Telecom - Commission letter addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 3 December 2019

Our reference: 1011-NOC2019-0057


BY EMAIL


Distribution


RE: Telecom Notice of Consultation CRTC 2019-57, Review of mobile wireless services – extension to filing dates


Dear Madams, Sirs:

In a letter dated 15 November 2019, Commission staff issued a series of requests for information (RFIs) to certain parties, and also asked for clarification and follow up responses to previous RFIs. Parties were given until 6 December 2019 to respond.

The Commission is receipt of letters from Bell Mobility and TELUS Communications Company requesting a one week extension to the filing date, citing, inter alia, a heavy workload for their staff at this time of year.

Under the circumstances, a one week extension is reasonable and would not result in undue delay or prejudice. All parties subject to the 15 November 2019 staff letter therefore have until 13 December 2019 to file their responses.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Philippe Kent
Director, Policy
Telecommunications Sector


Distribution List: All parties to 2019-57

Date modified:

Télécom - Lettre du Conseil adressée à la Liste de Distribution

Ottawa, le 3 décembre 2019

Nos références : 1011-NOC2019-0057


PAR COURRIEL


Distribution


Objet : Avis de consultation de télécom CRTC 2019-57, Examen des services sans fil mobiles – Prolongation des dates de dépôt

Mesdames, Messieurs,

Dans une lettre datée du 15 novembre 2019, le personnel du Conseil avait envoyé une série de demandes de renseignements à certaines parties, demandant également des précisions et des répliques à des demandes de renseignements précédentes. Les parties avaient jusqu’au 6 décembre 2019 pour répondre.

Le Conseil a reçu des lettres de Bell Mobility et de la société TELUS Communications demandant une prolongation d’une semaine pour la date de dépôt, alléguant inter alia la lourde charge de travail des membres de leur personnel à ce moment-ci de l’année.

Dans ces circonstances, une prolongation d’une semaine est raisonnable et ne donnerait lieu à aucun retard ni préjudice indu. Toutes les parties qui ont reçu la lettre du personnel du 15 novembre 2019 ont donc jusqu’au 13 décembre pour présenter leurs répliques.

Veuillez agréer, Mesdames, Messieurs, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Original signé par

Philippe Kent
Directeur, Politique
Secteur des télécommunications


Liste de distribution : Toutes les parties à l’avis de consultation de télécom CRTC 2019-57

Date de modification :