Telecom Commission Letter adressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 5 April 2019

Our reference: 1011-NOC2019-0057

BY EMAIL

Distribution List

RE: Review of mobile wireless services, Telecom Notice of Consultation 2019-57 – Requests for information

With the issuance of Telecom Notice of Consultation CRTC 2019-57,Footnote1 the Commission initiated a proceeding to review mobile wireless services in Canada.
For the purposes of developing the record of this proceeding, the Canadian wireless carriers identified in the distribution list are to file responses to the questions set out in the attachment by 5 June 2019.Footnote2 These submissions must be received, not merely sent, by that date.

The present letter is not intended to address the procedural request made by the Commissioner of Competition and dated 8 March 2019, which is subject to a separate ongoing process. A determination with respect to that procedural request will be issued at a later date.

As set out in section 39 of the Telecommunications Act and in Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin CRTC 2010-961, Procedures for filing confidential information and requesting its disclosure in Commission proceedings, persons may designate certain information as confidential. A person designating information as confidential must provide a detailed explanation on why the designated information is confidential and why its disclosure would not be in the public interest, including why the specific direct harm that would be likely to result from the disclosure would outweigh the public interest in disclosure. Furthermore, a person designating information as confidential must either file an abridged version of the document omitting only the information designated as confidential or provide reasons why an abridged version cannot be filed.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Philippe Kent

Director, Competition and Emergency Services Policy
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.:  Jeremy Lendvay, CRTC, 819-997-4946, jeremy.lendvay@crtc.gc.ca
Adam Mills, CRTC, 819-995-4574, adam.mills@crtc.gc.ca
Sylvie Labbé, CRTC, 819-953-4945, sylvie.labbe@crtc.gc.ca
Competition Bureau, laura.sonley@canada.ca
Benjamin Klass, benjiklass@hotmail.com

Attach. (1)

Distribution List

Bell Mobility Inc. (Bell),bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
Bragg Communications Incorporated (Eastlink), regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Brooke Telecom Co-operative Ltd., geoff@brooketel.ca;
Execulink Telecom Inc., ian.stevens@execulink.com, martha.facey@execulink.com;
Hay Communications Co-operative Limited, a.lawrence@hay.net;
Huron Telecommunications Co-Operative Limited, grubb@hurontel.on.ca;
Mornington Communications Co-operative Limited, knaylor@mornington.ca;
Quadro Communications Co-operative Inc. regulatory@quadro.net
Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (Rogers), rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications (SaskTel), document.control@sasktel.com;
Shaw Telecom Inc (Shaw), regulatory@sjrb.ca; Sogetel Mobilité Inc., richard.biron@sogetel.com;
SSi Micro Ltd., regulatory@ssimicro.com;
TBayTel, stephen.scofich@tbaytel.com, David.Wilkie@tbaytel.com, rob.olenick@tbaytel.com;
TELUS Communications Inc. (TELUS), regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Videotron Ltd. (Videotron), regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Ice Wireless Inc., regulatory@icewireless.ca;
Xplornet Communications Inc., xplornet.legal@corp.xplornet.com;
Wightman Telecom Ltd., regulatory@wightman.ca

