Telecom Notice of Consultation CRTC 2019-406

PDF version

Reference: 2019-406-1

Ottawa, 10 December 2019

Public record: 1011-NOC2019-0406

Call for comments regarding potential barriers to the deployment of broadband-capable networks in underserved areas in Canada

Deadline for submission of interventions: 24 January 2020

[Submit an intervention or view related documents]

The Commission invites interested persons to identify potential barriers and/or regulatory solutions to building new facilities or interconnecting to existing facilities in order to extend broadband-capable networks more efficiently into underserved areas in Canada and give all Canadians access to high-quality voice services and broadband Internet access services.

Background

  1. In Telecom Regulatory Policy 2016-496, the Commission began shifting the focus of its regulatory frameworks from wireline voice services to broadband Internet access services. As such, it established that Canadians, in urban areas as well as in rural and remote areas, are to have access to voice services and broadband Internet access services on both fixed and mobile wireless networks. This is known as the universal service objective.
  2. The Commission also established, among the criteria to measure the successful achievement of the universal service objective, that Canadian residential and business fixed broadband Internet access service subscribers should be able to access speeds of at least 50 megabits per second (Mbps) download and 10 Mbps upload, and to subscribe to a service offering with an unlimited data allowance. The Commission noted that investment in transport facilities will be required in underserved areas in order to achieve the broadband portion of the universal service objective.
  3. In Telecom Regulatory Policy 2018-377, the Commission established a funding mechanism (i.e. the Broadband Fund) to (i) build broadband-capable network infrastructure to achieve the universal service objective, and (ii) close the gaps in connectivity. It also noted that transport infrastructure projects would likely provide the foundation to expand broadband networks, since telecommunications service providers (TSPs) could access that transport infrastructure and undertake other fixed access and transport infrastructure projects in underserved areas that would previously have been impossible.
  4. Pursuant to the Commission’s 2019 Communications Monitoring Report, at the end of 2018, broadband service at speeds meeting or exceeding the Commission’s universal service objective target of 50 Mbps download and 10 Mbps upload with an option for unlimited monthly data transfer was available to 85.7% of Canadian households, but to only 40.8% of households in rural areasFootnote 1 and 31.3% of households on Indigenous reserves.
  5. While important progress is being made to improve access to universal service objective-level broadband networks for all Canadians, efficient access to existing network facilities may also be an important element in supporting universal access, in particular in underserved regions of the country.

Access to required transport services

  1. The Commission has generally forborne from regulating the provision of wholesale transport services.Footnote 2 In Telecom Decision 2008-17, the Commission revised its definition of an essential service and forbore from regulating all high-speed fibre-based services on a national basis.Footnote 3 Essentiality findings were made on a service-by-service basis and applied on a national basis across Canada.Footnote 4 Accordingly, following a three-year phase-out period, the Commission stopped regulating rates for competitors’ access to wholesale fibre-based digital transport services and to all wholesale Ethernet transport services, and the incumbents were not required to file tariffs with the Commission. Many of those services are still forborne from rate regulation.

Efficient access to support structures

  1. Under the Telecommunications Act, the Commission has the authority to regulate access to support structures (such as poles and conduits) owned by a Canadian carrier. In Telecom Decision 2008-62, the Commission determined that such authority extends to support structures not owned by the carrier but to which the carrier has the right to grant access. The Commission’s authority does not include regulating access to support structures owned by third parties that are not also Canadian carriers, such as provincially regulated utilities, nor does it extend to transmission lines situated on private land.Footnote 5
  2. An incumbent Canadian carrier that owns poles and conduits is required, on request and where spare capacity is available, to offer competitive access to these poles and conduits pursuant to a Commission-approved tariff. At present, the Commission has approved rates, terms, and conditions for access to the poles and conduits owned by large and certain small incumbent local exchange carriers (ILECs).Footnote 6 The last review of these services took place almost a decade ago in Telecom Decision 2010-900.

