Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 26 September 2018

Our references:  8740-B2-201700055, 8740-B2-201703463, 8740-B2-201700542, 8740-C6-201701392, 8740-C6-201700097, 8740-R28-201700071, 8740-V3-201700063

BY EMAIL

Distribution list

RE:  Extension Request to file final comments and final reply comments associated with Follow-up to Telecom Decision CRTC 2016-379 – Implementation of a disaggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service, including over fibre-to-the premises access facilities

Dear Madams/

The Commission is in receipt of a letter, dated 21 September 2018, from Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc. (CNOC) requesting an extension to the date for submission of final comments and final reply comments in the tariff proceeding for aggregated wholesale HSA services initiated by Telecom Order CRTC 2016-379.

A Commission staff letter dated 5 September 2018Footnote1 set 28 September 2018 as the date by which parties to the proceeding may file final comments and set 12 October 2018 as the date by which parties to the proceeding may file final reply comments.

CNOC requested that the date by which parties may file final comments be extended to 12 October 2018 and that the date by which final replay comments may be submitted be extended to 26 October 2018.  CNOC justified its request on the basis that producing final and comprehensive comments in this proceeding is a time-intensive undertaking, which is concurrently being completed with a separate process for establishing final tariffs and cost-based rates for aggregated HSA servicesFootnote2 .

In a letter dated 24 September 2018, Rogers Communications Canada Inc. did not oppose CNOC’s extension request, and requested that identical timeliness be maintained for both the aggregated and disaggregated HSA services proceedings.

In the circumstances, CNOC’s extension request to the filing dates for filing final comments and filing final reply comments is acceptable.

Accordingly, the process established to file final comments and final reply comments is revised as follows:

All documents to be filed must be received, not merely sent, by that date. Parties are to serve all other parties with any documents filed in this proceeding, and are requested to also send an electronic copy directly to the Commission staff that are copied on this letter.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: Tom Vilmansen, CRTC, 819-997-9253, tom.vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, Matthew.Alexander@crtc.gc.ca
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca
Marc Pilon, CRTC, marc.pilon@crtc.gc.ca

Distribution List
nels2510@telus.net ; robin.winsor@cybera.ca ; reza.rajabiun@ryerson.ca ; darrellkrahn@shaw.ca ; chall2k5@gmail.com ; hbgold@fiberbroadband.org ; ron.murch@haskayne.ucalgary.ca ; regulatory@fibernetics.ca ; jeff_mcnamee@sympatico.ca ; cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca ; regulatory@ssimicro.com ; regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca ; regulatory@mts.ca ; regulatory@zayo.com ; rs@summer.com ; corinne.pohlmann@cfib.ca ; john.pecman@cb-bc.gc.ca ; jpanter@auroracollege.nt.ca ; slambert-racine@uniondesconsommateurs.ca ; george.burger@vmedia.ca ; rob.olenick@tbaytel.com ; jlawford@piac.ca ; jonathan.holmes@itpa.ca ; MaryAnne.Bendfeld@calgary.ca ; blackwell@giganomics.ca ; jfmezei@vaxination.ca ; Derek.Leschinsky@bc-cb.gc.ca ; Monique.Moreau@cfib.ca ; document.control@sasktel.com ; regulatory.affairs@telus.com ; dennis.beland@quebecor.com ; david.watt@rci.rogers.com ; regulatory@sjrb.ca ; ctacit@tacitlaw.com ; regulatory@distributel.ca ; regulatory@primustel.ca ; regulatory@bcba.ca ; telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com ; bell.regulatory@bell.ca ; regulatory@teksavvy.com ; regaffairs@quebecor.com ; steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca ; dmckeown@viewcom.ca ; Nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com ; lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca ; tom.vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre Procédurale adressée à la Liste de Distribution

Ottawa, le 26 septembre 2018

Nos références:  8740-B2-201700055, 8740-B2-201703463, 8740-B2-201700542, 8740-C6-201701392, 8740-C6-201700097, 8740-R28-201700071, 8740-V3-201700063

