Quarterly Financial Report for the quarter ended June 30, 2018

2018-2019

Table of Contents

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program

1. Introduction

This quarterly financial report (QFR) has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This QFR should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates. It has not been subject to an external audit or review.

1.1 Authority, Mandate and Program Activities

The Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) was created by Parliament in 1968 under the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Act. The CRTC reports to Parliament through the Minister of Canadian Heritage.

The CRTC is vested with the authority to regulate and supervise all aspects of the Canadian broadcasting system, as well as the telecommunications services providers and common carriers that come under federal jurisdiction. The CRTC’s powers in the area of broadcasting regulation derive from the Broadcasting Act. Its powers over telecommunications come from the Telecommunications Act and from various “special acts” of Parliament passed for specific telecommunications companies. The CRTC also has statutory authority to discharge specific responsibilities under Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation (CASL).

In December 2010, Royal Assent was granted for Anti-Spam Legislation entitled An Act to promote the efficiency and adaptability of the Canadian economy by regulating certain activities that discourage reliance on electronic means of carrying out commercial activities, and to amend the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Act, the Competition Act, the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act and the Telecommunications Act (herein referred to as CASL).Under this law, the CRTC has obtained new investigative and enforcement responsibilities and powers to counter spam, malware, botnets, and network re-routing. The Act began to take effect on July 1, 2014, when most of the provisions came into force. On January 15, 2015, sections of the Act related to the unsolicited installation of computer programs or software came into force, and the Private Right of Action provisions came into force on July 1, 2017.

Under the authority of the Telecommunications Act, the CRTC created the Unsolicited Telecommunications Fees Regulations, following a public consultation process in 2012-13. These regulations came into effect on April 1, 2013.

Upon Royal Assent on June 19, 2014, the CRTC was given specific responsibilities under the Fair Elections Act, which amended the Canada Elections Act and the Telecommunications Act. The CRTC’s new responsibilities for the Voter Contact Registry program include: a) the establishment of a secure on-line Voter Contact Registry before the next general federal election; b) maintaining the Registry; and c) conducting compliance and enforcement activities from 2015-16 onward.

Further details about the CRTC’s authority, mandate and program activities can be found below and in the Departmental Plan (DP) and Main Estimates located on the Treasury Board website at www.tbs-sct.gc.ca.

1.2 Basis of Presentation

This QFR has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the CRTC’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the department consistent with the Main Estimates for both the 2017-18 and the 2018-19 fiscal years. This QFR has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

The CRTC uses the modified accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

In this QFR, only those revenues netted against expenditures (i.e. respendable revenue) are being reported. All other revenue that is designated as non-respendable revenue is not reported in the quarterly financial reports, but will be reported annually in the Public Accounts of Canada and in the CRTC’s Departmental Results Report (DRR).

2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date results

The CRTC is financed in part by the Government of Canada through Parliamentary authorities (e.g. Statutory Vote for Employee Benefit Plans (EBP), Budgetary Vote for the Anti-spam Legislation activities and for the Voter Contact Registry). The balance is financed by vote-netted fees it collects from the broadcasting, telecommunications and telemarketing industries.

Vote-netting is a means of funding selected programs or activities wherein Parliament authorizes a department to apply revenues collected from fee payers towards costs directly incurred for specific activities. The CRTC has the authority to use a portion of: a) the Part I licence fees collected from broadcasters; b) the annual telecommunications fees collected from telecommunications carriers; and c) the unsolicited telecommunications fees collected from telemarketers to finance the costs it incurs in discharging its statutory responsibilities under the Broadcasting Act and Telecommunications Act (i.e. respendable revenue). The balance of these three fees recovers the costs for items funded through budgetary authorities (e.g. EBP) and costs incurred by other government departments on the CRTC's behalf and are classified as non-respendable revenue.

The majority of the CRTC’s vote-netted revenue for the year is collected within the first two quarters of each fiscal year. As a result, it is expected that the CRTC quarterly financial reports will always show the net operating expenditures in a credit position. Further details on CRTC fees and revenues can be found in the 2018-19 DP in the supplementary information section entitled “Future-Oriented Statement of Operations”.

Authorities

To date in 2018-19, there is a net increase in budgetary authorities of $0.08 million compared to the authorities granted in the 2017-18 Main Estimates. Factors contributing to the net increase include:

Increase

Decrease

Expenditures

The CRTC’s spending for the first quarter ended June 30, 2018 is lower compared to the previous fiscal year. Year-to-date total gross budgetary expenditures for 2018-19 are down slightly ($1.0 million) over the previous fiscal year. The main reason for this difference in spending is a decrease in expenditures attributable to salary related items.

