Notices of Violation 2019

CRTC staff has issued a notice of violation to the following persons with regard to the application of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Rules or Canada’s Anti-Spam Law

Date Person subject to the Notice of violation Description
May 31 2019 Groupe Réno Habitat inc. Groupe Réno Habitat Inc. has paid an Administrative Monetary Penalty (AMP) of $25,000 as part of a settlement over violations of Part II, sections 4 & 7 and Part III sections 3 and 23 of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Rules. A CRTC investigation found that telemarketing telecommunications were made on behalf of Groupe Réno Habitat Inc. to telephone numbers registered on the National Do Not Call List (DNCL) and during periods when Groupe Réno Habitat Inc. did not have a valid subscription to the National DNCL. In addition to paying an AMP, Groupe Réno Habitat Inc. has agreed to implement a compliance program.
May 17 2019 York Home Comfort Inc York Home Comfort Inc. has paid an Administrative Monetary Penalty (AMP) of $6,000 as part of a settlement over violations of Part II, section 4 and 6 of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Rules. A CRTC investigation found that telemarketing telecommunications were initiated by York Home Comfort Inc. during periods when  York Home Comfort Inc. was not a registered subscriber of the to the National Do Not Call List (DNCL). York Home Comfort Inc. also initiated telemarketing telecommunications to consumer’s telecommunications numbers that were on the National DNCL, without express consent from those consumers. In addition to paying an AMP, York Home Comfort Inc. has agreed to implement a compliance program.
April 11, 2019 ProTech Systèmes Services Québec Inc. ProTech Systèmes Services Québec Inc. has paid an Administrative Monetary Penalty (AMP) of $10,000 as part of a settlement over violations of Part II, section 4 & 6 of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Rules. A CRTC investigation found that telemarketing telecommunications were made by ProTech Systèmes Services Québec Inc. to telephone numbers registered on the National Do Not Call List (DNCL) and during periods when ProTech Systèmes Services Québec Inc. did not have a valid subscription to the National DNCL. In addition to paying an AMP, ProTech Système Services Québec Inc. has agreed to implement a compliance program.
25 March 2019 Alarm Guard Security Services Inc. Alarm Guard Security Services Inc. has paid an Administrative Monetary Penalty (AMP) of $40,000 as part of a settlement over violations of Part II, section 4 & 6 of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Rules. A CRTC investigation found that telemarketing telecommunications were made by Alarm Guard Security Services Inc. to telephone numbers registered on the National Do Not Call List (DNCL) and during periods when Alarm Guard Security Services Inc. did not have a valid subscription to the National DNCL. In addition to paying an AMP, Alarm Guard Security Services Inc. has agreed to implement a compliance program.
March 19, 2019 P.A. Green Financial Inc. P.A. Green Financial Inc. has paid an administrative monetary penalty (AMP) of $5,000 as part of a settlement over violations of Part II, sections 4 & 7 and Part III section 3 of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Rules. A CRTC investigation found that telemarketing telecommunications were made on behalf of P.A. Green Financial Inc. to telephone numbers registered on the National Do Not Call List (DNCL) during periods when P.A. Green Financial Inc. was neither registered nor subscribed to the National DNCL.  In addition to paying an AMP, P.A. Green Financial Inc. has agreed to implement a compliance program.
March 18, 2019 DZ Climatisation Inc. DZ Climatisation Inc. has paid an Administrative Monetary Penalty (AMP) of $15,000 as part of a settlement over violations of Part II, section 7, and Part III, section 3 of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Rules. A CRTC investigation found that telemarketing telecommunications were initiated on behalf of DZ Climatisation during a time when they did not have a valid registration or subscription with the National Do Not Call Operator. In addition to paying an AMP, DZ Climatisation Inc. has agreed to implement a compliance program.
February 5, 2019 Premium One Realty Corp. Premium One Realty Corp. has paid an administrative monetary penalty (AMP) of $5,000 as part of a settlement over violations of Part II, sections 4 & 7 and Part III section 3 of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Rules. A CRTC investigation found that telemarketing telecommunications were made on behalf of Premium One Realty Corp. to telephone numbers registered on the National Do Not Call List (DNCL) during periods when Premium One Realty Corp. was neither registered nor subscribed to the National DNCL. In addition to paying an AMP, Premium One Realty Corp. has agreed to implement a compliance program.
January 11, 2019 Sutton Group - Summit Group Realty Inc. Sutton Group - Summit Group Realty Inc. has paid an administrative monetary penalty (AMP) of $8,000 as part of a settlement over violations of Part II, sections 4 & 7 and Part III section 3 of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Rules. A CRTC investigation found that telemarketing telecommunications were made on behalf of Sutton Group - Summit Group Realty Inc. to telephone numbers registered on the National Do Not Call List (DNCL) during periods when Sutton Group - Summit Group Realty Inc. was neither registered nor subscribed to the National DNCL. Telemarketing In addition to paying an AMP, Sutton Group - Summit Group Realty Inc. has agreed to implement a compliance program.
Date modified:

Procès-verbal de violation 2019

Le personnel du CRTC a émis un procès-verbal de violation aux personnes suivantes en ce qui concerne l'application des Règles sur les télécommunications non sollicitées ou de la Loi canadienne anti-pourriel.

