Broadcasting Procedural Letter Addressed to Guy Simard (CIQI-FM Radio Montmagny inc.)

Ottawa, le 25 avril 2017

BY EMAIL

Mr. Guy Simard
CIQI-FM Radio Montmagny inc.
64, rue Hôtel-de-ville
Rivière-du-Loup (Québec)  G5R 1L5
rgiard@ciel103.com

Subject: Procedural letter - 2017-0145-9  CIQI-FM Radio Montmagny inc.

Mr. Simard,

On March 1st, 2017, the Commission received a Part 1 application from Radio Montmagny inc. (Radio Montmagny) in which the licensee proposed a licence amendment for its station CIQI-FM to operate an FM re-transmitter in Saint-Fabien-de-Panet.

In order for the Commission to continue processing the above-mentioned application, Radio Montmagny must submit its answer to the clarification request attached in the appendix no later than April 28th, 2017, failing which, the application may be rejected. Where a document is to be filed by a specific date, the document must be actually received, not merely sent, by that date.  

A copy of this letter and all related correspondence will be added to the public record of the proceeding.

Commission staff also ask Radio Montmagny to repeat each question in its response.

Radio Montmagny’s response must be filed with Commission electronically by using the secured service “My CRTC Account” (Partner Log In or GCKey) and filling the “Broadcasting and Telecom Cover page” or the “Broadcasting Cover Page” located on this web page.   Also on this web page you will find information on the submission of applications to the Commission “Filing Broadcasting and Canadian Program Certification documents with the CRTC: Privacy and Security”).

Considering this request for clarification, the timetable for the process will be modified as follows :

  1. Interested parties will have until May 12th, 2017 to file comments, and
  2. Radio Montmagny will have until May 22th, 2017 to file its reply to any comments.

Should you need further information concerning this application, please do not hesitate to contact me by telephone at 819-635-8230, by fax at 819-994-0218 or by E-mail at veronique.larose@crtc.gc.ca

Yours sincerely,

Véronique Larose
Radio analyst
CRTC - Radio Policy & Applications


Appendix

Request for clarification

Commission staff noticed a significant discrepancy between the form 303 and the technical brief that you have submitted regarding the populations included in the service contours. The populations indicated in each document are as follows:

Please confirm the correct populations applicable to each service contour.

Date modified:

Radiodiffusion Lettre procédurale adressée à Guy Simard (CIQI-FM Radio Montmagny inc.)

Ottawa, le 25 avril 2017

PAR COURRIEL

Monsieur Guy Simard
CIQI-FM Radio Montmagny inc.
64, rue Hôtel-de-ville
Rivière-du-Loup (Québec)  G5R 1L5
rgiard@ciel103.com

Objet : Lettre procédurale - 2017-0145-9  CIQI-FM Radio Montmagny inc.

Monsieur,

Le 1er mars 2017, le Conseil a reçu la demande de Radio Montmagny inc. (Radio Montmagny) présentée en vertu de la partie 1 dans laquelle elle a proposé une modification de licence pour sa station CIQI-FM afin d’exploiter un émetteur de rediffusion FM à Saint-Fabien-de-Panet.

Pour permettre au Conseil de poursuivre l’analyse de la demande susmentionnée, Radio Montmagny doit déposer sa réponse à la demande de clarification ci-jointe en annexe au plus tard le 28 avril 2017 à défaut de quoi la demande pourrait être rejetée. Lorsqu’un document doit être déposé au plus tard à une date précise, il doit avoir été reçu et non simplement envoyé au plus tard à la date indiquée.

Une copie de la présente lettre et de toute correspondance connexe sera versée au dossier public de l’instance.

Le personnel du Conseil demande aussi à Radio Montmagny de répéter la question dans sa réponse.

La réponse de Radio Montmagny doit être déposée au Conseil de façon électronique au moyen du système sécurisé Mon compte CRTC (Clé GC ou partenaires de connexion) et être accompagnée de la « Page couverture de radiodiffusion » ou la « Page couverture et formulaire en ligne de radiodiffusion » dont vous trouverez le lien sur la page Web. Vous trouverez également des renseignements sur la façon de soumettre des demandes au Conseil à la page Web intitulée « Soumettre des demandes et autres documents auprès du CRTC en utilisant Mon compte CRTC ».

Compte tenu de cette demande de clarification, le calendrier de l’instance sera modifié comme suit :

  1. Les parties intéressées auront jusqu’au 12 mai 2017 pour déposer des observations, et
  2. Radio Montmagny aura jusqu’au 22 mai 2017 pour déposer sa réplique aux observations.

Si vous désirez obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires sur votre demande, veuillez communiquer avec moi par téléphone au 819-635-8230, par télécopieur au 819-994-0218, ou par courriel à veronique.larose@crtc.gc.ca.

Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Véronique Larose
Analyste de la radio CRTC


Annexe

Demande de clarification

Le personnel du Conseil a remarqué une importante différence entre le formulaire 303 et le bref technique que vous avez soumis en ce qui concerne les populations à l’intérieur des périmètres de rayonnement. Voici les populations indiquées dans chaque document :

Veuillez confirmer les populations qui s’appliquent à chaque périmètre de rayonnement.

Date de modification :