Call for comments

  1. The Commission is committed to providing Canadians in all regions of the country with access to affordable, high-quality telecommunications services. As such, the Commission supports the initiatives of telecommunications companies as they continue to invest in robust infrastructure that can be upgraded and that supports the Commission’s universal service objective.
  2. In this regard, identifying barriers to extending transport networks and accessing support structures, while considering regulatory steps to address such barriers, could simultaneously help to reduce the costs associated with extending broadband networks and serve to improve Canadians’ access to high-quality telecommunications services. Such a review would complement the Broadband Fund, as it would seek to facilitate infrastructure builds through regulatory measures that could reduce or even eliminate the need for additional funding.
  3. Therefore, the Commission is issuing this notice of consultation with a view to identifying, exploring, and addressing barriers to providing universal service objective-level services to all areas of Canada. The focus of this notice is to identify impediments to building or extending transport networks to underserved areas, and to explore potential regulatory solutions. This notice and its findings are independent of the Commission’s Broadband Fund.
  4. The Commission invites all parties to provide comments, as follows:
    • Identify barriers that service providers and communities face in building new facilities, or interconnecting to or accessing existing facilities, to extend networks into underserved areas in order to offer universal service objective-level services. These barriers could include, but may not be limited to, access to affordable transport services and efficient use of support structures (e.g. concerns with space reserved for future use, and the costs and timeliness of gaining access to these support structures).
    • Describe how and to what extent these barriers are preventing parties from extending transport networks and offering universal service objective-level services in underserved regions of Canada.
    • Propose potential regulatory measures that are within the Commission’s jurisdiction, to address the identified barriers.
    • Any other related issue within the scope of the proceeding.

Procedure

  1. The Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure (the Rules of Procedure) apply to this proceeding. The Rules of Procedure set out, among other things, the rules for the content, format, filing, and service of interventions, answers, replies, and requests for information; the procedure for filing confidential information and requesting its disclosure; and the conduct of public hearings. Accordingly, the procedure set out below must be read in conjunction with the Rules of Procedure and related documents, which can be found on the Commission’s website at www.crtc.gc.ca, under “Statutes and regulations”. The guidelines set out in Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin 2010-959 provide information to help interested persons and parties understand the Rules of Procedure so that they can more effectively participate in Commission proceedings.
  2. All TSPs are made parties to this proceeding and may file interventions with the Commission by 24 January 2020.
  3. Interested persons who wish to become parties to this proceeding must file an intervention with the Commission regarding the above-noted issues by 24 January 2020. The intervention must be filed in accordance with section 26 of the Rules of Procedure.
  4. Parties are permitted to coordinate, organize, and file, in a single submission, interventions by other interested persons who share their position. Information on how to file this type of submission, known as a joint supporting intervention, as well as a template for the accompanying cover letter to be filed by parties, can be found in Telecom Information Bulletin 2011-693.
  5. All documents required to be served on parties to the proceeding must be served using the contact information contained in the interventions.
  6. All parties may file replies to interventions with the Commission by 10 February 2020.
  7. The Commission and parties may request information, in the form of interrogatories, from any party to the proceeding. The requesting party must file its request for information with the Commission, and serve the request on the party to whom it is addressed, by 9 March 2020.
  8. Responses to requests for information are to be filed with the Commission, and served on all parties, by 15 April 2020.
  9. Parties may request (i) further responses to interrogatories, specifying in each case why a further response is necessary, and (ii) the public disclosure of information that has been designated confidential, setting out in each case the reasons for disclosure. These requests must be filed with the Commission, and served on the parties to whom they are addressed, by 24 April 2020.
  10. The Commission will announce a further process at a future date. That process will include the dates by which parties are to file final submissions and final replies.
  11. The Commission encourages interested persons and parties to monitor the record of this proceeding, available on the Commission’s website at www.crtc.gc.ca, for additional information that they may find useful when preparing their submissions.
  12. Submissions longer than five pages should include a summary. Each paragraph of all submissions should be numbered, and the line ***End of document*** should follow the last paragraph. This will help the Commission verify that the document has not been damaged during electronic transmission.
  13. Pursuant to Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin 2015-242, the Commission expects incorporated entities and associations, and encourages all Canadians, to file submissions for Commission proceedings in accessible formats (for example, text-based file formats that enable text to be enlarged or modified, or read by screen readers). To provide assistance in this regard, the Commission has posted on its website guidelines for preparing documents in accessible formats.
  14. Submissions must be filed by sending them to the Secretary General of the Commission using only one of the following means:


    by completing the
    [Intervention form]

    or

    by mail to
    CRTC, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0N2

    or

    by fax to
    819-994-0218

  15. Parties who send documents electronically must ensure that they will be able to prove, upon Commission request, that filing, or where required, service of a particular document was completed. Accordingly, parties must keep proof of the sending and receipt of each document for 180 days after the date on which the document is filed or served. The Commission advises parties who file or serve documents by electronic means to exercise caution when using email for the service of documents, as it may be difficult to establish that service has occurred.
  16. In accordance with the Rules of Procedure, a document must be received by the Commission and all relevant parties by 5 p.m. Vancouver time (8 p.m. Ottawa time) on the date it is due. Parties are responsible for ensuring the timely delivery of their submissions and will not be notified if their submissions are received after the deadline. Late submissions, including those due to postal delays, will not be considered by the Commission and will not be made part of the public record.
  17. The Commission will not formally acknowledge submissions. It will, however, fully consider all submissions, which will form part of the public record of the proceeding, provided that the procedure for filing set out above has been followed.
  18. The Commission expects to publish a decision on the issues raised in this notice within four months of the close of record.

Important notice

  1. All information that parties provide as part of this public process, except information designated confidential, whether sent by postal mail, fax, email, or through the Commission’s website at www.crtc.gc.ca, becomes part of a publicly accessible file and will be posted on the Commission’s website. This includes all personal information, such as full names, email addresses, postal/street addresses, and telephone and fax numbers.
  2. The personal information that parties provide will be used and may be disclosed for the purpose for which the information was obtained or compiled by the Commission, or for a use consistent with that purpose.
  3. Documents received electronically or otherwise will be posted on the Commission’s website in their entirety exactly as received, including any personal information contained therein, in the official language and format in which they are received. Documents not received electronically will be available in PDF format.
  4. The information that parties provide to the Commission as part of this public process is entered into an unsearchable database dedicated to this specific public process. This database is accessible only from the web page of this particular public process. As a result, a general search of the Commission’s website with the help of either its search engine or a third-party search engine will not provide access to the information that was provided as part of this public process.

Availability of documents

  1. Electronic versions of the interventions and other documents referred to in this notice are available on the Commission’s website at www.crtc.gc.ca by using the public record number provided at the beginning of this notice or by visiting the “Consultations and hearings – Have your say!” section, then selecting “our applications and processes that are open for comment”. Documents can then be accessed by clicking on the links in the “Subject” and “Related Documents” columns associated with this particular notice.
  2. Documents are also available at the following address, upon request, during normal business hours.


    Les Terrasses de la Chaudière
    Central Building
    1 Promenade du Portage
    Gatineau, Quebec
    J8X 4B1
    Tel.: 819-997-2429
    Fax: 819-994-0218

    Toll-free telephone: 1-877-249-2782
    Toll-free TTY: 1-877-909-2782

Secretary General

Related documents

Date modified:

Avis de consultation de télécom CRTC 2019-406

Version PDF

Référence : 2019-406-1

Ottawa, le 10 décembre 2019

Dossier public : 1011-NOC2019-0406

Appel aux observations sur les obstacles potentiels au déploiement de réseaux qui ont accès à un système à large bande dans les régions mal desservies du Canada

Date limite pour le dépôt des interventions : 24 janvier 2020

[Soumettre une intervention ou voir les documents connexes]

Le Conseil invite les personnes intéressées à déterminer les obstacles potentiels ou les solutions réglementaires à la construction de nouvelles installations ou à l’interconnexion aux installations existantes afin d’étendre les réseaux qui ont accès à un système à large bande plus efficacement dans les régions mal desservies du Canada pour que tous les Canadiens aient accès à des services vocaux de haute qualité et à des services d’accès Internet à large bande.