3. Risks and Uncertainties

Prior to 2013-14, the CRTC’s National Do Not Call List (DNCL) investigation and enforcement activities were funded by interim measures on a year-to-year basis using Parliamentary appropriations. Following amendments to the Telecommunications Act, starting in 2013-14, under the authority of the Unsolicited Telecommunications Fees Regulations, a long-term funding solution was implemented that involved cost recovery of CRTC’s DNCL investigation and enforcement expenses from telemarketers who purchase the National DNCL.

The estimated telemarketing and regulatory costs and revenue target for unsolicited telecommunications fees total $3.3 million per year. A public notice of these amounts was issued in CRTC Compliance and Enforcement Orders 2017-307 for 2017-18 and 2018-164 for 2018-19.

Despite vigorous and effective telemarketer outreach and enforcement actions which have encouraged telemarketers to register and subscribe to the National DNCL, a review of subscription purchases anticipated for 2015-16 indicated that the $3.3 million revenue target would not be achieved. Pursuant to subsection 41.21(3) of the Telecommunications Act, and the Compliance and Enforcement Notice of Consultation 2015-144, the CRTC initiated a public process calling for comments on proposed amendments to the Unsolicited Telecommunications Fees Regulations, which included an increase in subscription rates for access to the National DNCL. These amendments came into force on 1 August 2015. Subsequent increases to the Unsolicited Telecommunications Fees occurred on 1 April 2016 and 1 April 2017.

As a result of these increases, the CRTC’s National DNCL investigation and enforcement activities for 2017-18 were funded at 100% of the required $3.3 million budgetary authority. Fees collected for 2017-18 exceeded the regulatory costs noted in Compliance and Enforcement Order 2017-307; the excess amount of $592,723 will be refunded to telemarketers accordingly.

The contract for the operation of the National DNCL expired in January 2018. The CRTC completed the Request for Proposal (RFP) process for its renewal. A new operator was selected and began its operations of the National DNCL in January 2018. While there are a number of identified risks associated with the outcome of the RFP process, the financial/business model to collect fees from telemarketers and transfer them to the Receiver General to cover the regulatory costs will stay the same.

4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

There have been no significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs over the past year.

5. Approval by Senior Officials


Ian Scott
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Gatineau, Canada
Date: August 6, 2018


Claude Doucet, CPA, CGA
Chief Financial Officer
Gatineau, Canada
Date: August 3, 2018

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

Fiscal year 2018-19 (in thousands of dollars)
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2019* Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2018 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 – Program expenditures 54,508 12,807 12,807
Less: Revenues netted against expenditures (49,449) (47,623) (47,623)
Net Vote 1 – Program expenditures 5,059 (34,816) (34,816)
Statutory authorities – EBP 6,505 1,626 1,626
Total Budgetary Authorities 11,564 (33,190) (33,190)

* Only includes Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Fiscal year 2017-18 (in thousands of dollars)
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2018* Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2017 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 – Program expenditures 52,786 13,810 13,810
Less: Revenues netted against expenditures (47,745) (46,291) (46,291)
Net Vote 1 – Program expenditures 5,041 (32,481) (32,481)
Statutory authorities – EBP 6,445 1,611 1,611
Total Budgetary Authorities 11,486 (30,870) (30,870)

* Only includes Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

Fiscal year 2018-19 (in thousands of dollars)
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2019 Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2018 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel (including EBP) 49,301 12,667 12,667
Transportation and communications 1,809 291 291
Information 1,403 325 325
Professional and special services 5,249 537 537
Rentals 1,069 239 239
Repair and maintenance 494 51 51
Utilities, materials and supplies 338 33 33
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 1,347 286 286
Other subsidies and payments 3 4 4
Total gross budgetary expenditures 61,013 14,433 14,433
Less: revenues netted against expenditures
Revenues (Part I Broadcasting licence fees, Telecommunications fees and Unsolicited telecommunications fees) (49,449) (47,623) (47,623)
Total revenues netted against expenditures (49,449) (47,623) (47,623)
TOTAL NET BUDGETARY EXPENDITURES 11,564 (33,190) (33,190)
Fiscal year 2017-18 (in thousands of dollars)
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2018 Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2017 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
Personnel (including EBP) 47,500 13,857 13,857
Transportation and communications 1,537 256 256
Information 1,051 246 246
Professional and special services 6,210 639 639
Rentals 744 323 323
Repair and maintenance 338 53 53
Utilities, materials and supplies 317 29 29
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 1,534 16 16
Other subsidies and payments 0 2 2
Total gross budgetary expenditures 59,231 15,421 15,421
Less: revenues netted against expenditures
Revenues (Part I Broadcasting licence fees, Telecommunications fees, and Unsolicited telecommunications fees) (47,745) (46,291) (46,291)
Total revenues netted against expenditures (47,745) (46,291) (46,291)
TOTAL NET BUDGETARY EXPENDITURES 11,486 (30,870) (30,870)
Date modified:

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre ayant pris fin le 30 juin 2018

2018-2019

Table des matières

Compte rendu soulignant les résultats, les risques et les principaux changements quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

1. Introduction

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction, comme l’exige l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et conformément à la norme du Conseil du Trésor. Il doit être lu en corrélation avec le Budget principal des dépenses. Ce rapport n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe ou d’un examen.

1.1 Pouvoirs, mandat et activités de programmes

Le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC) a été institué par le Parlement en 1968 en vertu de la Loi sur le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes. Le CRTC est responsable, devant le Parlement, par l’intermédiaire de la ministre du Patrimoine canadien.

Le CRTC possède le pouvoir de réglementer et de surveiller tous les aspects du système canadien de radiodiffusion, de même que les entreprises et les fournisseurs de services de télécommunications qui relèvent de la compétence fédérale. Ses pouvoirs en matière de réglementation de la radiodiffusion lui sont conférés par la Loi sur la radiodiffusion. Ses pouvoirs en matière de télécommunications découlent de la Loi sur les télécommunications et de diverses « lois spéciales » adoptées par le Parlement à l’égard de certaines entreprises de télécommunications. En vertu de la Loi canadienne anti-pourriel, le CRTC doit également s’acquitter de responsabilités précises et il dispose de pouvoirs à cet égard.

En décembre 2010, la loi anti-pourriel intitulée Loi visant à promouvoir l’efficacité et la capacité d’adaptation de l’économie canadienne par la réglementation de certaines pratiques qui découragent l’exercice des activités commerciales par voie électronique et modifiant la Loi sur le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes, la Loi sur la concurrence, la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques et la Loi sur les télécommunications (désignée dans ce rapport comme la loi anti-pourriel) a obtenu la sanction royale.En vertu de cette loi, le CRTC s’est vu conféré de nouvelles responsabilités en matière d’enquêtes et d’application de la loi afin de contrer les pourriels, les logiciels malveillants, les réseaux de machines zombies et le réacheminement de réseaux.  La loi a commencé à prendre effet le 1er juillet 2014 lorsque la majorité des dispositions sont entrées en vigueur. Le 15 janvier 2015, les parties de la loi visant l'installation non sollicitée de programmes ou de logiciel informatique sont entrées en vigueur, et les dispositions sur le droit privé d'action sont entrées en vigueur le 1er  juillet 2017.

À la suite d’un processus de consultation publique en 2012-2013 et conformément  à la Loi sur les télécommunications, le CRTC a créé le Règlement sur les droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées. Ce règlement est entré en vigueur le 1er avril 2013.

À la suite de la sanction royale du 19 juin 2014, le CRTC a reçu des responsabilités précises en vertu de la Loi sur l’intégrité de l’élection qui a modifié la Loi électorale du Canada et la Loi sur les télécommunications. Les nouvelles responsabilités du CRTC concernant le programme du Registre de communication avec les électeurs incluent : a) l’établissement d’un registre en ligne sécurisé de communication avec les électeurs avant la prochaine élection générale fédérale; b) le maintien du registre; et c) mener des activités de conformité et de mise en application en 2015-2016 et les années suivantes.

Le Plan ministériel(PM) ainsi que le Budget principal des dépenses de l’organisme contiennent d’autres renseignements sur les pouvoirs, le mandat et les activités de programmes du CRTC; ces documents peuvent être consultés sur le site Web du Conseil du Trésor à l’adresse www.tbs-sct.gc.ca.

1.2 Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L’État des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenses du CRTC accordées par le Parlement et celles utilisées par l’organisme, en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses pour les exercices2017-2018 et 2018-2019. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d’information financière à l’égard de l’utilisation du pouvoir de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par des lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par des dispositions législatives sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins précises.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous pour la tenue d’une élection générale, l’article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à ordonner l’établissement d’un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l’exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

Le CRTC utilise une méthode de comptabilité d’exercice modifiée pour la préparation et la présentation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement de l’organisme. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement demeurent en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Seules les recettes moins les dépenses (c.-à-d. les recettes disponibles) font l’objet de ce rapport financier trimestriel. Tous les revenus désignés comme revenus non disponibles ne sont pas déclarés dans les rapports financiers trimestriels, mais ils sont déclarés annuellement dans les Comptes publics du Canada et le Rapport sur les résultats ministériels (RRM).