Date Personne faisant l'objet d'un procès-verbal Description
31 mai 2019 Groupe Réno Habitat inc. Groupe Réno Habit inc. a payé une sanction administrative pécuniaire (SAP) de 25 000$ dans le cadre d’une négociation concernant des violations aux articles 4 et 7 de la Partie II et aux articles 3 et 23 de la partie III des Règles sur les télécommunications non sollicitées. Une enquête du CRTC a révélé que des télécommunications de télémarketing ont été effectuées pour e compte du Groupe Réno Habit inc. à des numéros de téléphone qui figurent sur la liste nationale de numéros de télécommunications exclus (LNNTE) et durant une période au cours de laquelle Groupe Réno Habit inc. n’avait pas d’abonnement valide à la LNNTE. En plus de payer une SAP, Groupe Réno Habit inc. a accepté de mettre en place un programme de conformité.
17 mai 2019 York Home Comfort Inc. York Home Comfort Inc. a payé une sanction administrative pécuniaire (SAP) de 6 000$ dans le cadre d’une négociation concernant des violations des articles 4 et 6 de la Partie II des Règles sur les télécommunications non sollicitées. Une enquête du CRTC a révélé que des télécommunications de télémarketing ont été initiées par York Home Comfort Inc. durant des périodes pendant lesquelles York Home Comfort Inc. n’avait pas souscrit à un abonnement auprès de l’opérateur de la Liste nationale de numéros de télécommunications exclus (LNNTE). York Home Comfort Inc. a aussi initié des télécommunications de télémarketing à des numéros de consommateurs qui étaient sur la LNNTE sans avoir obtenu le consentement exprès de ces consommateurs. En plus de payer une SAP, York Home Comfort Inc. a accepté de mettre en place un programme de conformité.
11 avril 2019 ProTech Systèmes Services Québec Inc. ProTech Systèmes Services Québec Inc. a payé une sanction administrative pécuniaire (SAP) de 10 000$ dans le cadre d’une négociation concernant des violations aux articles 4 et 6 de la Partie II des Règles sur les télécommunications non sollicitées. Une enquête du CRTC a révélé que des télécommunications de télémarketing ont été effectuées par ProTech Système Services Québec Inc. à des numéros de téléphone qui figurent sur la liste nationale de numéros de télécommunications exclus (LNNTE) et durant une période au cours de laquelle ProTech Système Services Québec Inc. n’avait pas d’abonnement valide à la LNNTE. En plus de payer une SAP, ProTech Système Services Québec Inc. a acceptée de mettre en place un programme de conformité.
25 mars 2019 Alarm Guard Security Services Inc. Alarm Guard Security Services Inc. a payé une sanction administrative pécuniaire (SAP) de 40 000$ dans le cadre d’une négociation concernant des violations aux articles 4 et 6 de la Partie II des Règles sur les télécommunications non sollicitées. Une enquête du CRTC a révélé que des télécommunications de télémarketing ont été effectuées par Alarm Guard Security Services Inc. à des numéros de téléphone qui figurent sur la liste nationale de numéros de télécommunications exclus (LNNTE) et durant une période au cours de laquelle Alarm Guard Security Services Inc. n’avait pas d’abonnement valide à la LNNTE. En plus de payer une SAP, Alarm Guard Security Services Inc. a acceptée de mettre en place un programme de conformité.
19 mars 2019   P.A. Green Financial Inc. a payé une sanction administrative pécuniaire (SAP) de 5 000 $ dans le cadre d’une négociation concernant des violations aux articles 4 et 7 de la Partie II et l’article 3 de la Partie III des Règles sur les télécommunications non sollicitées. Une enquête du CRTC a révélé que des télécommunications de télémarketing ont été faites au nom de P.A. Green Financial Inc. aux numéros de télécommunication exclus (LNNTE) alors qu’elle n’était pas inscrite et n’avait pas acheté un abonnement à la LNNTE. En plus de payer une SAP, P.A. Green Financial Inc. a accepté de mettre en place un programme de conformité.
18 mars 2019 DZ Climatisation Inc. DZ Climatisation Inc. a payé une sanction administrative pécuniaire (SAP) de 15 000$ dans le cadre d’une négociation concernant des violations de l’article 7 de la Partie II et de l’article 3 de la Partie III des Règles sur les télécommunications non sollicitées. Une enquête du CRTC a révélé que des télécommunications de télémarketing ont été effectuées pour le compte de DZ Climatisation alors que celle-ci n’était pas inscrite et n’avait pas achetée un abonnement auprès de l’administrateur de la Liste nationale de numéros de télécommunications exclus (LNNTE). En plus de payer une SAP, DZ Climatisation Inc. a acceptée de mettre en place un programme de conformité.
5 février 2019 Premium One Realty Corp. Premium One Realty Corp. a payé une sanction administrative pécuniaire (SAP) de 5 000 $ dans le cadre d’une négociation concernant des violations aux articles 4 et 7 de la Partie II et l’article 3 de la Partie III des Règles sur les télécommunications non sollicitées. Une enquête du CRTC a révélé que des télécommunications de télémarketing ont été faites au nom de Premium One Realty Corp. aux numéros de télécommunication exclus (LNNTE) alors qu’elle n’était pas inscrite et n’avait pas acheté un abonnement à la LNNTE. En plus de payer une SAP, Premium One Realty Corp. a accepté de mettre en place un programme de conformité.
11 janvier 2019 Sutton Group - Summit Group Realty Inc. Sutton Group - Summit Group Realty Inc. a payé une sanction administrative pécuniaire (SAP) de 8 000 $ dans le cadre d’une négociation concernant des violations aux articles 4 et 7 de la Partie II et l’article 3 de la Partie III des Règles sur les télécommunications non sollicitées. Une enquête du CRTC a révélé que des télécommunications de télémarketing ont été faites au nom de Sutton Group - Summit Group Realty Inc. aux numéros de télécommunication exclus (LNNTE) alors qu’elle n’était pas inscrite et n’avait pas acheté un abonnement à la LNNTE. En plus de payer une SAP, Sutton Group - Summit Group Realty Inc. a accepté de mettre en place un programme de conformité
Date de modification :