Telecom Commission Letter addressed to M. Marc-André LeChasseur (Bélanger Sauvé LLP)

Ottawa, 4 April 2019

Our reference: 8690-V84-201704198

BY EMAIL

M. Marc-André LeChasseur
Bélanger Sauvé LLP
Representative, City of Terrebonne
5 Place Ville Marie, Office 900
Montreal, Quebec  H8B 2G2
malechasseur@belangersauve.com

RE: Application filed under Part I by the City of Terrebonne for a Municipal Access Agreement – Request for information

Dear Me LeChasseur:

On 12 May 2017, the Commission received an application by the City of Terrebonne (Terrebonne) under Part I to approve the following terms and conditions:

The file was suspended several times afterwards at Terrebonne’s request because of negotiations taking place between the parties.

On 6 November 2018, the file was reactivated at Terrebonne’s request. Terrebonne stated that it and the Companies had agreed to request the reactivation of the file, and were submitting only those clauses that remained in dispute, to be settled by the CRTC. Terrebonne also indicated that the parties had agreed that the MAA would make it possible to settle disputes over the Montée Masson/Des Seigneurs, Trans-Terrebonne and Île-des-Moulins projects.

On 7 December 2019, as per the process established by Commission staff on 6 November 2019, the Commission received from Terrebonne and the Companies information on the issues that remained in dispute and the parties’ arguments for each issue in dispute. On 21 January 2019, the Commission received replies from Terrebonne and the Companies.

In order to continue reviewing the file, Commission staff asked Terrebonne to submit, by 11 April 2019,a full version of the MAA that it wanted to enter into with the Companies. This full version must contain all clauses of the agreement, including those remaining in dispute and those that Terrebonne and the Companies have agreed on. 

The documents filed with the Commission must be served on all interested parties. Specific filing or service deadlines indicate the date by which the document must be received, not the date by which it must be sent.

Copies of this letter and all related correspondence will be made available to the public on the Commission’s website. Those wishing to designate information contained in their submissions as confidential must do so in accordance with the Telecommunications ActFootnote1 and the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure.Footnote2

Sincerely,

Original signed by:

Michel Murray
Director, Dispute Resolution and Regulatory Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.  Bell Canada, bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Cogeco, telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com
Rogers Communications, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
TELUS Communications Company, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
Vidéotron, regaffairs@quebecor.com
Mathieu Quenneville, Prévost Fortin D’Aoust Avocats, m.quenneville@pfdavocats.com
Martin Brazeau, CRTC, martin.brazeau@crtc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à Me Marc-André LeChasseur (Bélanger Sauvé LLP)

Ottawa, le 4 avril 2019

Notre référence : 8690-V84-201704198

PAR COURRIEL

Me Marc-André LeChasseur
Bélanger Sauvé avocats s.e.n.c.r.l. 
Représentant la Ville de Terrebonne
5, Place Ville Marie, bureau 900
Montréal (Québec)  H8B 2G2
malechasseur@belangersauve.com

Objet : Demande déposée en vertu de la Partie I par la Ville de Terrebonne concernant un Accord d’accès municipal – Demande de renseignement

Madame,

Le 12 mai 2017, le Conseil a reçu une demande de la Ville de Terrebonne (Terrebonne) en vertu de la Partie I pour l’approbation des modalités suivantes :

Le dossier a été suspendu à plusieurs reprises par la suite, à la demande de Terrebonne, en raison des négociations qui ont eu lieu entre les parties.

Le 6 novembre 2018 le dossier a été réactivé à la demande de Terrebonne, laquelle avait fait valoir qu’elle-même et les Entreprises avaient convenu de demander la réactivation du dossier en soumettant uniquement les clauses qui demeurent en litige pour que celles-ci soient tranchées par le CRTC. Terrebonne avait aussi indiqué que les parties avaient convenu que l’AAM permettrait de régler les litiges des projets de la Montée Masson/Des Seigneurs, de la Trans-Terrebonne et de l’Ile-Des-Moulins.

Le 7 décembre 2018, suivant le processus établis par le personnel du Conseil le 6 novembre 2018, le Conseil a reçu de Terrebonne et des Entreprises l’information sur les points qui demeurent en litige ainsi que l’argumentaire des parties pour chaque point en litige. Le 21 janvier 2019, le Conseil a reçu les répliques de Terrebonne et des Entreprises.

Afin de poursuivre l’analyse du dossier, le personnel du Conseil demande à Terrebonne de déposer au Conseil une version intégrale de l’AAM qu’elle souhaite conclure avec les Entreprises, d’ici le 11 avril 2019. Cette version intégrale doit contenir toutes les clauses de l’entente, incluant celles qui demeurent en litige et celles pour lesquelles Terrebonne et les Entreprises sont en accord.

Les documents déposés devant le Conseil doivent être signifiés à toutes les parties intéressées. Lorsqu’une date limite précise est indiquée pour le dépôt ou la signification d’un document, ce dernier doit avoir été effectivement reçu à la date indiquée, et non simplement avoir été envoyé à cette date.

Des copies de la présente lettre et de toute la correspondance connexe seront accessibles au public sur le site Web du Conseil. Les personnes qui souhaitent désigner des renseignements contenus dans leurs soumissions comme confidentiels doivent le faire conformément à la Loi sur les télécommunicationsNote de bas de page1et aux Règles de pratique et de procédure du CRTC.Note de bas de page2

Veuillez agréer, Madame, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Le directeur,

Original signé par

Michel Murray
Règlement des différends et mise en œuvre de la réglementation
Secteur des télécommunications

c. c.  Bell Canada, bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Cogeco, telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com
Rogers Communications, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
Société TELUS Communications, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
Vidéotron, regaffairs@quebecor.com
Me Mathieu Quenneville, Prévost Fortin D’Aoust avocats, m.quenneville@pfdavocats.com
Martin Brazeau, CRTC, martin.brazeau@crtc.gc.ca

Date de modification :