Access to Information and Privacy Office

The Access to Information Act provides Canadians with the right of access to all records that are under the control of federal government institutions.

Access to Information Act

Section 2 of the Access to Information Act (ATIA) provides Canadians with a right of access to federal government records under the control of government institutions. The ATIA further states that it is intended to complement and not replace existing procedures for access to government information, and is not intended to limit in any way access to the type of government information that is normally available to the general public.

Make an Access to Information request

Make an Access to Information Request

Submitting a request for information online to the CRTC

The Access to Information and Privacy Online Request Service offers a convenient way to submit access to information requests.

This service enables individuals to make online requests for information under the control of Government of Canada institutions instead of having to print, scan and email, or mail a form to the correct institution. The $5 fee payable to the Receiver General of Canada will be completed by credit card when submitting your request online.

Submit request online

If you require assistance you may contact the ATIP Office by calling 819-997-4274 or by email at aiprp-atip@crtc.gc.ca.

Submitting a request for information by mail to the CRTC

To file an access to information request with the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) under the ATIA, you will need to describe the information that you are seeking and provide as much detail as possible to assist the CRTC in finding the records. Your request must be sent in writing to the CRTC ATIP Office either by using the Access to Information Request Form or in a letter format. You must also submit a $5 application fee with your request by cheque or money order payable to the Receiver General of Canada.

Mail your request to following address:

Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
Access to Information and Privacy Office
Ottawa (ON) K1A 0N2

Completed Access to Information Requests

Completed Access to Information Requests

Government institutions are required to post the summaries of completed requests 30 calendar days after the end of each month. From this list, individuals may make an informal request to the institution for a copy of the package previously released at no cost.

Completed Access to Information Requests

How to make a complaint concerning your request

How to make a complaint concerning your request

You may file a complaint with the Office of the Information Commissioner about any matter related to your ATIA request within 60 days from the date that you received a response to your request. To file your complaint you must submit it in writing to:

Office of the Information Commissioner of Canada
30 Victoria Street
Gatineau (QC) K1A 1H3

For more information on submitting a complaint, please see the Office of the Information Commissioner of Canada’s website.

Access to Information Act Annual Reports

Access to Information Act Annual Reports

In accordance with section 72 of the ATIA, the CRTC tables in Parliament, through the Minister of Canadian Heritage, an annual report on the activities of its ATIP Office related to compliance with the act.

Privacy Act

Section 2 of the Privacy Act sets out its purpose, which is to protect the privacy of individuals with respect to personal information about themselves held by a government institution, and to provide individuals with a right of access to that information. It also protects against unauthorized disclosure of that personal information. In addition, the act strictly controls how the government will collect, use, store, disclose, and dispose of any personal information.

The Privacy Act provides Canadians with the right to access their own personal information held by federal government institutions and to ask for corrections if required, furthermore it protects against unauthorized disclosure of personal information. The Act provides direction to government on how to collect, use, store, disclose, and dispose of personal information.

Make a Personal Information Request

Make a Request for your Personal Information

Submitting a request for your Personal Information online to the CRTC

The Access to Information and Privacy Online Request Service offers a convenient way to submit personal information requests.

This service enables individuals to make online requests for information under the control of Government of Canada institutions instead of having to print, scan and email, or mail a form to the correct institution.

Submit request online

If you require assistance you may contact the ATIP Office by calling 819-997-4274 or by email at aiprp-atip@crtc.gc.ca

Submitting a request for personal information by mail to the CRTC

To file a request under the Privacy Act with the CRTC you will need to describe the information that you are seeking and provide as much detail as possible to assist the CRTC in finding the records. You must send your request in writing to the CRTC ATIP Office either by using the Personal Information Request Form or in a letter format.

In order to file a privacy request you must either be a Canadian citizen or be in Canada. If you are not a Canadian citizen or in Canada, you may have a Canadian citizen, a permanent resident or someone with a Canadian address submit a request for you.

Please note that in order for the CRTC ATIP Office to proceed with your request, you must include your signature. It is important that you DO NOT include your Social Insurance Number.

Mail your request to the following address:

Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
Access to Information and Privacy Office
Ottawa (ON) K1A 0N2

Privacy Impact Assessment (PIA) Summaries

Privacy Impact Assessment (PIA) Summaries

The CRTC is committed to safeguarding the privacy of individuals and to protecting personal information used in the course of providing programs and services to the public. Privacy Impact Assessments (PIAs) ensure that all privacy issues have been identified and resolved or mitigated.

Please see the CRTC’s Privacy Impact Assessments (PIA) Summaries to obtain more information.