Contexte

  1. Dans la politique réglementaire de télécom 2016-496, le Conseil a commencé à orienter ses cadres de réglementation non plus sur les services vocaux filaires, mais plutôt sur les services d’accès Internet à large bande. Par conséquent, le Conseil a établi que les Canadiens, dans les régions urbaines, ainsi que dans les régions rurales et éloignées, doivent avoir accès à des services vocaux et à des services d’accès Internet à large bande, sur des réseaux fixes et sans fil mobiles. C’est ce qu’on appelle l’objectif de service universel.
  2. Le Conseil a également établi, parmi les critères servant à mesurer la réalisation de l’objectif de service universel, que les abonnés canadiens d’un service d’accès Internet à large bande fixe de résidence et d’affaires doivent être en mesure d’avoir accès à des vitesses d’au moins 50 mégabits par seconde (Mbps) pour le téléchargement et de 10 Mbps pour le téléversement, et de s’abonner à une offre de service proposant une allocation de données illimitée. Le Conseil a fait remarquer que l’investissement dans les installations de transport sera requis dans les régions mal desservies afin de réaliser la partie de l’objectif de service universel liée à la large bande.
  3. Dans la politique réglementaire de télécom 2018-377, le Conseil a établi un mécanisme de financement (c.-à-d. le Fonds pour la large bande) pour i) construire une infrastructure de réseau qui a accès à un système à large bande pour réaliser l’objectif de service universel et ii) éliminer les écarts en matière de connectivité. Il a également fait remarquer que les projets d’infrastructure de transport permettraient probablement d’établir le fondement en vue d’élargir les réseaux à large bande, car les fournisseurs de services de télécommunication (FST) pourraient ainsi accéder à l’infrastructure de transport et entreprendre d’autres projets d’infrastructure de transport ou d’accès fixe dans des régions mal desservies où il était auparavant impossible de le faire.
  4. Selon le Rapport de surveillance des communications 2019 du Conseil, à la fin de 2018, le service à large bande à des vitesses atteignant ou dépassant l’objectif du service universel du Conseil d’assurer un service de 50 Mbps pour le téléchargement et de 10 Mbps pour le téléversement avec une possibilité de transfert mensuel illimité de données était accessible à 85,7 % des ménages canadiens, mais à seulement 40,8 % des ménages dans les zones ruralesNote de bas de page 1 et à 31,3 % des ménages dans les réserves autochtones.
  5. Bien que des progrès importants soient réalisés pour améliorer l’accès de tous les Canadiens aux réseaux à large bande au niveau de l’objectif de service universel, un accès efficace aux installations de réseau existantes pourrait également être un élément important pour appuyer l’accès universel, plus précisément dans les régions mal desservies du pays.

Accès aux services de transport requis

  1. Le Conseil s’est généralement abstenu de réglementer la prestation de services de transport de grosNote de bas de page 2. Dans la décision de télécom 2008-17, le Conseil a révisé sa définition d’un service essentiel et il s’est abstenu de réglementer tous les services haute vitesse utilisant la fibre optique à l’échelle nationaleNote de bas de page 3. Des constatations ont été faites quant aux aspects essentiels en fonction des services et appliquées à l’échelle nationale dans l’ensemble du CanadaNote de bas de page 4. Par conséquent, suite à une période d’élimination progressive de trois ans, le Conseil a cessé de réglementer les tarifs de l’accès des concurrents aux services de transport numérique par fibre de gros et aux services de transport de gros Ethernet, et les titulaires ne devaient pas déposer des tarifs auprès du Conseil. Bon nombre de ces services font encore l’objet d’une abstention de réglementation des tarifs.