Request for information

Questions for all Canadian wireless carriers identified in the distribution list

  1. Provide the list of your commercial mobile spectrum holdings, broken down by service areas (or tiers) and by frequency band.
  2. Are there any service areas where your company holds a licence for spectrum but that spectrum is not being used?  If so, identify the service area(s), the amount and frequency of spectrum that is being unused, the reason the spectrum is unused, and any future plans to make use of that spectrum.
  3. For each of the years 2014 to 2018 as well as forecasts for each of the years 2019 and 2020, and for each province/territory, provide, for each brand your company operates, (i) the number of retail mobile wireless services subscribers; (ii) the number of retail mobile wireless services subscribers that subscribe to a plan that includes data; and (iii) your retail mobile wireless revenues. Include separate totals for prepaid and postpaid services for (i), (ii), and (iii) above. Include all assumptions used.
  4. Provide a list of the promotions with respect to retail mobile wireless services that your company offered in 2018. This list should provide the following details for each promotion:
    1. a description of the promotion;
    2. the brand under which the promotion was offered;
    3. the time the promotion was available; and
    4. the number of customers who subscribed to the promotion.
  5. Using the format in the table below, provide all the changes made to the price of your retail mobile service offerings in 2018 and in 2019 (up to this date).Footnote3 Indicate all assumptions used in relation to the data provided in your response. Use a separate table for each brand your company operates. The tables should be provided in Excel spreadsheet format.
Price changes 2018-2019
Wireless service plan Province/ RegionFootnote4 Description of Plan FeaturesFootnote5 Start Date of the Plan Stand-alone Retail PriceFootnote6 Before Change Stand-alone Retail Price After Change Date of Price Change(s)Footnote7