Information about programs and information holdings

Information about programs and information holdings

Formerly known as “Info Source”

Institutions subject to the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act are required to publish an inventory of information holdings as well as the relevant details about the personal information under their control.

CRTC’s list of programs and information holdings can be found on the Info Source web page.

The Commission’s list of programs and services also includes information on internal services such as human resources and financial management, which are common to all government institutions. Information on these internal services includes:

How to voice a concern regarding the handling of your personal information

How to voice a concern regarding the handling of your personal information

The CRTC is committed to your privacy. If you feel that the CRTC has not properly managed your information, please contact the ATIP Office by calling 819-997-4274 or by email at aiprp-atip@crtc.gc.ca.

You may also forward your concerns to the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada.

Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada
30 Victoria Street
Gatineau (QC) K1A 1H3
https://www.priv.gc.ca/en/report-a-concern/

Privacy Act Annual Reports

Privacy Act Annual Reports

In accordance with section 72 of the Privacy Act, the CRTC tables in Parliament, through the Minister of Canadian Heritage, an annual report on the activities of its ATIP Office related to compliance with the act.

Date modified:

Bureau de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels

La Loi sur l’accès à l’information donne aux Canadiens le droit d’accès à l’information des dossiers des institutions du gouvernement fédéral.

Loi sur l’accès à l’information

L’article 2 de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information (LAI) donne aux Canadiens le droit d’avoir accès aux informations des dossiers des institutions du gouvernement fédéral. La LAI indique en outre qu’elle vise à compléter les modalités d’accès aux documents de l’administration fédérale et qu’elle ne vise pas à restreindre l’accès aux renseignements que les institutions fédérales mettent normalement à la disposition du grand public.

Faire une demande d’accès à l’information

Faire une demande d’accès à l’information

Soumettre au CRTC une demande de renseignements en ligne

Le service de demande d’accès à l’information et de protection des renseignements personnels offre une façon pratique de soumettre des demandes d’accès à l’information.

Ce service permet aux personnes de soumettre en ligne des demandes de renseignements relevant des institutions fédérales plutôt que d’imprimer, numériser et d’envoyer un formulaire par courrier électronique, ou de l’envoyer par la poste à l’institution concernée. Les frais de 5 $ payables au receveur général du Canada seront payés par carte de crédit au moment de soumettre la demande en ligne.

Soumettre une demande en ligne

Si vous avez besoin d’aide, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Bureau de l’AIPRP en composant le 819-997-4274 ou par courriel à l’adresse aiprp-atip@crtc.gc.ca.

Soumettre au CRTC une demande de renseignements par la poste

Afin de déposer une demande d’accès à l’information auprès du Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC) en vertu de la LAI, vous devez décrire les renseignements que vous cherchez à obtenir et fournir autant de détails que possible pour aider le CRTC à trouver les documents. Vous devez envoyer votre demande par écrit au Bureau de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP) en vous servant du Formulaire de demande d’accès à l’information ou sous forme de lettre. Des frais de 5$ sont requis pour que nous traitions la demande. Veuillez inclure un chèque ou par mandat-poste à l’ordre du receveur général du Canada.

Envoyez votre demande à l’adresse suivante :

Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes
Bureau de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0N2

Demandes d’accès à l’information complétées

Demandes d’accès à l’information complétées

Les institutions gouvernementales doivent afficher des sommaires des demandes complétées dans les 30 jours civils suivant la fin du mois. À partir de la liste, des particuliers peuvent présenter une demande informelle à l’institution pour obtenir sans frais une copie des documents déjà publiés précédemment.

Demandes d’accès à l’information complétées

Comment déposer une plainte concernant votre demande

Comment déposer une plainte concernant votre demande

Vous pouvez déposer une plainte auprès du Commissariat à l’information à propos de tout sujet relié à votre demande d’accès à l’information dans les 60 jours suivant la date où vous recevez la réponse à votre demande. Vous devez soumettre votre plainte écrit à l’adresse suivante:

Commissariat à l’information du Canada
30, rue Victoria
Gatineau (Québec) K1A 1H3

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la façon de soumettre une plainte, veuillez consulter le site Web du Commissariat à l’information du Canada.

Rapports annuels : Loi sur l’accès à l’information

Rapports annuels : Loi sur l’accès à l’information

Conformément à l’article 72 de la LAI, le CRTC dépose au Parlement, par l’entremise du ministre du Patrimoine canadien, un rapport annuel sur les activités de son Bureau de l’AIPRP en lien avec sa conformité à la Loi.

Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels

L’article 2 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels énonce que l’objet de la loi est de protéger les renseignements personnels relevant des institutions fédérales et le droit d’accès des individus aux renseignements personnels qui les concernent. Elle protège également contre la divulgation non autorisée de ces renseignements personnels. De plus, la loi exerce un contrôle strict sur la façon dont l’administration fédérale recueille, utilise, entrepose, divulgue et élimine tout renseignement personnel.

La Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels donne aux Canadiens le droit d’avoir accès aux renseignements personnels que détiennent les institutions fédérales à leur sujet et de demander des corrections, si nécessaire. De plus, elle protège contre la divulgation non autorisée des renseignements personnels. La Loi précise de quelle façon l’administration fédérale peut recueillir, utiliser, entreposer, divulguer et éliminer des renseignements personnels.

Faire une demande d’accès à des renseignements personnels

Faire une demande d’accès à des renseignements personnels

Soumettre au CRTC une demande de renseignements personnels en ligne

Le service de demande d’accès à l’information et de protection des renseignements personnels offre une façon pratique de soumettre des demandes de renseignements personnels.

Ce service permet aux personnes de soumettre en ligne des demandes de renseignements relevant des institutions fédérales plutôt que d’imprimer, numériser et d’envoyer un formulaire par courrier électronique, ou de l’envoyer par la poste à l’institution concernée.

Soumettre une demande en ligne

Si vous avez besoin d’aide, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Bureau de l’AIPRP en composant le 819-997-4274 ou par courriel à l’adresse aiprp-atip@crtc.gc.ca.

Soumettre au CRTC une demande de renseignements personnels par la poste

Afin de déposer une demande auprès du CRTC en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, vous devez décrire les renseignements que vous cherchez à obtenir et fournir autant de détails que possible pour aider le CRTC à trouver les documents. Vous devez envoyer votre demande par écrit au Bureau de l’AIPRP du CRTC en vous servant du Formulaire de demande d’accès à des renseignements personnels ou sous forme de lettre.

Pour déposer une demande de renseignements personnels, vous devez être un citoyen canadien ou vous trouver au Canada. Si vous n’êtes pas un citoyen canadien ou ne vous trouvez pas au Canada, vous pouvez demander à un citoyen canadien, à un résident permanent ou à une personne possédant une adresse canadienne de soumettre une demande pour vous.

Veuillez prendre note que pour que le Bureau de l’AIPRP du CRTC traite votre demande, celle-ci doit porter votre signature. Il est important que vous n’inscriviez PAS votre numéro d’assurance sociale.

Envoyez votre demande à l’adresse suivante :

Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes
Bureau de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0N2

Sommaires d’évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée (EFVP)

Sommaires d’évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée (EFVP)

Le CRTC s’engage à protéger la vie privée des particuliers et à protéger les renseignements personnels utilisés pour la prestation de programmes et de services au public. Les évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée font en sorte que tous les enjeux relatifs à la vie privée ont été repérés et réglés ou atténués.

Veuillez consultez: Sommaires des évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée (EFVP) pour obtenir plus de renseignements.

Renseignements sur les programmes et les fonds de renseignements

Renseignements sur les programmes et les fonds de renseignements

Connus auparavant sous le nom  « Info Source »

Les institutions soumises à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels doivent publier un inventaire de leurs fonds de renseignements ainsi que les détails pertinents sur les renseignements personnels qu’elles détiennent.

La liste des programmes et des fonds de renseignements du CRTC se trouve sur la page Web Info Source.

La liste des programmes et des services du CRTC comprend également des renseignements sur des services internes, tels que la gestion des ressources humaines et des finances, qu’ont en communs toutes les institutions gouvernementales. Les renseignements sur ces services internes comprennent :

Comment faire part d’une préoccupation concernant le traitement de ses renseignements personnels

Comment faire part d’une préoccupation concernant le traitement de ses renseignements personnels

Le CRTC s’engage à protéger votre vie privée. Si vous estimez que le CRTC n’a pas géré adéquatement vos renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau de l’AIPRP en composant le 819-997-4274 ou par courriel à l’adresse aiprp-atip@crtc.gc.ca.

Vous pouvez également acheminer vos préoccupations au Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada à l’adresse suivante:

Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada
30, rue Victoria
Gatineau (Québec) K1A 1H3
https://www.priv.gc.ca/fr/signaler-un-probleme/

Rapports annuels : Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Rapports annuels : Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Conformément à l’article 72 de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, le CRTC dépose au Parlement, par l’entremise du ministre du Patrimoine canadien, un rapport annuel sur les activités de son Bureau de l’AIPRP en lien avec sa conformité à la Loi.

Date de modification :