Accès efficace aux structures d’appui

  1. En vertu de la Loi sur les télécommunications, le Conseil peut réglementer l’accès aux structures de soutènement (comme les poteaux et les conduits) appartenant à une entreprise canadienne. Dans la décision de télécom 2008-62, le Conseil a déterminé qu’un tel pouvoir inclut les structures de soutènement n’appartenant pas à l’entreprise, mais auxquelles l’entreprise peut donner accès. Le pouvoir du Conseil n’inclut pas la réglementation de l’accès aux structures de soutènement appartenant à des tierces parties qui ne sont pas des entreprises canadiennes (comme des installations réglementées par les provinces) et n’inclut pas la transmission des lignes situées sur des terrains privésNote de bas de page 5.
  2. Une entreprise canadienne qui possède des poteaux et des conduits est tenue, sur demande et lorsqu’une capacité de réserve est disponible, d’offrir un accès concurrentiel à ces poteaux et conduits, conformément à un tarif approuvé par le Conseil. À l’heure actuelle, le Conseil a approuvé les tarifs, modalités et conditionsNote de bas de page 6 d’accès des poteaux et des conduits appartenant aux grandes et à certaines petites entreprises de services locaux titulaires (ESLT). Le dernier examen de ces services a eu lieu il y a près de dix ans dans le cadre de la décision de télécom 2010-900.

Appel aux observations

  1. Le Conseil s’est engagé à offrir aux Canadiens de toutes les régions du pays accès à des services de télécommunication abordables de haute qualité. Par conséquent, le Conseil appuie les initiatives des entreprises de télécommunication à mesure qu’elles continuent d’investir dans des infrastructures robustes qui peuvent être mises à niveau et qui appuient les objectifs de service universel du Conseil.
  2. À cet égard, la détermination des obstacles à l’extension des réseaux de transport et à l’accès aux structures de soutien, tout en envisageant des mesures réglementaires pour éliminer ces obstacles, pourrait simultanément contribuer à réduire les coûts associés à l’extension des réseaux à large bande et améliorer l’accès des Canadiens à des services de télécommunication de haute qualité. Cet examen compléterait le Fonds pour la large bande, car il viserait à faciliter la construction d’infrastructures grâce à des mesures réglementaires qui pourraient réduire et même éliminer le besoin d’un financement supplémentaire.
  3. Par conséquent, le Conseil émet le présent avis de consultation dans le but de cerner, d’explorer et d’éliminer les obstacles à la prestation de services conformes à l’objectif de service universel dans toutes les régions du Canada. Le présent avis a pour but de cerner les obstacles à la construction ou à l’extension des réseaux de transport dans les zones mal desservies et d’explorer des solutions réglementaires potentielles. Le présent avis et ses conclusions sont indépendants du Fonds pour la large bande du Conseil.
  4. Le Conseil invite toutes les parties à présenter leurs observations, comme suit :
    • Déterminer les obstacles auxquels font face les fournisseurs de services et les communautés lorsqu’ils construisent de nouvelles installations ou qu’ils s’interconnectent aux installations existantes ou qu’ils y accèdent, afin d’étendre les réseaux dans les zones mal desservies dans le but  d’offrir des services conformes à l’objectif de service universel. Ces obstacles pourraient comprendre, sans toutefois s’y limiter, l’accès aux services de transport abordables et l’utilisation efficace des structures de soutien (p. ex. les préoccupations concernant l’espace réservé pour une utilisation future, les coûts et la rapidité de l’obtention de l’accès à ces structures de soutien).
    • Décrire de quelle manière et dans quelle mesure ces obstacles empêchent les parties d’étendre les réseaux de transport et d’offrir des services conformes à l’objectif de service universel dans les régions mal desservies du Canada.
    •  Proposer des mesures réglementaires potentielles qui relèvent de la compétence du Conseil, afin de surmonter les obstacles cernés.
    •  Toute autre question qui relève de l’étendue de la présente instance.