Questions for Bell, TELUS, Rogers, Eastlink, Videotron, Shaw, and SaskTel

  1. For each of the years 2014 to 2018 as well as forecasts for each of the years 2019 and 2020, provide your company’s total wireless operating revenues and total wireless operating expenses, broken down by major category (e.g. voice, data, wholesale services, handsets, and other operating revenues; labour, marketing, billing and administration, spectrum, network, and other operating expenses). Include all assumptions used.
  2. For each of the years 2014 to 2018 as well as forecasts for each of the years 2019 and 2020, and for each province/territory, provide your company’s total wholesale mobile wireless services revenues (including all assumptions used), broken down as follows:
    1. roaming service provided to Canadian wireless carriers, broken down by carrier;
    2. tower and site sharing arrangements with Canadian wireless carriers, broken down by carrier;
    3. arrangements to provide service to MVNOs, broken down by MVNO; and
    4. any other wholesale mobile wireless service(s) provided to other companies, broken down by company. Specify the service(s) provided.
  3. For each of the years 2014 to 2018 as well as forecasts for each of the years 2019 and 2020, and for each province/territory, provide your company’s total wholesale mobile wireless services expenses (including all assumptions used), broken down as follows:
    1. roaming service for your customers using other Canadian wireless carriers’ networks, broken down by carrier;
    2. tower and site sharing agreements with other Canadian wireless carriers, broken down by carrier.
    3. tower and site arrangements with entities that are not Canadian wireless carriers; and
    4. any other wholesale service(s) provided by Canadian wireless carriers, broken down by carrier. Specify the service(s) provided.
  4. For each of the years 2014 to 2018 as well as forecasts for each of the years 2019 and 2020, provide the following, broken down by province/territory:
    1. The number of towers and sites owned by your company in operation;
    2. The number of towers and sites owned by your company in operation that are not shared with any other wireless carrier;
    3. The number of towers and sites used by your company through sharing arrangements with other wireless carriers. Provide separate totals for each wireless carrier.
    4. The number of towers and sites used by your company and owned by an entity that is not a wireless carriers.
  5. With respect to investment in your company’s mobile wireless network, provide the following:
    1. For each of the years 2014 to 2018, a breakdown of the total capital expenditures attributed to your mobile wireless network by major categories, including for example spectrum, cell sites, backhaul, and switching. Provide a breakdown by province/territory.
    2. For each of the next five years (i.e. 2019 to 2023), a breakdown of the total capital expenditures forecast for your mobile wireless network by major categories, including for example spectrum, cell sites, backhaul, and switching. Provide a breakdown by province/territory and by type of network (e.g. 4G, 5G).
  6. Does your company share all or part of a mobile wireless network with another wireless carrier? If so, describe the arrangement(s) and provide a copy of the network sharing agreement(s).
  7. Provide a list of potential MVNOs that have approached you or that are currently negotiating with your company, since August 2018, to access your company’s wireless network(s), products and/or services. This list should include the following, as applicable:
    1. The name of the company that your company is or has been in discussions/negotiations with regarding potential access to your wireless network(s);
    2. The type of arrangement and/or network access discussed with the other company;
    3. Date on which discussions/negotiations started and/or ended; and
    4. The reason(s) these discussions/negotiations ended.
  8. For each of the years 2014 to 2018 as well as forecasts for each of the years 2019 and 2020, provide (i) average revenue per user (ARPU) for retail mobile wireless services covering all brands your company operates; and (ii) separate ARPU for retail mobile wireless services for each brand your company operates. Include separate totals for prepaid and postpaid services for (i) and (ii) above. Include all assumptions used.
  9. Provide, for each of the years 2014 to 2018, (i) your total earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization (EBITDA) margins for your retail mobile wireless services (i.e. covering all brands your company operates); and (ii) separate EBITDA amounts for each brand your company operates. Include all assumptions used.
  10. Provide, for each of the years 2014 to 2018 and for each province/territory and for each brand your company operates (if this information is not available, provide your best estimate, including all assumptions used),
    1. the number of your retail mobile wireless service subscribers that wanted to unsubscribe to your mobile wireless services, broken down by
      1. the number of subscribers that your company successfully retained;
      2. the number of subscribers your company lost;
    2. the number of retail mobile wireless service subscribers your company gained, including the number of subscribers gained from other wireless carriers (provide separate totals for each wireless carrier);
    3. your company’s customer retention and acquisition expenditures, including a description of the type of costs included in the totals;
    4. the number of your retail mobile wireless service subscribers that received a discount from published plan rates; and
    5. the average percentage discount from published rates given to retain retail mobile wireless service subscribers that expressed an interest in switching providers.
  11. For each of the years 2014 to 2018 and for each brand your company operates, provide (i) your total data overage revenues from retail mobile wireless subscribers; (ii) the number of your retail mobile wireless subscribers that paid data overage charges at some point during the year (and what percentage of your total subscribers this represents); and (iii) what your company charges per GB of data for overages. Include separate totals for each province/territory for (i), (ii), and (iii) above. Include all assumptions used. 
  12. For each of the years 2014 to 2018 as well as forecasts for each of the years 2019 and 2020, provide the following (including all assumptions used):
    1. the average monthly mobile wireless data usage per retail mobile wireless subscriber that subscribes to a plan that includes data;
    2. the median amount of monthly mobile wireless data usage per retail subscriber that subscribes to a plan that includes data; and
    3. the average proportion (%) of your retail mobile wireless subscribers’ data plan that is consumed, broken down by the following data plan capacities – if the information is not available, provide your best estimates:
      1. less than 1 GB;
      2. 1 - 5 GB; and
      3. 5 + GB.
  13. For each of the years 2014 to 2018, provide a breakdown of the percentage of your retail mobile wireless sales that were made through each of the following distribution channels (provide a percentage in terms of both revenues and number of sales):
    1. your company’s web site(s);
    2. customers’ contacts with your call centre(s);
    3. your company’s retail stores;
    4. points of sales in third party retailer stores; and
    5. any other distribution channels, including a description of these channels.

Questions for Bell, TELUS, and Rogers

  1. Provide a copy of all agreements between your company and MVNOs (including resellers) currently using your network to provide retail mobile wireless services to their end-users.
  2. Provide a copy of all your company’s internal documentsFootnote8 created or updated in 2018 and 2019 (up to this date) that were provided to or that otherwise served to inform communications with your senior executives regarding any assessment or analysis of the impacts, costs and/or benefits of providing wholesale access services to MVNOs on your company, on your mobile wireless competitors and/or on the mobile wireless market in general.
Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à la liste de distribution

Ottawa, le 5 avril 2019

Notre référence : 1011-NOC2019-0057

PAR COURRIEL

À : Liste de distribution

Objet : Avis de consultation de télécom CRTC 2019-57, Examen des services sans fil mobiles – demande de renseignements

Par la publication de l’Avis de consultation de télécom CRTC 2019-57Note de bas de page1, le Conseil a amorcé une instance pour passer en revue les services sans fil mobiles au Canada.