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Le CRTC est financé en partie par le gouvernement du Canada, au moyen d'autorisations parlementaires (p. ex. autorisation législative pour les régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés [RASE], crédits budgétaires pour les activités relatives à la Loi anti-pourriel et pour le Registre de communication avec les électeurs), et, pour le reste, par un crédit net provenant des droits qu'il perçoit auprès des industries de la radiodiffusion, des télécommunications et du télémarketing.

Les crédits nets servent à financer certains programmes ou certaines activités. Selon cette méthode, le Parlement autorise un ministère à utiliser les droits perçus auprès des entités qui les paient pour couvrir des dépenses directement engagées pour des activités déterminées. Le CRTC peut donc utiliser une partie : a) des droits de licence de la partie I qu'il perçoit auprès des radiodiffuseurs; b) des droits annuels de télécommunication que lui versent les entreprises de télécommunication; et c) des droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées qu'il perçoit auprès des télévendeurs pour financer les dépenses qu'il engage afin de s'acquitter de ses responsabilités législatives en vertu de la Loi sur la radiodiffusion et de la Loi sur les télécommunications (c.-à.-d. recettes disponibles). Le reste des droits perçus permet de recouvrer les coûts des éléments financés par les autorisations parlementaires (p. ex. régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés) et les coûts engagés par d'autres ministères au nom du CRTC et qui sont classés comme recettes non disponibles.

La majorité des recettes nettes en vertu d’un crédit pour l’année entière est perçue au cours des deux premiers trimestres de l’exercice financier. Par conséquent, on peut s’attendre à ce que les rapports financiers trimestriels du CRTC indiquent toujours les dépenses nettes de fonctionnement comme solde créditeur. Le PM de 2018-2019 contient d’autres précisions sur les revenus du CRTC et les droits qu’il perçoit notamment dans la section renseignements supplémentaires - “État des résultats prospectif”.

Autorisations

Pour 2018-2019 à ce jour, il y a une augmentation nette des crédits budgétaires de 0,08 million de dollars par rapport à ceux accordés dans le Budget principal des dépenses pour 2017-2018. Les facteurs contribuant à l’augmentation nette incluent :

Hausses

Baisse

Dépenses

Les dépenses du CRTC pour le premier trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2018 sont moins élevées que l’exercice précédent. Comparativement à l’année précédente, le total des dépenses budgétaires de 2018-2019 à ce jour est légèrement inférieur (1,0 million de dollars). La raison principale pour cette variation est une diminution des dépenses attribuables à des éléments liés aux salaires.

3. Risques et incertitudes

Avant 2013-2014, les activités d’enquête et d’application de la Liste nationale de numéros de télécommunication exclus (LNNTE) du CRTC ont été financées par des mesures provisoires, sur une base annuelle, à l’aide des autorisations parlementaires. À compter de 2013-2014, suite à des modifications à la Loi sur les télécommunications, une solution de financement à long terme a été mise en œuvre pour le recouvrement des coûts associés à la LNNTE du CRTC liés aux activités d'enquêtes et d’application pour l’achat de la LNNTE en vertu du Règlement sur les droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées auprès des télévendeurs.

Les coûts estimatifs de télémarketing et réglementaires et les revenus ciblés pour les droits de télécommunications non sollicitées totalisent 3,3 millions de dollars par année. Un avis public pour ces montants a été publié dans les ordonnances de Conformité et Enquêtes 2017-307 pour 2017-2018 et 2018-164 pour 2018-2019.

Malgré les mesures de sensibilisation et de mises en application vigoureuses et efficaces qui ont encouragé les télévendeurs à s’enregistrer et à s’abonner à la LNNTE, un examen des achats d'abonnement prévus pour 2015-2016 a indiqué que l'objectif pour les revenus de 3,3 millions de dollars ne serait pas atteint. Conformément au paragraphe 41.21 (3) de la Loi sur les télécommunications, et à la suite de l’avis de consultation de Conformité et Enquêtes 2015-144, le CRTC a amorcé un processus public invitant des observations sur les modifications proposées au Règlement sur les droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées, qui incluait une augmentation de tarifs d’abonnement pour l'accès à la LNNTE. Ces modifications sont entrées en vigueur le 1er août 2015. Les augmentations subséquentes aux droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitée sont eu lieu le 1er avril 2016 et le 1er avril 2017.