PAR COURRIEL

Liste de distribution

Objet : Demande de prolongation afin de déposer les observations finales et les observations en réplique finales liées au suivi de la Décision de télécom CRTC 2016-379 – Mise en œuvre d’un service d’accès haute vitesse de gros dégroupé, notamment au moyen d’installations d’accès par fibre jusqu’aux locaux de l’abonné

Mesdames, Messieurs,

Le Conseil a reçu une lettre datée du 21 septembre 2018, du Consortium des opérateurs de réseaux canadiens inc. (CORC), demandant le report de la date de soumission des observations finales et des observations en réplique finales dans l’instance tarifaire pour les services d’accès haute vitesse (AHV) de gros groupés amorcée par l’Ordonnance de télécom CRTC 2016-379.

Une lettre du personnel du Conseil datée le 5 septembre 2018Note de bas de page1 a fixé au 28 septembre 2018 l’échéance à laquelle les parties de l’instance peuvent déposer leurs observations finales et au 12 octobre 2018, les observations en réplique finales.

Le CORC a demandé le report de l’échéance des parties pour la soumission de leurs observations finales au 12 octobre 2018 et l’échéance pour le dépôt des observations en réplique finales, au 26 octobre 2018. Le CORC a justifié sa demande en citant l’investissement significatif de temps à la production d’observations exhaustives et finales dans le cadre de cette instance, qui est réalisée en parallèle à un processus distinct pour l’établissement de tarifs et tarifs fondés sur les coûts définitifs pour les services AHV groupésNote de bas de page2.

Dans une lettre datée le 24 septembre 2018, Rogers Communications Canada Inc. ne s’est pas opposée à la demande de prolongation du CORC, et a demandé que les mêmes échéances soient maintenues pour les instances de services AHV groupés et dégroupés.

Dans les circonstances, la demande du CORC visant le report de la date de dépôt des observations finales et des observations en réplique finales est acceptable.

Par conséquent, le processus établi pour la soumission des observations finales et des observations en réplique finales est révisé ainsi :

Tous les documents à remplir doivent être reçus, et non simplement envoyés, au plus tard à la date indiquée. Les parties doivent signifier aux autres parties à l’instance une copie de tous les documents qu’elles déposent dans le cadre de l’instance et on leur demande également d’envoyer une copie électronique directement aux membres du personnel du Conseil en copie conforme de la présente.

Veuillez agréer, Mesdames, Messieurs, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.
La directrice,

Original signé par

Lyne Renaud
Mise en œuvre des services aux concurrents et établissement des coûts
Secteur des télécommunications

c. c. Tom Vilmansen, CRTC, 819-997-9253, tom.vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, Matthew.Alexander@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca;
Marc Pilon, CRTC, marc.pilon@crtc.gc.ca

Liste de distribution
nels2510@telus.net; robin.winsor@cybera.ca; reza.rajabiun@ryerson.ca; darrellkrahn@shaw.ca; chall2k5@gmail.com; hbgold@fiberbroadband.org; ron.murch@haskayne.ucalgary.ca; regulatory@fibernetics.ca; jeff_mcnamee@sympatico.ca; cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca; regulatory@ssimicro.com; regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca; regulatory@mts.ca; regulatory@zayo.com; rs@summer.com; corinne.pohlmann@cfib.ca; john.pecman@cb-bc.gc.ca; jpanter@auroracollege.nt.ca; slambert-racine@uniondesconsommateurs.ca; george.burger@vmedia.ca; rob.olenick@tbaytel.com; jlawford@piac.ca; jonathan.holmes@itpa.ca; MaryAnne.Bendfeld@calgary.ca; blackwell@giganomics.ca; jfmezei@vaxination.ca; Derek.Leschinsky@bc-cb.gc.ca; Monique.Moreau@cfib.ca; document.control@sasktel.com; regulatory.affairs@telus.com; dennis.beland@quebecor.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com; regulatory@sjrb.ca; ctacit@tacitlaw.com; regulatory@distributel.ca; regulatory@primustel.ca; regulatory@bcba.ca; telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com; bell.regulatory@bell.ca; regulatory@teksavvy.com; regaffairs@quebecor.com; steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca; dmckeown@viewcom.ca; Nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca; tom.vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca

Date de modification :