Appendix 3A - Ownership information


Sample form only: do not complete

This form is for reference purposes only. It is not to be completed in this format.

To complete this and submit it to the CRTC, download the form.

Instructions

All columns must contain the complete information requested.

  1. As indicated in the Procedures for filing confidential information and requesting its disclosure in Commission proceedings, Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin 2010-961, you may designate as confidential the civic number, street name and postal code of a residential address.
  2. If you wish to designate this information as CONFIDENTIAL, you must save your document as: NOT WEB – APP - Doc6 – CONFDOC - Appendix 3A – Ownership Information
  3. In that case, you will be required to also submit an ABRIDGED version of this information. You must make a copy of the confidential document, remove the information in the columns entitled “Civic Number and Street Name” and “Portal Code” and save it as: APP - Doc6 – ABRIDGED VERSION – Appendix 3A – Ownership Information

Ownership Information

1. The applicant

*Name of the corporation for which the following tables pertain: _____________________.

  1. *Provide a list of the directors and officers, including the Chief Executive Officer (CEO). If such a position does not exist, identify the person who performs functions that are similar to those of a CEO. If the person is also a director, repeat the information in both sections.
    Table 1a) - Directors and Officers
    Name
    Residential address
    Canadian (x) Directors: Date of appointment and term Officer Position
    Civic address of individuals (P.O. box not accepted) City & Province Postal Code
                 
                 
    Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
                 
  2. *In the table below, provide a list of the shareholders holding 10% or more of the voting shares, of the voting rights (when different from the voting shares), and of other common shares, by type of shares.
  3. *Also include in the table below, a breakdown between “Canadian” and “non-Canadian” of the remaining shares not yet accounted for, by type of shares.
    Table 1b) - Capital Structure and Shareholders
    Security Type Name
    Residential Address  / Entity’s jurisdiction
    Canadian (y/n) Number held % votes
    Civic address (P.O. box not accepted) City & Province/OR Entity's jurisdiction Postal Code
                 
                   
                   
                   
                   

2. Parent corporations and other shareholders

*Copy and complete the same tables for each corporation holding, directly and/or indirectly, 20% or more of the voting interest (shares and/or votes) of the applicant, or of any corporation forming part of its ownership chain.

*Name of the corporation for which the following tables pertain:_____________________.

  1. *In the table below, provide a list of the directors and officers, including the Chief Executive Officer (CEO). If such a position does not exist, identify the person who performs functions that are similar to those of a CEO. If the person is also a director, repeat the information in both sections.
    Table 2a) - Directors and Officers
    Name
    Residential address
    Canadian (x) Directors: Date of appointment and term Officer Position
    Civic address of individuals (P.O. box not accepted) City & Province Postal Code
                 
                 
    Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
                 
  2. *In the table below, provide a list of the shareholders holding 10% or more of the voting shares, of the voting rights (when different from the voting shares), and of other common shares, by type of shares.
  3. *Also include in the table below, a breakdown between "Canadian" and "non-Canadian" of the remaining shares not yet accounted for by type of shares.
    Table 2b) - Capital Structure and Shareholders
    Security Type Name
    Residential Address  / Entity’s jurisdiction
    Canadian (y/n) Number held % votes
    Civic address (P.O. box not accepted) City & Province/OR Entity's jurisdiction Postal Code
                 
                   
                   
                   
                   

3. Control statement and agreements

Attach as Appendix 3B:

A statement regarding who controls/will control the licensee and by what means. If the control is to be held by a shareholder corporation, also advise who controls/will control it and by what means.

4. Corporate documents

As Appendix 3C, append a copy of all constituting documents (for example, certificate and articles of incorporation, amendment or amalgamation, by-laws, partnership agreement, etc.) for the applicant and for each corporation or other legal entity listed in table 2b) of Appendix 3A,  that are not already on file with the Commission.

5. Business arrangements and related documents

If the applicant has entered into a business arrangement with another party (for example, Programming, Supply Agreement, Trademark Licence Agreement, Joint Venture or Shareholder Agreement, etc.), copies of such agreements applicable to the service must be filed with the Commission. Provide a copy, draft or otherwise as Appendix 3D.

The applicant is reminded that, if its application is approved, such approval will be in accordance with the ownership and control set out in the application. If approved, the applicant is expected to file, when available, any additional agreements, such as those identified above, entered into before or after the launch of the service for which it is applying.

