Telecom Commission Letter addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 23 December 2019

Our reference:8690-C126-201612250

BY EMAIL

Distribution List

RE: Extension Request regarding Telecom Decision CRTC 2019-19 – City of Calgary – Application concerning a Municipal Rights-of-Way Bylaw and a proposed Municipal Consent and Access Agreement

In City of Calgary – Application concerning a Municipal Rights-of-Way Bylaw and a proposed Municipal Consent and Access Agreement, Telecom Decision CRTC 2019-19, 25 January 2019, the Commission directed the City of Calgary (Calgary) and the Respondent CarriersFootnote1 to file with the Commission, within 120 days of the date of the decision, a joint report on the results of their negotiations of certain terms of a Municipal Consent and Access Agreement (MCAA).

The Commission approved several requests for extensions to file the joint report. On 13 December 2019, Bell Canada, Rogers Communications Canada Inc., Shaw Communications Inc. and TELUS Communications Inc. (the Carriers) reported that an agreement had been reached on most of the terms of the MCAA but that there remained outstanding items with respect to “Alignment Guidelines” which currently included proposed terms prescribing how work is conducted and terms for Light Rail Transit projects, “Provision of Mark-ups”, “Emergency of the City”, “Non-Compliant Equipment” and “Appendix 1 – Relocations” on which the parties have not reached agreement.

The Carriers proposed the following schedule to the Commission to conclude matters regarding the MCAA:

By email dated 16 December 2019, Calgary agreed to the proposed process.
Accordingly, the Respondent Carriers and Calgary (the Parties) are to file submissions of the outstanding items with the Commission by 31 January 2020, serving copies on all other parties. Parties are to file their respective replies to such positions by 28 February 2020, serving copies on all other parties.

Sincerely,

Original signed by Jesslyn Mullaney for

Michel Murray
Director, Dispute Resolution and Regulatory Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: Jesslyn Mullaney, CRTC jesslyn.mullaney@crtc.gc.ca

 

Distribution List:
Kelly Hess, kelly.hess@calgary.ca;
Bell Canada, bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
Rogers Communications, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Communications Inc., regulatory@sjrb.ca;
TELUS Communications Inc., regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Zayo Canada Inc., shira.cooks@zayo.com

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à la liste de distribution

Ottawa, le 23 décembre 2019

Notre référence : 8690-C126-201612250

PAR COURRIEL

À : Liste de distribution

OBJET : Décision de télécom CRTC 2019-19 – Ville de Calgary – Demande concernant le règlement sur les servitudes municipales et l’Accord municipal de consentement et d’accès proposé

Dans Ville de Calgary – Demande concernant le règlement sur les servitudes municipales et l’Accord municipal de consentement et d’accès proposé, décision de télécom CRTC 2019-19, 25 janvier 2019, le Conseil a ordonné à la Ville de Calgary (Calgary) et les entreprises intiméesNote de bas de page1 de lui soumettre, dans les 120 jours suivant la date de la présente décision, un rapport conjoint sur les résultats de leurs négociations de certaines modalités d’un Accord municipal de consentement et d’accès (AMCA).

Le Conseil a approuvé plusieurs demandes de prolongation pour déposer le rapport conjoint. Le 13 décembre 2019, Bell Canada, Rogers Communications Canada Inc., Shaw Communications Inc. et TELUS Communications Inc. (les entreprises) ont rapporté qu’un accord avait été conclu sur la plupart des modalités de l’AMCA, mais qu’il restait des points en suspens en ce qui concerne les « directives en matière d’alignement », qui comprenaient actuellement des modalités proposées prescrivant la façon dont les travaux sont menés et les modalités des projets de trains légers sur rail, « Repères », « Urgence de la Ville », « Équipement non conforme » et « Annexe 1 – Déplacements » sur lesquels les parties ne sont pas parvenues à un accord.

Les entreprises ont proposé au Conseil l’échéancier suivant pour conclure les questions liées à l’AMCA :

Par courriel en date du 16 décembre 2019, Calgary a adopté le processus proposé.

Par conséquent, les entreprises intimées et Calgary (les parties) doivent déposer auprès du Conseil des mémoires sur les articles en suspens d’ici le 31 janvier 2020, en signifiant des copies à toutes les autres parties. Les parties doivent déposer leurs répliques respectives à ces positions au plus tard le 28 février 2020, en signifiant des copies à toutes les autres parties.

Veuillez agréer, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Le directeur,

Original signé par Jesslyn Mullaney pour

Michel Murray
Règlement des différends et mise en œuvre de la réglementation
Secteur des télécommunications

c. c. Jesslyn Mullaney, CRTC, jesslyn.mullaney@crtc.gc.ca

Liste de distribution :
Kelly Hess, kelly.hess@calgary.ca;
Bell Canada, bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
Rogers Communications, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Communications Inc., regulatory@sjrb.ca;
TELUS Communications Inc., regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Zayo Canada Inc., shira.cooks@zayo.com

 

Date de modification :