Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2022-267

PDF version

Ottawa, 28 September 2022

Public record: 1011-NOC2022-0267

Reference: 2022-0019-5, 2022-267-1 and  2022-267-2

Call for comments on an application by Bell Canada, Cogeco Communications Inc., Bragg Communications Incorporated, carrying on business as Eastlink, and Saskatchewan Telecommunications regarding the increase of the maximum retail price of the basic service

Summary

The Commission calls for comments on an application filed by Bell Canada, Cogeco Communications Inc., Bragg Communications Incorporated, carrying on business as Eastlink, and Saskatchewan Telecommunications requesting to increase the maximum retail price of the small basic service from $25 to $28 and to implement a yearly indexing mechanism for inflation.

The deadline for the receipt of interventions is 28 October 2022. Only parties that file interventions may file a reply to matters raised during the intervention phase. The deadline to file replies is 14 November 2022.

Background

  1. In Broadcasting Regulatory Policy 2015-96, the Commission announced that licensed broadcasting distribution undertakings (BDUs) were required to provide customers with a small entry-level basic service, starting March 2016.
  2. As set out in sections 17.1 and 46.1 of the Broadcasting Distribution Regulations (the Regulations), a licensee shall not charge a customer more than $25 per month for the distribution of its basic service, except as otherwise provided under a condition of its licence. This basic service is comprised of the programming services that are either required or allowed to be included in the basic package pursuant to sections 17 and 46 of the RegulationsFootnote 1, including services designated by the Commission under paragraph 9(1)(h) of the Broadcasting Act (the Act) for mandatory distribution on the basic service.
  3. The Commission set a $25 monthly price cap that BDUs could charge to their customers for the basic service, exclusive of equipment such as set-top boxes, in order to provide Canadians with the choice between a reasonably priced entry-level offering and the television service provider’s first-tier offering. This monthly price cap has not been updated since March 2016.
  4. At the time of the proceeding leading to Broadcasting Regulatory Policy 2015-96, several intervening BDUs submitted that the $25 maximum monthly fee should be subject to an annual adjustment for inflation. Rogers Communications Inc. (Rogers) also suggested that the amount be reviewed on a regular basis. However, the Commission opted not to include an annual adjustment mechanism based on inflation and indicated that it may choose to review the amount in the future.

Application requesting to increase the maximum retail price of the basic service

  1. In January 2022, Bell Canada, Cogeco Communications Inc., Bragg Communications Incorporated, carrying on business as Eastlink, and Saskatchewan Telecommunications (hereafter the applicants) filed an application under Part 1 of the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure requesting to increase the maximum retail price of the basic service by 12%, from $25 to $28, and to implement a yearly indexing mechanism for inflation.
  2. The applicants also requested that the proposed $28 price cap be effective 1 April 2022, and that it be adjusted on a yearly basis starting on 1 April 2023, based on the annual consumer price index (CPI) for the period ending 31 December of the preceding calendar year. The applicants indicated that using the CPI rather than the Gross Domestic Product Price Index (GDP-PI) would result in a more moderate retail price increase for the time being.
  3. The applicants also submitted that the wholesale fees of the 9(1)(h) services, which were a factor that the Commission considered in setting the price cap for the small basic service, have increased by 18.5% in the English-language market and by 13% in the French-language market since Broadcasting Regulatory Policy 2015-96 was published.
  4. The applicants further submitted that the inflation adjustments of prices are a common regulatory mechanism, which has been used by the Commission in different contexts, including the latest review of the local and community television policy with respect to the allowable contribution to local expression.Footnote 2
  5. The applicants further noted that the Commission applies the percentage change in inflation as a standard factor in determining permissible prices for many regulated telecommunications services for the large and small incumbent local exchange carriers. They indicated that permitting such adjustments based on inflation for the basic service price cap would result in a rate regulation regime for BDUs that would be consistent with that which applies to the telecommunications service providers.
  6. As such, the applicants requested the imposition of the following condition of licence:


    As an exception to section 17.1 of the Broadcasting Distribution Regulations, effective 1 April 2022, a licensee shall not charge a subscriber more than $28 per month for the distribution of its basic service, adjusted annually for inflation effective 1 April of each year, starting in 2023, based on the annual Canadian consumer price index, as reported by Statistics Canada for the period ending 31 December of the preceding calendar year.