Dans le but de préparer le dossier de cette instance, les entreprises canadiennes de services sans fil inscrites dans la liste de distribution doivent déposer leurs réponses aux questions fournies en pièce jointe au plus tard le 5 juin 2019.Note de page2 Ces réponses doivent être reçues et non simplement envoyées d’ici cette date.

La présente lettre ne constitue pas une réponse à la requête procédurale du commissaire de la concurrence datée du 8 mars 2019, requête qui fait actuellement l’objet d’un processus distinct. Une décision concernant cette requête procédurale sera rendue à une date ultérieure.

Tel qu'énoncé à l’article 39 de la Loi sur les télécommunications et dans le Bulletin de radiodiffusion et de télécom CRTC 2010-961, Procédure à suivre pour le dépôt et la demande de communication de renseignements confidentiels dans le cadre d’une instance du Conseil, les personnes peuvent désigner certains renseignements comme étant confidentiels. Une personne qui désigne certains renseignements comme étant confidentiels doit en expliquer en détail les raisons, tout en précisant les motifs pour lesquels la divulgation de ceux-ci ne serait pas dans l’intérêt public, notamment celles pour lesquelles elle causerait vraisemblablement un préjudice direct qui l’emporterait sur l’intérêt public. De plus, quiconque désigne des renseignements comme étant confidentiels doit soit déposer une version abrégée du document faisant uniquement abstraction des renseignements désignés comme confidentiels, soit justifier pourquoi il n’est pas possible de le faire.

Veuillez agréer, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Le directeur,

Original signé par

Philippe Kent

Politiques de concurrence et des services d’urgence
Secteur des télécommunications

c. c.  Jeremy Lendvay, CRTC, 819-997-4946, jeremy.lendvay@crtc.gc.ca
Adam Mills, CRTC, 819-995-4574, adam.mills@crtc.gc.ca
Sylvie Labbé, CRTC, 819-953-4945, sylvie.labbe@crtc.gc.ca
Bureau de la concurrence, laura.sonley@canada.ca
Benjamin Klass, benjiklass@hotmail.com

P.j. (1)

Liste de distribution

Bell Mobilité Inc. (Bell),bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
Bragg Communications Inc. (Eastlink), regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Brooke Telecom Co-operative Ltd., geoff@brooketel.ca;
Execulink Telecom Inc., ian.stevens@execulink.com, martha.facey@execulink.com;
Hay Communications Co-Op Ltd., a.lawrence@hay.net;
Huron Telecommunications Co-Operative Limited, grubb@hurontel.on.ca;
Mornington Communications Co-operative Limited, knaylor@mornington.ca;
Quadro Communications Co-operative Inc., regulatory@quadro.net;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (Rogers), rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications (SaskTel), document.control@sasktel.com;
Shaw Communications Inc. (Shaw), regulatory@sjrb.ca;
Sogetel Mobilité, richard.biron@sogetel.com;
SSi Micro Ltd., regulatory@ssimicro.com;
Tbaytel, stephen.scofich@tbaytel.com, David.Wilkie@tbaytel.com, rob.olenick@tbaytel.com;
TELUS Communications Inc. (TELUS), regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Vidéotron s.e.n.c. (Vidéotron), regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Ice Wireless Inc.; regulatory@icewireless.ca;
Xplornet Communications Inc., xplornet.legal@corp.xplornet.com;
Wightman Telecom Ltd., regulatory@wightman.ca.