À la suite de ces augmentations, les activités d’enquête et d’application de la LNNTE du CRTC pour 2017-2018 ont été financées à 100 % de l’autorisation budgétaire de 3,3 millions de dollars. Les droits perçus pour 2017-2018 ont dépassé les coûts réglementaires mentionnés dans l’ordonnance de Conformité et Enquêtes 2017-307; le montant excédentaire de 592 723 $ sera remboursé aux télévendeurs en conséquence.

Le contrat d'administration de la LNNTE a expiré en janvier 2018. Le CRTC a complété le processus de demande de propositions (DDP) pour son renouvellement. Un nouvel administrateur a été choisi et il a commencé ses activités reliées à la LNNTE en janvier 2018. Bien qu'il y ait un certain nombre de risques identifiés associés à l'issue du processus de DDP, le modèle financier/d'affaires pour percevoir des droits des télévendeurs et pour les transférer au Receveur Général afin de couvrir les coûts réglementaires demeurera le même.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Il n’y a eu aucun changement important lié au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes au cours de la dernière année.

5. Approbation par les cadres supérieurs

Approuvé par :


Ian Scott
Président et premier dirigeant
Gatineau, Canada
Date : le 6 août, 2018


Claude Doucet, CPA, CGA
Dirigeant principal des finances
Gatineau, Canada
Date : le 3 août, 2018

État des autorisations (non vérifié)

Exercice 2018-2019 (en milliers de dollars)
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2019* Crédits utilisés au cours du trimestre ayant pris fin le 30 juin 2018 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 – Dépenses de programme 54 508 12 807 12 807
Moins : Revenus affectés aux dépenses (49 449) (47 623) (47 623)
Crédit 1 net – Dépenses de programme 5 059 (34 816) (34 816)
Autorisations législatives – RASE 6 505 1 626 1 626
Autorisations budgétaires totales 11 564 (33 190) (33 190)

* N’inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l’exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Exercice 2017-2018 (en milliers de dollars)
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2018* Crédits utilisés au cours du trimestre ayant pris fin le 30 juin 2017 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 – Dépenses de programme 52 786 13 810 13 810
Moins : Revenus affectés aux dépenses (47 745) (46 291) (46 291)
Crédit 1 net – Dépenses de programme 5 041 (32 481) (32 481)
Autorisations législatives – RASE 6 445 1 611 1 611
Autorisations budgétaires totales 11 486 (30 870) (30 870)

* N’inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l’exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Dépenses budgétaires ministérielles par article courant (non vérifiées)

Exercice 2018-2019(en milliers de dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2019 Dépenses au cours du trimestre ayant pris fin le 30 juin 2018 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel (y compris les contributions aux RASE) 49 301 12 667 12 667
Transport et communications 1 809 291 291
Information 1 403 325 325
Services professionnels et spéciaux 5 249 537 537
Location 1 069 239 239
Services de réparation et d’entretien 494 51 51
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 338 33 33
Acquisition de matériel et d’équipement 1 347 286 286
Autres subventions et paiements 3 4 4
Total des dépenses budgétaires brutes 61 013 14 433 14 433
Moins : revenus affectés aux dépenses
Revenus (droits de licence de radiodiffusion au titre de la partie I, droits de télécommunications et droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées) (49 449) (47 623) (47 623)
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses (49 449) (47 623) (47 623)
Total des dépenses budgétaires nettes 11 564 (33 190) (33 190)
Exercice 2017-2018 (en milliers de dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2018 Dépenses au cours du trimestre ayant pris fin le 30 juin 2017 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :
Personnel (y compris les contributions aux RASE) 47 500 13 857 13 857
Transport et communications 1 537 256 256
Information 1 051 246 246
Services professionnels et spéciaux 6 210 639 639
Location 744 323 323
Services de réparation et d’entretien 338 53 53
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 317 29 29
Acquisition de matériel et d’équipement 1 534 16 16
Autres subventions et paiements 0 2 2
Total des dépenses budgétaires brutes 59 231 15 421 15 421
Moins : revenus affectés aux dépenses
Revenus (droits de licence de radiodiffusion au titre de la partie I, droits de télécommunications et droits relatifs aux télécommunications non sollicitées) (47 745) (46 291) (46 291)
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses (47 745) (46 291) (46 291)
Total des dépenses budgétaires nettes 11 486 (30 870) (30 870)
Date de modification :