Notice of Violation: 9165-2602 Québec Inc.

Ottawa, 7 June 2016

NOTICE OF VIOLATION

File No.: PDR 9174-1574

To: 9165-2602 Québec Inc.

Address:
1670-1 place Ville-Marie
Montréal (Québec) H3B2B6
Canada

Date of Notice and Payment: 7 June 2016

Penalty: $5000

Pursuant to section 72.07 of the Telecommunications Act, S.C. 1993, c. 38(the Act), the undersigned has issued this Notice of Violation finding 9165-2602 Québec Inc. to have committed the following violations contrary to the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission’s (CRTC’s) Unsolicited Telecommunications Rules (the Rules) made under section 41 of the Act:

On and between  6 September 2013 and 4 February 2015, telemarketing telecommunications via fax were made by 9165-2602 Québec Inc., resulting in violations of Part II, section 4 of the Rules, for initiating telemarketing telecommunications to telephone numbers registered on the National Do Not Call List (DNCL) together with Part III, section 3 of the Rules, for initiating these telemarketing telecommunications of behalf of clients that were not registered with the National DNCL operator.

In addition,  telemarketing telecommunications were made by 9165-2602 Québec Inc., resulting in violations of Part III, section 15 for initiating telemarketing telecommunications to consumers whom telephone number should be on the internal do not call list of the clients, along with section 19 and 23 of Part III of the Rules, for not respecting the fax layout and sending telemarketing telecommunications via fax during the restricted hours.

Pursuant to section 72.01 of the Act, the undersigned has determined that the penalty for the violations identified above is $5000.

The penalty of $5000 must be paid by 9165-2602 Inc. to “The Receiver General for Canada” in accordance with subsection 72.09(3) of the Act.

Renzo Benocci, Director
Compliance and Enforcement Sector

Date modified:

Procès-verbal de violation : 9165-2602 Québec Inc.

Ottawa, le 7 juin 2016

PROCÈS-VERBAL DE VIOLATION
No de dossier : EPR 9174-1574

À : 9165-2602 Québec Inc.

Adresse :
1670-1 place Ville-Marie
Montréal (Québec) H3B2B6
Canada

Date du procès verbal et paiement : le 7 juin 2016

Pénalité : 5000 $

En vertu de l'article 72.07 de la Loi sur les télécommunications, L.C. 1993, ch. 38 (la Loi), le soussigné a émis le présent procès-verbal de violation à l’encontre de 9165-2602 Québec Inc. qui aurait commis les violations suivantes et ce contraire aux Règles sur les télécommunications non sollicitées (les Règles) du Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC) instituées en vertu de l’article 41 de la Loi :

Le et entre le 6 septembre 2013  au 4 février 2015, des télécommunications de télémarketing via télécopieur ont été faites par 9165-2602 Québec Inc., résultant en des violations à la Partie II, article 4 des Règles, soit avoir fait des télécommunications de télémarketing aux numéros de téléphone figurant sur la Liste nationale de numéros de télécommunications exclus (LNNTE), ainsi qu’au au paragraphe III, article 3 et 15, soit avoir fait ces télécommunications de télémarketing au nom d’un client qui n’était pas inscrit auprès de l’administrateur de la LNNTE et avoir acheminé des télécommunications de télémarketing à des consommateurs qui auraient du se trouver sur la liste interne de leurs clients.

Également, des télécommunications de télémarketing via télécopieur ont été faites par 9165-2602 Québec Inc., résultant en des violations à la Partie III, articles 19 et 23 des Règles, soit pour ne pas avoir respecté le format des télécopies et avoir acheminé celles-ci en dehors des heures permises par les Règles.

Conformément à l'article 72.01 de la Loi, le soussigné a déterminé que la pénalité totale pour les violations identifiées ci-dessus est de 5000$.

La pénalité de 5000 $ doit être versée au  « receveur général du Canada », par  9165-2602 Québec Inc., conformément au paragraphe 72.09(3) de la Loi.

Renzo Benocci
Directeur- secteur de la conformité et des enquêtes

Date de modification :