  7. The applicants also considered that this condition of licence should apply equally to all licensed BDUs. Therefore, they requested that the Commission amend the General Authorizations for Broadcasting Distribution Undertakings to include the condition of licence above as an authorization. The applicants submitted that this would provide the Commission with the necessary time to correspondingly amend section 17.1 of the Regulations, for which they propose the following language:


    Except as otherwise provided under a condition of its licence, effective 1 April 2022, a licensee shall not charge a subscriber more than $28 per month for the distribution of its basic service, adjusted annually for inflation, effective 1 April of each year, starting in 2023, based on the annual Canadian consumer price index, as reported by Statistics Canada for the period ending 31 December of the preceding year.

Call for comments

  1. In light of the above, the Commission calls for comments on the applicants’ request to increase the maximum retail price of the small basic service and to implement a yearly indexing mechanism for inflation. More specifically, the Commission is seeking comments on:
    • the appropriateness of raising the price cap amount;
    • the appropriateness of implementing any kind of indexing mechanism;
      • the appropriateness of using, as proposed by the applicants, the CPI as the inflation index for the indexing mechanism, or whether another basis of calculation should be considered;
      • the idea of implementing a yearly indexing mechanism in relation to the price cap for the basic service, or to initiate proceedings to this end at set intervals, without yearly indexing;
      • the appropriateness of 1 April for the yearly adjustments or another date, such as the beginning of each calendar year (1 January), or with the beginning of each broadcast year (1 September);
    • the possibility of increasing the price cap by the dollar amount increase of the wholesale rates paid by the BDUs for the 9(1)(h) services; and
    • the option to increase the price cap to a fixed amount for a set number of years without the inclusion of a yearly indexing mechanism.
  2. In order to allow for a more holistic consultative approach, including evaluating the need, effects and impacts of the changes requested by the applicants, the Commission makes other BDUs currently required to submit annual aggregate returns parties to this proceeding and asks them to provide the same financial and subscriber information to the Commission that was previously collected from the applicants and that was added to the public record. The list of BDUs required to submit annual aggregate returns is set out in appendix 1.  
  3. The Commission will accept interventions that it receives on or before 28 October 2022.

Procedure

  1. The Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure (the Rules of Procedure) apply to the present proceeding. The Rules of Procedure set out, among other things, the rules for content, format, filing and service of interventions, answers, replies and requests for information; the procedure for filing confidential information and requesting its disclosure; and the conduct of public hearings. Accordingly, the procedure set out below must be read in conjunction with the Rules of Procedure and related documents, which can be found on the Commission’s website under “Statutes and Regulations.” The guidelines set out in Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin 2010-959 provide information to help interested persons and parties understand the Rules of Procedure so that they can more effectively participate in Commission proceedings.
  2. The BDUs listed in Appendix 1 below are made parties to this proceeding and are thereby required to file the information requested in Appendix 2 with the Commission by 12 October 2022. The Commission will add the information to the record of the proceeding.
  3. The Commission invites interventions that address the issues and questions set out above. The Commission will accept interventions that it receives on or before 28 October 2022. Only parties that file interventions may file a reply to matters raised during the intervention phase. The deadline for the filing of replies is 14 November 2022.
  4. The Commission encourages interested persons and parties to monitor the record of the proceeding, available on the Commission’s website, for additional information that they may find useful when preparing their submissions.
  5. Submissions longer than five pages should include a summary. Each paragraph of all submissions should be numbered, and the line ***End of document*** should follow the last paragraph. This will help the Commission verify that the document has not been damaged during electronic transmission.
  6. Pursuant to Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin 2015-242, the Commission expects incorporated entities and associations, and encourages all Canadians, to file submissions for Commission proceedings in accessible formats (for example, text-based file formats that allow text to be enlarged or modified, or read by screen readers). To provide assistance in this regard, the Commission has posted on its website guidelines for preparing documents in accessible formats.
  7. Submissions must be filed by sending them to the Secretary General of the Commission using only one of the following means:


    by completing the
    [Intervention/comment/answer form]

    or

    by mail to
    CRTC, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0N2

    or

    by fax at
    819-994-0218

  8. Parties who send documents electronically must ensure that they will be able to prove, upon Commission request, that filing, or where required, service of a particular document was completed. Accordingly, parties must keep proof of the sending and receipt of each document for 180 days after the date on which the document is filed or served. The Commission advises parties who file or serve documents by electronic means to exercise caution when using email for the service of documents, as it may be difficult to establish that service has occurred.
  9. In accordance with the Rules of Procedure, a document must be received by the Commission and all relevant parties by 5 p.m. Vancouver time (8 p.m. Ottawa time) on the date it is due. Parties are responsible for ensuring the timely delivery of their submissions and will not be notified if their submissions are received after the deadline. Late submissions, including those due to postal delays, will not be considered by the Commission and will not be made part of the public record.
  10. The Commission will not formally acknowledge submissions. It will, however, fully consider all submissions, which will form part of the public record of the proceeding, provided that the procedure for filing set out above has been followed.

Important notice

  1. All information that parties provide as part of this public process, except information designated confidential, whether sent by postal mail, fax, email or through the Commission’s website at www.crtc.gc.ca, becomes part of a publicly accessible file and will be posted on the Commission’s website. This information includes personal information, such as full names, email addresses, postal/street addresses, telephone and fax numbers, etc.
  2. The personal information that parties provide will be used and may be disclosed for the purpose for which the information was obtained or compiled by the Commission, or for a use consistent with that purpose.
  3. Documents received electronically or otherwise will be put on the Commission’s website in their entirety exactly as received, including any personal information contained therein, in the official language and format in which they are received. Documents not received electronically will be available in PDF format.
  4. The information that parties provide to the Commission as part of this public process is entered into an unsearchable database dedicated to this specific public process. This database is accessible only from the web page of this particular public process. As a result, a general search of the Commission’s website with the help of either its own search engine or a third-party search engine will not provide access to the information that was provided as part of this public process.

Availability of documents

  1. Links to interventions, replies and answers filed for this proceeding, as well as other documents referred to in this notice, are available on the Commission’s “Consultations and hearings: have your say” page.
  2. Documents are available upon request during normal business hours by contacting:

    Documentation Centre
    Examinationroom@crtc.gc.ca
    Tel.: 819-997-4389
    Fax: 819-994-0218

    Client Services
    Toll-free telephone: 1-877-249-2782
    Toll-free TTY: 1-877-909-2782

Secretary General

Related documents

Appendix 1 to Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2022-267

List of broadcasting distribution undertakings currently required to submit annual aggregate returns and being made parties to the proceeding

Appendix 2 to Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2022-267

Questions

  1. Please provide the following information:
    • the total number of basic package subscribers (includes those that are subscribing to one or more traditional programming services a la carte in addition to the basic package);
    • the number of basic package subscribers who do not receive a credit to their account (this number should not exceed the number of basic package subscribers provided above);
    • the number of basic package subscribers who bundle their television service with another non-television service, such as wireline telephone or internet; and
    • the number of basic package subscribers who bundle their television services with another non-television service and who do not receive a credit to their account (this number should not exceed the numbers provided above).
  2. Please provide the aggregated total of subscribers across all your broadcasting distribution undertaking systems.
Date modified:

Avis de consultation de radiodiffusion CRTC 2022-267

Version PDF

Ottawa, le 28 septembre 2022

Dossier public : 1011-NOC2022-0267

Référence: 2022-0019-5, 2022-267-1 et 2022-267-2

Appel aux observations à propos d’une demande de Bell Canada, Cogeco Communications inc., Bragg Communications Incorporated, faisant affaire sous le nom d’Eastlink et Saskatchewan Telecommunications concernant l’augmentation du prix de détail maximal du service de base

Sommaire

Le Conseil sollicite des observations au sujet d’une demande déposée par Bell Canada, Cogeco Communications inc., Bragg Communications Incorporated, faisant affaire sous le nom d’Eastlink, et Saskatchewan Telecommunications demandant d’augmenter le prix de détail maximal du petit service de base de 25 $ à 28 $ et de mettre en place un mécanisme d’indexation annuelle en fonction de l’inflation.