Procédure

  1. Les Règles de pratique et de procédure du Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (Règles de procédure) s’appliquent à la présente instance. Les Règles de procédure établissent, entre autres choses, les règles concernant le contenu, le format, le dépôt et la signification des interventions, des réponses, des répliques et des demandes de renseignements; la procédure de dépôt d’information confidentielle et des demandes de divulgation et le déroulement de l’audience publique. Par conséquent, la procédure établie ci-dessous doit être lue en parallèle aux Règles de procédure et aux documents connexes, que l’on peut consulter sur le site Web du Conseil à l’adresse www.crtc.gc.ca, sous la rubrique « Lois et règlements ». Les lignes directrices établies dans le bulletin d’information de radiodiffusion et de télécom 2010-959 offrent des renseignements afin d’aider les intéressés et les parties à bien comprendre les Règles de procédure afin qu’ils puissent participer plus efficacement aux instances du Conseil.
  2. Tous les FST sont désignés parties à la présente instance et peuvent déposer des interventions auprès du Conseil, au plus tard le 24 janvier 2020.
  3. Les personnes intéressées qui souhaitent devenir des parties à la présente instance doivent déposer une intervention concernant les questions susmentionnées auprès du Conseil au plus tard le 24 janvier 2020. L’intervention doit être déposée conformément à l’article 26 des Règles de procédure.
  4. Les parties sont autorisées à coordonner, organiser et déposer, en un mémoire unique, des interventions au nom d’autres intéressés qui partagent leur opinion. Des renseignements sur la manière de déposer ce type de mémoire, qu’on appelle une intervention favorable conjointe, ainsi qu’un modèle de la lettre d’accompagnement qui doit être déposée par les parties sont présentés dans le bulletin d’information de télécom 2011-693.
  5. Tous les documents devant être signifiés aux parties à l’instance doivent être signifiés en utilisant les coordonnées figurant dans les interventions.
  6. Toutes les parties peuvent déposer des répliques aux interventions auprès du Conseil, au plus tard le 10 février 2020.
  7. Le Conseil et les parties peuvent adresser des demandes de renseignements à toutes les parties à l’instance. La partie requérante doit déposer sa demande de renseignements auprès du Conseil et la signifier à la partie à laquelle elle est adressée, au plus tard le 9 mars 2020.
  8. Les réponses aux demandes de renseignements doivent être déposées auprès du Conseil et signifiées à toutes les parties au plus tard le 15 avril 2020.
  9. Les parties peuvent demander i) d’autres réponses aux interrogatoires, en précisant, dans chaque cas, pourquoi une réponse supplémentaire est nécessaire et ii) la divulgation publique de renseignements considérés confidentiels, en indiquant dans chaque cas les raisons de la divulgation. Ces demandes doivent être déposées auprès du Conseil et signifiées aux parties auxquelles elles sont adressées au plus tard le 24 avril 2020.
  10. Le Conseil annoncera un autre processus à une date ultérieure. Ce processus comprendra les dates auxquelles les parties devront déposer leurs observations et leurs réponses finales.
  11. Le Conseil encourage les intéressés et les parties à examiner le contenu du dossier public de la présente instance sur le site Web du Conseil à l’adresse www.crtc.gc.ca pour obtenir tout renseignement supplémentaire qu’ils pourraient juger utile à la préparation de leurs mémoires.
  12. Les mémoires de plus de cinq pages devraient inclure un résumé. Chaque paragraphe des mémoires devrait être numéroté. La mention ***Fin du document*** devrait également être ajoutée après le dernier paragraphe du mémoire. Cela permettra au Conseil de s’assurer que le document n’a pas été détérioré lors de la transmission par voie électronique.
  13. En vertu du bulletin d’information de radiodiffusion et de télécom 2015-242, le Conseil s’attend à ce que les entités constituées et les associations déposent leurs mémoires dans le cadre des instances du Conseil dans des formats accessibles (p. ex. des formats de fichier texte dont le texte peut être agrandi ou modifié, ou lu par un lecteur d’écran), et il encourage tous les Canadiens à faire de même. Pour leur faciliter la tâche, le Conseil a publié sur son site Web des lignes directrices pour la préparation des documents en formats accessibles.
  14. Les mémoires doivent être déposés auprès du secrétaire général du Conseil selon une seule des façons suivantes :


    en remplissant le
    [formulaire d’intervention]

    ou

    par la poste, à l’adresse
    CRTC, Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0N2