Demande de renseignements

Questions à toutes les entreprises canadiennes de services sans fil mentionnées dans la liste de distribution

  1. Fournissez la liste de l’ensemble de vos avoirs en spectre pour les services mobiles commerciaux, répartis par zone de service et par bande de fréquences.
  2. Y a-t-il des zones de service pour lesquelles votre compagnie détient une licence pour le spectre, mais pour lesquelles le spectre n’est pas utilisé? Dans l’affirmative, identifiez cette ou ces zones de service, la quantité et les fréquences du spectre inutilisées, la raison pour laquelle le spectre est inutilisé et les plans futurs pour l’utiliser
  3. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018 et à titre prévisionnel pour les années 2019 et 2020, pour chaque province et chaque territoire, ainsi que pour chacune des marques que votre compagnie exploite, fournissez (i) le nombre d’abonnés à des services sans fil mobiles de détail (ii) le nombre de ces abonnés qui souscrivent à un forfait qui comprend des données et (iii) vos revenus provenant de vos services sans fil mobiles de détail. Fournissez des totaux séparés pour les services prépayés et postpayés en (i), (ii) et (iii), ainsi que toutes les hypothèses utilisées.
  4. 104. Fournissez la liste de toutes les promotions de services sans fil mobiles de détail offertes par votre compagnie en 2018. Cette liste devrait comprendre les détails suivants sur chaque promotion :
    1. une description de la promotion;
    2. la marque qui offrait la promotion;
    3. la durée de disponibilité de la promotion
    4. le nombre de clients qui se sont abonnés à la promotion
  5. En utilisant le modèle de tableau ci-dessous, indiquez tous les changements de prix de vos offres de services sans fil mobile de détail en 2018 et en 2019 (jusqu’à cette date). Note de page3 Fournissez toutes les hypothèses qui ont servi à produire les données de votre réponse. Utilisez un tableau différent pour chaque marque que votre compagnie exploite. Les tableaux devraient être fournis dans une feuille de calcul Excel.
Changements de prix 2018-2019
Forfait de service sans fil Province/ régionNote de page4 Description des caractéristiques du forfaitNote de page5 Date de début du forfait Prix de détail Note de page6 individuel du forfait avant le changement Prix de détail individuel du forfait après le changemente Date du changement de prixNote de page7