La date limite pour la réception des interventions est le 28 octobre 2022. Seules les parties qui déposent des interventions peuvent déposer une réplique à des questions soulevées au cours de la phase d’interventions. Le délai de dépôt des répliques est le 14 novembre 2022.

Contexte

  1. Dans la politique réglementaire de radiodiffusion 2015-96, le Conseil a annoncé que les entreprises de distribution de radiodiffusion (EDR) titulaires étaient tenues de fournir aux clients un petit service de base d’entrée de gamme, à compter de mars 2016.
  2. Comme le stipulent les articles 17.1 et 46.1 du Règlement sur la distribution de radiodiffusion (Règlement), une titulaire ne peut exiger d’un client plus de 25 $ par mois pour la distribution du service de base, sauf sous réserve des conditions de sa licence. Ce service de base est composé des services de programmation qui doivent être placés dans le forfait de base conformément aux articles 17 et 46 du RèglementNote de bas de page 1, y compris des services désignés par le Conseil en vertu de l’alinéa 9(1)h) de la Loi sur la radiodiffusion (Loi) pour la distribution obligatoire au service de base.
  3. Le Conseil a fixé un prix plafond de 25 $ par mois que les EDR pouvaient facturer à leurs clients pour le service de base, à l’exclusion de l’équipement comme les décodeurs, afin de donner aux Canadiens le choix entre une offre de base à prix raisonnable et l’offre de premier niveau du fournisseur de services de télévision. Le prix plafond mensuel actuel est le même depuis mars 2016.
  4. Au moment de la procédure menant à la politique réglementaire de radiodiffusion 2015-96, plusieurs EDR qui sont intervenues ont indiqué que les frais mensuels maximums de 25 $ devraient être assujettis à un rajustement annuel en fonction de l’inflation. Rogers Communications inc. (Rogers) avait également suggéré que le montant soit revu régulièrement. Cependant, le Conseil a choisi de ne pas inclure un mécanisme de rajustement annuel en fonction de l’inflation, mais a indiqué qu’il pourrait choisir de revoir le montant à l’avenir.

Demande en vue d’augmenter le prix de détail maximal du service de base

  1. En janvier 2022, Bell Canada, Cogeco Communications inc., Bragg Communications Incorporated, faisant affaire sous le nom d’Eastlink, et Saskatchewan Telecommunications (ci-après les demandeurs) ont déposé une demande en vertu de la Partie 1 des Règles de pratique et de procédure du Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes en vue d’augmenter le prix de détail maximal du service de base de 12 %, soit de 25 $ à 28 $, et de mettre en œuvre un mécanisme d’indexation annuelle en fonction de l’inflation.
  2. Les demandeurs ont également demandé que le prix plafond de 28 $ proposé entre en vigueur le 1er avril 2022 et qu’il soit ajusté sur une base annuelle à partir du 1er avril 2023, en fonction de l’indice annuel des prix à la consommation (IPC) pour la période se terminant le 31 décembre de l’année civile précédente. Les demandeurs ont indiqué que l’utilisation de l’IPC plutôt que de l’indice des prix du produit national brut (IP-PNB) entraînerait une augmentation plus modérée des prix de détail pour le moment.
  3. Les demandeurs ont également précisé que les tarifs de gros des services obligatoires en vertu de l’alinéa 9(1)h), qui étaient un facteur dont le Conseil a tenu compte pour fixer le prix plafond pour le petit service de base, ont augmenté de 18,5 % sur le marché anglophone et de 13 % sur le marché francophone depuis la publication de la politique réglementaire de radiodiffusion 2015-96.
  4. Les demandeurs ont également précisé que les ajustements des prix en fonction de l’inflation constituent un mécanisme réglementaire commun, qui a été utilisé par le Conseil dans différents contextes, y compris lors de la dernière révision de la politique sur la télévision locale et communautaire en ce qui concerne la contribution admissible à l’expression localeNote de bas de page 2.
  5. Les demandeurs ont également fait remarqué que le Conseil applique le changement en pourcentage de l’inflation comme facteur standard pour déterminer les prix permis pour de nombreux services de télécommunication réglementés pour les grandes et petites entreprises de services locaux titulaires. Ils ont indiqué que permettre de tels rajustements en fonction de l’inflation pour le prix plafond du service de base mènerait à un régime de réglementation des tarifs pour les EDR qui serait conforme à celui qui s’applique aux fournisseurs de services de télécommunication.
  6. À ce titre, les demandeurs proposent l’imposition de la condition de licence suivante :