    ou

    par télécopieur, au numéro
    819-994-0218

  15. Les parties qui envoient des documents par voie électronique doivent s’assurer de pouvoir prouver au Conseil, sur demande, le dépôt ou la signification d’un document en particulier. Par conséquent, elles doivent conserver la preuve de l’envoi et de la réception de chaque document pour une période de 180 jours à compter de la date du dépôt ou de la signification du document. Le Conseil recommande aux parties qui déposent un document ou en signifient copie par voie électronique de se montrer prudentes lors de la signification de documents par courriel, car la preuve de la signification peut être difficile à faire.
  16. Conformément aux Règles de procédure, un document doit être déposé auprès du Conseil et de toutes les parties concernées au plus tard à 17 h, heure de Vancouver (20 h, heure d’Ottawa) à la date d’échéance. Les parties sont tenues de veiller à ce que leurs mémoires soient déposés en temps opportun et ne seront pas informées s’ils sont reçus après la date limite. Les mémoires déposés en retard, y compris en cas de retard causé par la poste, ne seront pas pris en compte par le Conseil et ne seront pas versés au dossier public.
  17. Le Conseil n’accusera pas officiellement réception des mémoires. Il en tiendra toutefois pleinement compte et les versera au dossier public de l’instance, pourvu que la procédure de dépôt énoncée ci-dessus ait été suivie.
  18. Le Conseil a l’intention de publier une décision sur les questions soulevées dans le présent avis dans les quatre mois suivant la fermeture du dossier.

Avis important

  1. Tous les renseignements fournis par les parties dans le cadre de ce processus public, sauf ceux désignés confidentiels, qu’ils soient envoyés par la poste, par télécopieur, par courriel ou au moyen du site Web du Conseil à l’adresse www.crtc.gc.ca, seront versés à un dossier public et publiés sur le site Web du Conseil. Ces renseignements comprennent les renseignements personnels, tels que le nom, l’adresse électronique, l’adresse postale ainsi que les numéros de téléphone et de télécopieur.
  2. Les renseignements personnels fournis par les parties peuvent être divulgués et seront utilisés aux fins auxquelles ils ont été recueillis ou compilés par le Conseil, ou pour un usage qui est compatible avec ces fins.
  3. Les documents reçus en version électronique ou autrement seront publiés intégralement sur le site Web du Conseil, tels qu’ils ont été reçus, y compris tous les renseignements personnels qu’ils contiennent, dans la langue officielle et le format d’origine dans lesquels ils sont reçus. Les documents qui ne sont pas reçus en version électronique seront publiés en version PDF.
  4. Les renseignements fournis au Conseil par les parties dans le cadre de ce processus public sont déposés dans une base de données impropre à la recherche et réservée exclusivement à ce processus public. Cette base de données ne peut être consultée qu’à partir de la page Web de ce processus public. Par conséquent, une recherche généralisée du site Web du Conseil, à l’aide de son moteur de recherche ou de tout autre moteur de recherche, ne permettra pas d’accéder directement aux renseignements fournis dans le cadre de ce processus public.

Disponibilité des documents

  1. On peut consulter sur le site Web du Conseil les versions électroniques des interventions et des autres documents dont il est question dans le présent avis. On peut y accéder à l’adresse www.crtc.gc.ca au moyen du numéro de dossier public indiqué au début du présent avis ou en consultant la rubrique « Consultations et audiences – Donnez votre avis! », puis en cliquant sur « les instances en période d’observations ouverte ». On peut alors accéder aux documents en cliquant sur les liens dans les colonnes « Sujet » et « Documents connexes » associées au présent avis.
  2. Les documents peuvent également être consultés à l’adresse suivante, sur demande, pendant les heures normales de bureau.


    Les Terrasses de la Chaudière
    Édifice central
    1, promenade du Portage
    Gatineau (Québec)
    J8X 4B1
    Téléphone : 819-997-2429
    Télécopieur : 819-994-0218

    Téléphone sans frais : 1-877-249-2782
    ATS sans frais : 1-877-909-2782

Secrétaire général

Documents connexes