Telecom Commission Letter addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 10 September 2019

Our reference: 8690-C126-201612250

BY EMAIL

Distribution List

RE: Extension Request regarding Telecom Decision CRTC 2019-19 – City of Calgary – Application concerning a Municipal Rights-of-Way Bylaw and a proposed Municipal Consent and Access Agreement

In City of Calgary – Application concerning a Municipal Rights-of-Way Bylaw and a proposed Municipal Consent and Access Agreement, Telecom Decision CRTC 2019-19, 25 January 2019, the Commission directed the City of Calgary (Calgary) and the Respondent Carriers Footnote1 to file with the Commission, within 120 days of the date of the decision, a joint report on the results of their negotiations of certain terms of a Municipal Consent and Access Agreement.

By letter dated 30 May 2019, the Commission approved the request of Bell Canada, Rogers Communications Canada Inc., Shaw Communications Inc. and TELUS Communications Inc. (the Carriers) and Calgary (the Parties) for an extension to 30 August 2019 for filing the joint report.

By letter dated 22 August 2019, the Parties stated that they continue to undertake negotiations on the identified provisions, however additional time is required to finalize outstanding ones. Therefore, they requested an extension to 31 October 2019 for filing the joint report. By email dated 3 September 2019, Zayo Canada Inc. agreed with the request for the extension.

The Commission approves the request.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Claude Doucet
Secretary General
The Commission approves the request.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Claude Doucet
Secretary General

c.c.: Jesslyn Mullaney, CRTC jesslyn.mullaney@crtc.gc.ca

 

Distribution List:

Kelly Hess, kelly.hess@calgary.ca;
Bell Canada, bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
Rogers Communications, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Communications Inc., regulatory@sjrb.ca;
TELUS Communications Inc., regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Zayo Canada Inc., charles.forst@zayo.com

 

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à la liste de distribution

Ottawa, le 10 septembre 2019

Notre référence : 8690-C126-201612250

PAR COURRIEL

À : Liste de distribution

Objet :  Demande de prolongation concernant la décision de télécom CRTC 2019-19 – Ville de Calgary – Demande concernant le règlement sur les servitudes municipales et l’Accord municipal de consentement et d’accès proposé

Dans la décision de télécom CRTC 2019-19, intitulée Ville de Calgary – Demande concernant le règlement sur les servitudes municipales et l’Accord municipal de consentement et d’accès proposé et datée du 25 janvier 2019, le Conseil a ordonné à la ville de Calgary (Calgary) et aux entreprises intiméesFootnote1 de soumettre au Conseil, dans les 120 jours suivant la date de la décision, un rapport conjoint faisant état des résultats de leurs négociations relativement à certaines dispositions d’un Accord municipal de consentement et d’accès.

Dans une lettre datée du 30 mai 2019, le Conseil a approuvé une demande de Bell Canada, Rogers Communications Canada Inc., Shaw Communications Inc. et TELUS Communications Inc. (les entreprises) et Calgary (les parties) pour un report jusqu'au 30 août 2019 de la date limite de dépôt du rapport conjoint.

Dans une lettre datée du 22 août 2019, les parties affirment continuer les négociations par rapport aux dispositions identifiées. Cependant, il leur faut plus du temps pour finaliser les négociations sur certains points non résolus. Par conséquent, elles demandent un report jusqu'au 31 octobre 2019 de la date limite de dépôt du rapport conjoint. Par courriel daté du 3 septembre 2019, Zayo Canada Inc. a consenti à la demande de prolongation.

Le Conseil approuve la demande.

Veuillez agréer l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

L’original signé par

Claude Doucet
Secrétaire général
c. c. Jesslyn Mullaney, CRTC jesslyn.mullaney@crtc.gc.ca

 

Liste de distribution
Kelly Hess, kelly.hess@calgary.ca;
Bell Canada, bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Rogers Communications, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Communications Inc., regulatory@sjrb.ca;
TELUS Communications Inc., regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Zayo Canada Inc., charles.forst@zayo.com

 

Date de modification :