Definitions:

Canadian: Specify if Canadian or Non-Canadian. If a person, refer to the definition of CANADIAN in the Direction to the CRTC (Ineligibility of Non-Canadians). If a corporation, CANADIAN means a "qualified corporation" as defined in the Direction to the CRTC (Ineligibility of Non-Canadians).

Director: Means a person who is a member of the board of directors of a corporation or, where the corporation has no directors, a person performing functions that are similar to the functions performed by directors, as defined in the the Direction to the CRTC (Ineligibility of Non-Canadians).

Officers: Those persons designated as Chairman, President, Chief Executive Officer, Vice-President, General Manager, Secretary, Assistant-Secretary, Controller, Treasurer, Assistant-Treasurer or any others under similar titles.

Voting shares: The shares to which are attached one or more votes, and includes securities that are convertible into such shares at all times at the option of the holder.

Common shares: The shares that represent the residual equity in the earnings of the corporation, and includes securities that are convertible into such shares at all times at the option of the holder and the preferred shares to which are attached rights to participate in the earnings of the corporation with no upper limit.

Date modified:

Annexe 3A – Renseignements de propriété


Spécimen de formulaire : ne pas compléter

Ce formulaire ne peut servir qu'à titre de référence. Il ne peut être complété dans ce format.

Afin de compléter ce formulaire et le soumettre au CRTC, télécharger le formulaire.

Directives

Toutes les colonnes doivent contenir tous les renseignements demandés.

  1. Tel qu’indiqué dans : Procédure à suivre pour le dépôt et la demande de communications de renseignements confidentiels dans le cadre d’une instance du Conseil, Bulletin d’information de radiodiffusion et de télécom CRTC 2010-961, vous pouvez désigner comme confidentiel le numéro civique, le nom de rue et le code postal d’une adresse résidentielle.
  2. Si vous souhaitez désigner ces renseignements comme CONFIDENTIEL, vous devez sauvegarder votre document sous le nom : NOT WEB – APP - Doc6 – DOCCONF – Annexe 3A – Renseignements de propriété
  3. Le cas échéant, vous devez également soumettre une version ABRÉGÉE du document. Il vous suffit de faire une copie du document confidentiel, d’y supprimer les renseignements figurant dans les colonnes intitulées « Adresse civique » et « Code postal » et d’enregistrer le document sous le nom : APP - Doc6 – VERSION ABRÉGÉE – Annexe 3A – Renseignements de propriété

Renseignements de propriété

1. Le demandeur

*Nom de la société à laquelle s’appliquent les tableaux suivants : _____________________.

  1. *Veuillez fournir la liste des administrateurs et des membres de la direction, y compris le chef de la direction. S’il n’y a pas de chef de la direction, indiquez le nom de la personne qui exécute des fonctions comparables à celles d’un chef de la direction. Si cette personne est également un administrateur, veuillez fournir les renseignements aux deux endroits.
    Tableau 1a) - Administrateurs et personnel de direction
    Nom
    Adresse résidentielle
    Canadien (x) Administrateurs : Date de nomination et terme Poste occupé
    Adresse civique des
    individus
    (n’accepte pas de boîte postale)
    Ville et
    province
    Code postal
                 
                 
    Chef de la direction (CDD)
                 
  2. *Dans le tableau qui suit, veuillez fournir la liste des actionnaires qui détiennent 10 % ou plus des actions avec droit de vote, des droits de vote (s’ils diffèrent des actions avec droit de vote) et d’autres actions ordinaires, par catégorie d’actions.
  3. *Veuillez également inclure une ventilation, entre « canadien » et « non canadien », du reste des actions non comptabilisées, par catégorie d’actions.
    Tableau 1b) - Structure du capital et actionnaires
    Type de valeur mobilière Nom
    Adresse résidentielle / juridiction de la personne morale
    Canadien (o/n) Nombre détenu % de votes
    Adresse civique (n’accepte pas de boîte postale) Ville et province / OU Juridiction de la société Code postal
                 
                   
                   
                   
                   

2. Sociétés mères et autres actionnaires

*Veuillez copier et remplir les tableaux suivants pour chaque société qui détient, directement ou indirectement, 20 % ou plus des intérêts avec droit de vote (actions ou droit de vote) du demandeur ou d’une société faisant partie de sa structure de propriété.

*Nom de la société à laquelle s’appliquent les tableaux suivants : _____________________.