    À titre d’exception à l’article 17.1 du Règlement sur la distribution de radiodiffusion, à compter du 1er avril 2022, un titulaire ne peut pas exiger d’un abonné plus de 28 $ par mois pour la distribution du service de base, montant qui sera ajusté annuellement en fonction de l’inflation, à compter du 1er avril de chaque année, à partir de 2023, selon l’indice des prix à la consommation annuel canadien, tel que rapporté par Statistique Canada pour la période se terminant le 31 décembre de l’année civile précédente.

  7. Les demandeurs estiment aussi que cette condition de licence devrait s’appliquer également à toutes les EDR autorisées. Par conséquent, ils demandent que le Conseil modifie les Autorisations générales pour les entreprises de distribution de radiodiffusion pour inclure la condition de licence ci-dessus comme autorisation. Les demandeurs ont indiqué que cela donnerait au Conseil le temps nécessaire pour modifier en conséquence l’article 17.1 du Règlement, pour lequel ils proposent la formulation suivante :


    Sous réserve des conditions de sa licence, à compter du 1er avril 2022, un titulaire ne peut pas exiger d’un abonné plus de 28 $ par mois pour la distribution du service de base, montant qui sera ajusté annuellement en fonction de l’inflation, à compter du 1er avril de chaque année, à partir de 2023, selon l’indice des prix à la consommation annuel canadien, tel que rapporté par Statistique Canada pour la période se terminant le 31 décembre de l’année civile précédente.

Appel aux observations

  1. Compte tenu de ce qui précède, le Conseil appelle à formuler des observations sur la proposition des demandeurs d’augmenter le prix de détail maximal du petit service de base et de mettre en œuvre un mécanisme d’indexation annuelle pour l’inflation. Plus précisément, le Conseil sollicite des observations au sujet des points suivants :
    • la pertinence d’augmenter le montant du prix plafond;
    • la pertinence de mettre en place tout mécanisme d’indexation;
      • la pertinence d’utiliser, comme proposé par les demandeurs, l’IPC comme indice d’inflation pour le mécanisme d’indexation, ou si une autre base de calcul devait être envisagée;
      • l’idée de mettre en place un mécanisme d’indexation annuelle par rapport au prix plafond du petit service de base, ou de tenir des instances à cette fin à des intervalles fixes, sans indexation annuelle;
      • la pertinence de la date du 1er avril pour les ajustements annuels ou d’une autre date, comme le début de chaque année civile (1er janvier), ou avec le début de chaque année de radiodiffusion (1er septembre);
    • la possibilité d’accroître le prix plafond par l’augmentation en dollars des tarifs de gros payés par l’EDR pour les services en vertu de l’alinéa 9(1)h);
    • l’option d’accroître le prix plafond à un montant fixe pour un nombre d’années déterminées, sans aucun mécanisme d’indexation annuelle.
  2. Afin de permettre une approche consultative plus globale, y compris l’évaluation du besoin, des effets et des répercussions des changements proposés par les demandeurs, le Conseil désigne comme parties à la présente instance les autres EDR actuellement tenues de soumettre des rapports annuels cumulés et leur demande de fournir au Conseil les mêmes renseignements financiers et concernant les abonnés que ceux qui ont été recueillis précédemment auprès des demandeurs et qui ont été ajoutés au dossier. La liste des EDR tenues de soumettre des rapports annuels cumulés figure à l’annexe 1. 
  3. Le Conseil acceptera les interventions reçues au plus tard le 28 octobre 2022.