Questions adressées à Bell, TELUS, Rogers, Eastlink, Vidéotron, Shaw et SaskTel

  1. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018 et à titre prévisionnel pour les années 2019 et 2020, fournissez le total de vos revenus d’exploitation et le total de vos dépenses d’exploitation liés aux services sans fil, répartis en grandes catégories (p. ex., voix, données, services de gros, combinés et autres revenus d’exploitation; main-d’œuvre, marketing, facturation et administration, spectre, réseau et autres dépenses d’exploitation). Fournissez toutes les hypothèses utilisées
  2. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018 et à titre prévisionnel pour les années 2019 et 2020, pour chaque province et chaque territoire, fournissez le total des revenus de votre compagnie liés aux services sans fil mobiles de gros, incluant toutes les hypothèses utilisées, répartis de la manière suivante:
    1. service d’itinérance offert aux entreprises canadiennes de services sans fil, ventilé pour chaque entreprise;
    2. ententes de partage de pylônes et d’emplacements conclues avec une entreprise canadienne de services sans fil, ventilé pour chaque entreprise;
    3. ententes conclues pour fournir un service à un exploitant de réseaux mobiles virtuels (ERMV), ventilé pour chaque ERMV;
    4. tout autre service sans fil mobile de gros offert à d’autres compagnies, ventilé pour chaque compagnie. Précisez le ou les services offerts.
  3. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018 et à titre prévisionnel pour les années 2019 et 2020, pour chaque province et chaque territoire, fournissez le total des dépenses de votre compagnie liées aux services sans fil mobiles de gros, incluant toutes les hypothèses utilisées, réparties de la manière suivante:
    1. service d’itinérance offert à vos clients utilisant les réseaux d’autres entreprises canadiennes de services sans fil, ventilé pour chaque entreprise;
    2. ententes de partage de pylônes et d’emplacements conclues avec une entreprise canadienne de services sans fil, ventilé pour chaque entreprise;
    3. ententes de partage de pylônes et d’emplacements conclues avec des entités autres que des entreprises canadiennes de services sans fil;
    4. tout autre service de gros offert à d’autres entreprises canadiennes de services sans fil, ventilé pour chaque entreprise. Précisez le ou les services offerts .
  4. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018 et à titre prévisionnel pour les années 2019 et 2020, pour chaque province et chaque territoire, fournissez les éléments suivants:
    1. le nombre de pylônes et d’emplacements en exploitation détenus par votre compagnie;
    2. le nombre de pylônes et d’emplacements en exploitation détenus par votre compagnie qui ne sont pas partagés avec d’autres entreprises de services sans fil;
    3. le nombre de pylônes et d’emplacements utilisés par votre compagnie aux termes d’ententes de partage conclues avec d’autres entreprises de services sans fil. Fournissez des totaux distincts pour chaque entreprise de services sans fil;
    4. le nombre de pylônes et d’emplacements utilisés par votre compagnie et détenus par une entité autre qu’une entreprise de services sans fil .
  5. En ce qui concerne l’investissement dans le réseau sans fil mobile de votre compagnie, fournissez les éléments suivants :
    1. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018, une ventilation du total des dépenses d’immobilisations attribuées à votre réseau sans fil mobile par grande catégorie, incluant par exemple le spectre, les sites cellulaires, les installations de liaison terrestre et les centres de communication. Veuillez fournir une répartition par province et territoire.
    2. Pour chacune des cinq années suivantes, soit de 2019 à 2023, une ventilation du total des dépenses d’immobilisations prévues pour votre réseau sans fil mobile par grande catégorie, par exemple le spectre, les sites cellulaires, les installations de liaison terrestre et les centres de communication. Veuillez fournir une répartition par province et territoire, ainsi que par type de réseau (p. ex., 4G, 5G).
  6. Votre compagnie partage-t-elle une partie ou l’ensemble d’un réseau sans fil mobile avec une autre entreprise de services sans fil? Dans l’affirmative, décrivez la ou les ententes et fournissez-en une copie.
  7. Fournissez la liste d’éventuels ERMV qui ont communiqué avec vous ou avec lesquels vous négociez actuellement, depuis août 2018, au sujet d’un accès aux réseaux, produits ou services sans fil de votre compagnie. La liste devrait comprendre les éléments suivants, le cas échéant :
    1. le nom de la compagnie avec laquelle votre compagnie participe ou a participé à des discussions ou négociations concernant la possibilité d’accès à vos réseaux sans fil;
    2. le type d’entente ou d’accès aux réseaux ayant été discuté avec l’autre compagnie; c. la date à laquelle les discussions ou les négociations ont débuté et terminé, le cas échéant; d. les raisons pour lesquelles ces discussions ou négociations ont terminé.