  1. *Veuillez fournir la liste des administrateurs et des membres de la direction, y compris le chef de la direction. S’il n’y a pas de chef de la direction, indiquez le nom de la personne qui exécute des fonctions comparables à celles d’un chef de la direction. Si cette personne est également un administrateur, veuillez fournir les renseignements aux deux endroits.
    2a) - Administrateurs et personnel de direction
    Nom
    Adresse résidentielle
    Canadien (x) Administrateurs : Date de nomination et terme Poste occupé
    Adresse civique des individus (n’accepte pas de boîte postale) Ville et province Code postal
                 
                 
    Chef de la direction (CDD)
                 
  2. *Dans le tableau qui suit, veuillez fournir la liste des actionnaires qui détiennent 10 % ou plus des actions avec droit de vote, des droits de vote (s’ils diffèrent des actions avec droit de vote) et d’autres actions ordinaires, par catégorie d’actions.
  3. *Veuillez également inclure une ventilation, entre « canadien » et « non canadien », du reste des actions non comptabilisées, par catégorie d’actions.
    Tableau 2b) - Structure du capital et actionnaires
    Type de valeur mobilière Nom
    Adresse résidentielle / juridiction de la personne morale
    Canadien (o/n) Nombre détenu % de votes
    Adresse civique (n’accepte pas de boîte postale) Ville et province / OU juridiction de la société Code postal
                 
                   
                   
                   
                   

3. Déclaration de contrôle et ententes

Veuillez joindre en Annexe 3B:

Une déclaration concernant l'entité qui contrôle ou contrôlera le titulaire de la licence et les mécanismes par lesquels ce contrôle est exercé. S'il s'agit d'un contrôle exercé par une société actionnaire, veuillez également indiquer qui la contrôle ou la contrôlera et par quels moyens.

4. Documents de constitution

Veuillez joindre en Annexe 3C une copie des documents de constitution (par exemple, certificat et statuts de constitution, de modification ou de fusion, règlements, contrat de société de personnes, etc.) du demandeur et pour chaque société ou personne morale énumérée au tableau 2b) de l’Annexe 3A, qui n’ont pas déjà été déposés au Conseil.

5. Ententes commerciales et documents connexes

Si le demandeur a conclu une entente commerciale avec une tierce partie (par exemple, entente de programmation, entente d'utilisation de marque de commerce, contrat de coentreprise ou convention entre actionnaires, etc.), une copie de ces ententes applicables au service proposé doit être déposée au Conseil. Veuillez joindre en Annexe 3D une copie finale ou une ébauche de ces documents.

Le Conseil rappelle au demandeur que si la présente demande est approuvée, cette approbation sera accordée en fonction de la description de la propriété et du contrôle fournie dans la demande. Si la demande est approuvée, le Conseil s'attend à ce que le demandeur dépose dès sa disponibilité, toute entente additionnelle, comme celles qui sont énumérées plus haut, qu'il aura conclue avant ou après le lancement du service faisant l'objet de la présente demande.

Definitions:

Canadien : Veuillez préciser si Canadien ou non-Canadien. S’il s’agit d’une personne, veuillez consulter la définition de CANADIEN dans les Instructions au CRTC (inadmissibilité de non-Canadiens). S’il s’agit d’une personne morale, CANADIEN s’entend d’une « personne morale qualifiée », tel que défini dans les Instructions au CRTC (inadmissibilité de non-Canadiens).

Administrateurs : Personne qui est membre du conseil d’administration d’une personne morale ou, à défaut, personne exerçant des fonctions similaires à celles d’un tel poste, tel que défini dans les Instructions au CRTC (inadmissibilité de non-Canadiens).

Personnel de direction : Les personnes désignées à titre de président du conseil d’administration, de président, de chef de direction, de vice-président, d’administrateur général, de secrétaire général, de secrétaire adjoint, de contrôleur, de trésorier, de trésorier adjoint ou toute autre personne portant des titres comparables.

Actions avec droit de vote : Les actions auxquelles sont rattachées un ou plusieurs votes et comprenant les valeurs mobilières qui sont immédiatement convertibles en de telles actions au gré du détenteur.

Actions ordinaires : Actions qui représentent la part résiduelle des bénéfices d’une personne morale et comprend les valeurs mobilières immédiatement convertibles en de telles actions au gré du détenteur ainsi que les actions privilégiées assortie du droit de participer aux bénéfices de la personne morale sans limite supérieure.

Date de modification :