Procédure

  1. Les Règles de pratique et de procédure du Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (les Règles de procédure) s’appliquent à la présente instance. Les Règles de procédure établissent, entre autres choses, les règles concernant le contenu, le format, le dépôt et la signification des interventions, des répliques et des réponses des intimés et des demandes de renseignements; la procédure de dépôt d’information confidentielle et des demandes de divulgation; et le déroulement des audiences publiques. Par conséquent, la procédure établie ci-dessous doit être lue en parallèle avec les Règles de procédure et les documents afférents, qui sont disponibles sur le site Web du Conseil sous la rubrique « Lois et règlements ». Le bulletin d’information de radiodiffusion et de télécom 2010-959 offre des renseignements afin d’aider les personnes intéressées et les parties à bien comprendre les Règles de procédure afin qu’elles puissent participer plus efficacement aux instances du Conseil.
  2. Les EDR énumérées à l’annexe 1 ci-dessous sont désignées parties à la présente instance et sont donc tenues de déposer les renseignements demandés à l’annexe 2 auprès du Conseil d’ici le 12 octobre 2022. Le Conseil ajoutera ces renseignements au dossier de l’instance.
  3. Le Conseil sollicite des interventions à l’égard des enjeux et questions énoncés ci-dessus. Le Conseil acceptera les interventions reçues au plus tard le 28 octobre 2022. Seules les parties ayant déposé une intervention peuvent répliquer quant à des enjeux soulevés pendant la période d’intervention. La date butoir pour le dépôt des répliques et le 14 novembre 2022.
  4. Le Conseil encourage les intéressés et les parties à examiner le contenu du dossier public de la présente instance sur le site Web du Conseil pour tout renseignement additionnel qu’ils pourraient juger utile à la préparation de leurs mémoires.
  5. Les mémoires de plus de cinq pages devraient inclure un résumé. Chaque paragraphe des mémoires devrait être numéroté. La mention ***Fin du document*** devrait également être ajoutée après le dernier paragraphe du mémoire. Cela permettra au Conseil de s’assurer que le document n’a pas été endommagé lors de la transmission par voie électronique.
  6. En vertu du bulletin d’information de radiodiffusion et de télécom 2015-242, le Conseil s’attend à ce que les entités constituées et les associations déposent leurs mémoires dans le cadre des instances du Conseil dans des formats accessibles (p. ex., des formats de fichier texte dont le texte peut être agrandi ou modifié, ou lu par un lecteur d’écran), et il encourage tous les Canadiens à faire de même. Pour leur faciliter la tâche, le Conseil a affiché sur son site Web des lignes directrices pour la préparation des documents en formats accessibles.
  7. Les mémoires doivent être déposés auprès du Secrétaire général du Conseil selon une seule des façons suivantes :

    en remplissant le
    [Formulaire d’intervention/observation/réponse]

    ou

    par la poste à l’adresse
    CRTC, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0N2

    ou

    par télécopieur au numéro
    819-994-0218

  8. Les parties qui envoient des documents par voie électronique doivent s’assurer de pouvoir prouver au Conseil, sur demande, le dépôt ou la signification d’un document en particulier. Par conséquent, elles doivent conserver la preuve de l’envoi et de la réception d’un document pour une période de 180 jours à compter de la date du dépôt du document. Le Conseil recommande aux parties qui déposent un document et en signifient copie par voie électronique de se montrer prudentes lors de la signification de documents par courriel, car la preuve de la signification peut être difficile à faire.
  9. Conformément aux Règles de procédure, un document doit être déposé auprès du Conseil et des parties concernées au plus tard à 17 h, heure de Vancouver (20 h, heure d’Ottawa) à la date d’échéance. Les parties sont tenues de veiller à ce que leur mémoire soit déposé en temps opportun et ne seront pas informées si leur mémoire est reçu après la date limite. Les mémoires déposés en retard, y compris en cas de retard causé par la poste, ne seront pas pris en compte par le Conseil et ne seront pas versés au dossier public.
  10. Le Conseil n’accusera pas officiellement réception des mémoires. Il en tiendra toutefois pleinement compte et les versera au dossier public de l’instance, pourvu que la procédure de dépôt énoncée ci-dessus ait été suivie.

