Telecom Commission Letter addressed to Gerry Thompson (CISC BPWG)

Ottawa, 25 February 2019

Our reference: 1011-NOC2017-0049

BY EMAIL

Mr. Gerry Thompson
Chair, CISC BPWG
350 Bloor Street East, 6th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A1
Gerry.Thompson@rci.rogers.com

RE: Extension Request for CISC review and recommendations on competitor quality of service indicators for wholesale high speed access

In Review of the competitor quality of service regime, Telecom Regulatory Policy 2018-123, 13 April 2018, the Commission directed wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service providers to provide information on certain competitor quality of service indicators for (i) wholesale HSA installations and (ii) wholesale HSA repairs.

The Commission also noted that certain aspects of the indicators and timelines on which wholesale HSA service providers must report, such as exclusions for reasons beyond their control, required a follow-up process. It therefore requested that the CRTC Interconnection Steering Committee (CISC) file a report with the Commission by 15 October 2018 to that effect.

The CISC Steering Committee assigned the request to the Business Process Working Group (BPWG).

On 20 September 2018, the BPWG, by consensus, requested an extension until 15 February 2019 to submit the report. The Commission approved the extension request.

On 24 January 2019, the BPWG filed a second request for extension. It noted that the sub-working group had reviewed the work plan and found that, although notable progress had been made since the first extension was granted, more time is required to complete the task. The BPWG, by consensus, requested an extension until 15 June 2019 to submit the report

The Commission approves the BPWG’s request.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Claude Doucet
Secretary General

c.c. : Joseph Cabrera, CRTC, 819-934-6352, joseph.cabrera@crtc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à Gerry Thompson (GTPT-CDCI)

Ottawa, le 25 février 2019

Référence : 1011-NOC2017-0049

Par courriel

Monsieur Gerry Thompson
Président, GTPT-CDCI
350, rue Bloor Est, 6e étage
Toronto (Ontario)  M4W 0A1
Gerry.Thompson@rci.rogers.com

Objet : Demande de prolongation pour l’examen et les recommandations du CDCI sur les indicateurs de la qualité du service fourni aux concurrents pour les services d’accès haute vitesse de gros

Monsieur,

Dans la Politique réglementaire de télécom CRTC 2018-123, intitulée Examen du régime de qualité du service aux concurrents et datée du 13 avril 2018, le Conseil a ordonné aux fournisseurs de services d’accès haute vitesse (AHV) de gros de fournir des renseignements sur certains indicateurs de la qualité du service fourni aux concurrents en ce qui a trait à (i) l’installation pour les services AHV de gros, et (ii) les réparations pour les services AHV de gros.

Le Conseil a également fait remarquer que certains aspects des indicateurs et des délais sur lesquels les fournisseurs de services AHV de gros doivent faire rapport, comme les exclusions pour des raisons hors de leur contrôle, doivent être traités au moyen d’un processus de suivi. Il a donc demandé au Comité directeur du CRTC sur l’interconnexion (CDCI) de soumettre un rapport au Conseil à cet effet au plus tard le 15 octobre 2018.

Le CDCI a confié au Groupe de travail Plan de travail (GTPT) de s’occuper de ces demandes.

Le 20 septembre 2018, le GTPT a demandé, par consensus, de reporter la soumission du rapport au 15 février 2019. Le Conseil a approuvé la demande de prolongation.

Le 24 janvier 2019, le GTPT a soumis une deuxième demande de prolongation. Il a indiqué que le sous-groupe de travail avait examiné le plan de travail et conclu que, même si des progrès notables ont été accomplis depuis que la première prolongation a été accordée, un délai supplémentaire est nécessaire pour terminer la tâche. Le GTPT a donc demandé, par consensus, une prolongation jusqu’au 15 juin 2019 pour soumettre le rapport.

Le Conseil approuve la demande du GTPT.

Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

L’original signé par

Claude Doucet
Secrétaire général

c. c. Joseph Cabrera, CRTC, 819-934-6352, joseph.cabrera@crtc.gc.ca
Date de modification :