Telecom Commission Letter addressed to Mr. Hadi Maleki (iTeraTEL Communications Inc. )

Ottawa, 15 November 2019

Our reference:  8180-J156-201910290

Via Email

Mr. Hadi Maleki
President
iTeraTEL Communications Inc.
445 Apple Creek Blvd., Suite 206
Markham, ON, L3R 9X7

regulatory@iteratel.com

RE: Registration of iTeraTEL Communications Inc. as a proposed CLEC

Dear Mr. Hadi Maleki:

This letter is to confirm that iTeraTEL Communications Inc. (iTeraTEL) completed the requirements to register as a proposed Competitive Local Exchange Carrier (CLEC). Based on the information provided, iTeraTEL meets the requirements to be placed on the list of proposed CLECs and is hereby authorized to:

Proceed with further arrangements as necessary to allow it to provide local switched services as a CLEC. However, you are reminded that you may not offer services to the public as a CLEC until all the conditions of Decision 97-8 and any subsequent relevant Decisions have been satisfied.

You will find a description of the requirements for registration as a full CLEC at the following link, which summarizes the CLEC obligations defined in Decision 97-8: http://www.crtc.gc.ca/eng/8180/8180m.htm

iTeraTEL is reminded that in order to remain on any Facilities-Based registration list(s), it must comply with the appropriate regulatory regime and complete the required information in the Data Collection System (DCS) on an annual basis.

The registered entity must also keep any information in its Basic International Telecommunications Services (BITS) license application current.

Failure to comply with any of the above-noted statutory requirements will result in the revocation of iTeraTEL’s authority to provide service and removal from the CRTC’s registration list(s).  As per Telecom Regulatory Policy 2019-354, entities removed from any registration list will be placed on the list of withdrawn telecommunications provider registrations published on the Commission’s website.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Philippe Tousignant
Director, Planning, Research & Reporting

c.c.:     Garth Steele, Central Fund Administrator
J.R. Sarrazin, President of the Canadian LNP Consortium Inc.
S. Whitehead, Secretary of the Central Fund Administration Consortium
Edward Antecol, Canadian Numbering Administrator
Gary Jessop, Canadian Numbering Consortium Inc.
Philippe Gauvin, Bell Canada
Stephen Schmidt, TELUS Communications Inc.

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à M. Hadi Maleki (iTeraTEL Communications Inc.)

Ottawa, le 15 novembre 2019

Notre référence : 8180-J156-201910290

Par courriel

M. Hadi Maleki
Président
iTeraTEL Communications Inc.
445 Apple Creek Blvd., Suite 206
Markham, Ont., L3R 9X7

regulatory@iteratel.com

Objet : Inscription d’iTeraTEL Communications Inc. sur la liste des ESLC proposée

M. Hadi Maleki,

La présente lettre a pour objet de confirmer qu’iTeraTEL Communications Inc. (iTeraTEL) a complété les exigences d’enregistrement afin qu’elle soit inscrite sur la liste des entreprise de services locaux concurrentes (ESLC) proposées. D’après les renseignements fournis, iTeraTEL répond aux exigences permettant d’être ajoutée à la liste des ESLC proposées et est donc autorisée à ce qui suit :

Conclure les arrangements nécessaires afin d’offrir des services commutés locaux à titre d’ESLC. Toutefois, nous vous rappelons que vous ne pouvez offrir des services au public à titre d’ESLC avant d’avoir satisfait à la totalité des conditions imposées aux ESLC et énoncées dans la décision 97-8 et les décisions subséquentes connexes.

Vous trouverez une description des conditions applicables aux entreprises qui veulent s’inscrire à titre d’ESLC régulières à l’adresse http://www.crtc.gc.ca/fra/8180/8180m.htm, résumant les conditions imposées aux ESLC et définies dans la décision 97-8.

Pour demeurer inscrite sur une liste d’inscription des entreprises dotées d’installations, le Conseil rappelle à iTeraTEL qu’elle doit se conformer au régime de réglementation concerné et remplir chaque année certains formulaires dans le Système de collecte de données (SCD).

L’entité inscrite doit également tenir à jour les renseignements contenus dans sa demande actuelle de licence de services de télécommunication internationale de base (STIB).


Le défaut de satisfaire à une des exigences réglementaires susmentionnées entraînera la révocation du droit d’iTeraTEL de fournir des services ainsi que le retrait de l’entité de la ou des liste(s) d’inscription du CRTC. Tel qu’indiqué dans Politique réglementaire de télécom CRTC 2019-354, toutes les entités retirées des listes d’enregistrement seront ajoutées à la liste de fournisseurs retirés publiée sur le site web du Conseil.

Veuillez agréer l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Le directeur, Planification, recherche et rapports

Original signé par

Philippe Tousignant

c.c. :  Garth Steele, gestionnaire du Fonds central
J. R. Sarrazin, président du Consortium canadien pour la TNL Inc.
S. Whitehead, secrétaire du Consortium de gestion du Fonds central
Edward Antecol, administrateur de la numérotation canadienne
Gary Jessop, Consortium canadien pour la numérotation Inc.
Philippe Gauvin, Bell Canada
Stephen Schmidt, TELUS Communications Inc.

Date de modification :