Avis important

  1. Tous les renseignements fournis par les parties dans le cadre de ce processus public, sauf ceux désignés confidentiels, qu’ils soient envoyés par la poste, par télécopieur, par courriel ou au moyen du site Web du Conseil à l’adresse www.crtc.gc.ca, seront versés à un dossier public et affichés sur le site Web du Conseil. Ces renseignements comprennent les renseignements personnels, tels le nom complet, l’adresse électronique, l’adresse postale et les numéros de téléphone et de télécopieur, ainsi que tout autre renseignement personnel fourni.
  2. Les renseignements personnels fournis par les parties peuvent être divulgués et seront utilisés aux fins auxquelles ils ont été recueillis ou compilés par le Conseil, ou pour un usage qui est compatible avec ces fins.
  3. Les documents reçus en version électronique ou autrement sont affichés intégralement sur le site Web du Conseil, tels qu’ils ont été reçus, y compris tous les renseignements personnels qu’ils contiennent, dans la langue officielle et le format dans lesquels ils sont reçus. Les documents qui ne sont pas reçus en version électronique sont affichés en version PDF.
  4. Les renseignements fournis au Conseil par les parties dans le cadre de ce processus public sont déposés dans une base de données impropre à la recherche et réservée exclusivement à ce processus public. Cette base de données ne peut être consultée qu’à partir de la page Web de ce processus public. Par conséquent, une recherche généralisée du site Web du Conseil, à l’aide de son moteur de recherche ou de tout autre moteur de recherche, ne permettra pas d’accéder directement aux renseignements fournis dans le cadre de ce processus public.

Disponibilité des documents

  1. On peut accéder aux interventions, aux répliques et aux réponses déposées pour cette instance, ainsi qu’à d’autres documents dont il est question dans le présent avis, en cliquant sur les liens dans la page Consultations et audiences : donnez votre avis du Conseil.
  2. Les documents sont disponibles sur demande, pendant les heures normales de bureau. Veuillez contacter :

    Centre de documentation
    Examinationroom@crtc.gc.ca
    Tél. : 819-997-4389
    Téléc. : 819-994-0218

    Service à la clientèle
    Téléphone sans frais : 1-877-249-2782
    ATS sans frais : 1-877-909-2782

Secrétaire général

Documents connexes

Annexe 1 à l’Avis de consultation de radiodiffusion CRTC 2022-267

Liste des entreprises de distribution de radiodiffusion actuellement tenues de soumettre des déclarations annuelles cumulées et qui sont désignées parties à la présente instance

Annexe 2 à l’Avis de consultation de radiodiffusion CRTC 2022-267

Questions

  1. Veuillez fournir l’information suivante :
    • le nombre total d’abonnés au forfait de base (comprennent ceux qui s’abonnent à un ou plusieurs services de programmation supplémentaire à la carte en plus du forfait de base);
    • le nombre d’abonnés au forfait de base qui ne reçoivent pas un crédit à leur compte (ce chiffre ne doit pas dépasser le nombre total d’abonnés au forfait de base fournit ci-dessus);
    • le nombre d’abonnés au forfait de base qui regroupent leur service de télévision avec un autre service non télévisuel tel que le téléphone filaire ou Internet;
    • le nombre d’abonnés au forfait de base qui regroupent leur service de télévision avec un autre service non télévisé et qui ne reçoivent pas un crédit à leur compte (ce chiffre ne doit pas dépasser les chiffres fournis ci-dessus).
  2. Veuillez fournir le total agrégé des abonnés de tous vos systèmes d’entreprises de distribution de radiodiffusion.
Date de modification :