  8. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018 et à titre prévisionnel pour les années 2019 et 2020, pour chaque province et chaque territoire, fournissez (i) le revenu moyen par utilisateur (RMPU) généré par les services sans fil mobiles de détail pour toutes les marques exploitées par votre compagnie et (ii) le RMPU des services sans fil mobiles de détail de chaque marque que votre compagnie exploite. Fournissez des totaux séparés pour les services prépayés et postpayés en (i) et (ii), ainsi que toutes les hypothèses utilisées.
  9. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018 (i) fournissez votre marge totale de bénéfice avant intérêts, impôts, dépréciation et amortissement (BAIIDA) pour vos services sans fil mobiles de détail (c.-à-d. représentant l’ensemble des marques que votre compagnie exploite) et (ii) les marges de BAIIDA de chaque marque que votre compagnie exploite. Indiquez toutes les hypothèses utilisées.
  10. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018, pour chaque province et chaque territoire ainsi que pour chaque marque que votre entreprise exploite (si cette information n’est pas disponible, fournissez votre meilleure estimation et toutes les hypothèses utilisées), indiquez 
    1. le nombre d’abonnés à vos services sans fil mobiles de détail qui souhaitaient se désabonner, ventilés selon
      1. le nombre d’abonnés que votre compagnie est parvenue à conserver;
      2. le nombre d’abonnés que votre compagnie a perdus;
    2. le nombre de nouveaux abonnés à des services sans fil mobiles de détail de votre compagnie, y compris le nombre d’abonnés provenant d’autres entreprises de services sans fil (fournissez des totaux séparés pour chaque entreprise;
    3. les dépenses de votre entreprise pour conserver et conquérir des clients, y compris une description des types de coûts inclus dans les totaux;
    4. le nombre d’abonnés à vos services sans fil mobiles de détail qui ont profité d’un rabais sur les tarifs forfaitaires annoncés
    5. le rabais moyen en pourcentage sur les tarifs annoncés offerts pour conserver des abonnés à des services sans fil mobiles de détail qui ont exprimé un intérêt à changer de fournisseur.
  11. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018, pour chaque marque que votre compagnie exploite, fournissez (i) le total de vos revenus en frais de données excédentaires facturés à vos abonnées à des services sans fil mobiles de détail, (ii) le nombre de vos abonnées à des services sans fil mobiles de détail qui ont payé des frais de données excédentaires au moins une fois dans l’année (et le pourcentage du total des abonnés que ce nombre représente) et (iii) les tarifs de données excédentaires que votre compagnie facture par Go de données. Fournissez des totaux séparés en (i), (ii) et (iii) pour chaque province et chaque territoire, ainsi que toutes les hypothèses utilisées
  12. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018 et à titre prévisionnel pour les années 2019 et 2020, pour chaque province et chaque territoire, fournissez les éléments suivants ainsi que toutes les hypothèses utilisées:
    1. a. l’utilisation mensuelle moyenne de données sans fil mobile de détail par abonné souscrivant à un forfait qui comprend des données;
    2. b. la quantité mensuelle médiane de données sans fil mobile par abonné souscrivant à un forfait qui comprend des données;
    3. c. la proportion moyenne (%) des données d’un forfait qui sont utilisées par les abonnées à des services sans fil mobiles de détail, selon les capacités de données suivantes (si l’information n’est pas disponible, fournissez vos meilleures estimations) :
      1. Moins de 1 Go;
      2. De 1 à 5 Go
      3. Plus de 5 Go.
  13. 213. Pour chaque année de 2014 à 2018, fournissez une ventilation du pourcentage de vos ventes de services sans fil mobiles de détail selon chacun des canaux de distribution suivants (fournissez un pourcentage pour les revenus ainsi que pour le nombre de ventes) :
    1. le ou les sites Web de votre compagnie;
    2. les contacts avec les clients par vos centres d’appels;
    3. les boutiques de votre entreprise;
    4. les points de vente situés dans les magasins de détaillants tiers
    5. tout autre canal de distribution, y compris la description de ces canaux

Questions adressées à Bell, TELUS et Rogers

  1. Fournissez une copie de toutes les ententes passées entre vous et les ERMV (y compris les revendeurs) qui utilisent votre réseau pour offrir des services sans fil mobiles de détail à leurs utilisateurs finals.
  2. Fournissez une copie de tous les documents internesNote de page 8 de votre compagnie créés ou mis à jour en 2018 et en 2019 (jusqu’à cette date) qui ont été fournis à vos cadres supérieurs ou qui ont autrement servi à informer ces derniers traitant d’évaluations ou d’analyses des répercussions, des coûts et des avantages de la prestation de services d’accès de gros aux ERMV sur votre compagnie, sur vos concurrents dans le marché mobile sans fil ou dans ce marché en général.
Date de modification :