Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to the Distribution List

Ottawa, 27 July 2018

Our references: 8740-B2-201606873, 8740-B2-201703447, 8740-C6-201606831, 8740-E17-201610262, 8740-M59-201606980, 8740-R28-201606808, 8740-S22-201606823, 8740-S9-201606790, 8740-T66-201606815, 8740-V3-201606849

BY EMAIL

Distribution list

RE: Follow-up to Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396 and Telecom Order CRTC 2016-448 – aggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service – Requests for disclosure and additional information

Dear Madams/Sirs:

This letter addresses requests for disclosure of information designated as confidential made in the tariff proceeding for aggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) services initiated by Telecom Order CRTC 2016-396 and Telecom Order CRTC 2016-448. This letter also addresses responses to Commission requests for information that were incomplete.

On 8 June 2018, the Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc. (CNOC) filed requests for disclosure of information for which confidentiality had been claimed and requests for additional information regarding the responses filed by Bell Canada; Bell MTS (formerly MTS Inc.); Bragg Communications Incorporated, operating as Eastlink; Cogeco Communications Inc. on behalf of Cogeco Connexion Inc. (Cogeco); Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (Rogers); Saskatchewan Telecommunications (SaskTel); Shaw Cablesystems G.P. (Shaw); TELUS Communications Company (TCC); and Québecor Média inc. on behalf of its affiliate Videotron (Videotron) to Commission staff requests for information.

On 22 June 2018, Bell Canada, Bell MTS, Eastlink, Cogeco, Rogers, SaskTel, Shaw, TCC, and Videotron responded to the above requests.

Requests for disclosure of information designated as confidential are addressed in light of sections 38 and 39 of the Telecommunications Act (the Act) and sections 30 and following of the CRTC Rules of Practice and Procedure (the Rules of Procedure). In evaluating a request, an assessment is made as to whether the information falls into a category of information that can be designated confidential pursuant to section 39 of the Act. An assessment is then made as to whether there is any specific direct harm likely to result from the disclosure of the information in question and whether any such harm outweighs the public interest in disclosure. In making this evaluation, a number of factors are taken into consideration, including whether information could be reasonably aggregated and the competitive sensitivity of the information itself. The factors considered are discussed in more detail in Procedures for filing confidential information and requesting its disclosure in Commission proceedings, Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin CRTC 2010-961, 23 December 2010, as amended by Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin CRTC 2010-961-1, 26 October 2012.

Commission staff has reviewed the requests filed by CNOC, as well as reply comments and considers that disclosure of certain information, as specified in the Attachment to this letter, is appropriate and in the public interest. Bell Canada, Bell MTS, Eastlink, Cogeco, Rogers, SaskTel, Shaw, TCC, and Videotron have not established the likelihood of specific and direct harm that would outweigh the public interest in the disclosure of the designated information.

Furthermore, Commission staff considers that additional information as specified in the Attachment to this letter is to be submitted.

Having regard to all the considerations set out above, unless otherwise expressly indicated, parties are to file with the Commission all information to be provided pursuant to this letter as set out in the Attachment to this letter by 10 August 2018.

Commission staff continues to examine the aggregated wholesale HSA tariff applications. Parties will be advised as to the next steps in the evaluation process by way of a separate procedural letter, which will set out further process for the proceeding.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud

Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector
c.c.:  Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca

Attach. (1)

Distribution List

Lyne Renaud, CRTC, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca
Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, matthew.alexander@crtc.gc.ca;
Marc Pilon, CRTC, marc.pilon@crtc.gc.ca
Bell Canada:  bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
MTS Inc.: regulatory@mts.ca;
Zayo Canada Inc.: regulatory@zayo.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: barry.choi@rci.rogers.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com;
Nathan Jarret: nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Cablesystems G.P.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca;
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.: regulatory@teksavvy.com;
Vaxination Informatique: jfmezei@vaxination.ca;
VMedia Inc.: george.burger@vmedia.ca;
Steve Sorochan: steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca;
Darren Parberry: metisbus@yahoo.ca;
Marcus Schultze: marcus.p.schultze@gmail.com;
Kathleen Turnsek: regulatory@vianet.ca;
Eastlink: Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Tacit Law: ctacit@tacitlaw.com;
Distributel Communications Limited: regulatory@distributel.ca;

Disclosure of information designated as confidential

Bell Canada TN 7504

  1. Bell Canada(CRTC)2Mar18-1 Decision 2016-379, part a): Bell Canada is to disclose on the public record from Table 3, Item f, titled, "% Internet of Total", Average that is based on a straight average of the ratios calculated for each of the years 2017-2022.
  2. Bell Canada(CRTC)2Mar18-1 Decision 2016-379, part b): Bell Canada is to disclose on the public record the “CRTC Service-Based Attribution Factor”.
  3. Bell Canada(CRTC)2Mar18-1 Decision 2016-379, part c): Bell Canada is to disclose on the public record the “Proposed Internet Access-Based Attribution Factor”.
  4. Bell Canada (Letter) - Follow-up to Telecom Decision CRTC 2016-379 and Follow-up to Order 2016-396 and Order 2016-448 – Responses to Requests for Information, Paragraph 61: Bell Canada is to disclose on the public record, the cumulative financial impact of the adjustments based on the RFIs the Commission is asking.

Bell MTS TN 778

  1. Bell MTS(CRTC)2Mar18-1 TN 778/A/B, part a): Bell MTS is to disclose on the public record from Table 2, Item f, titled, "% Internet of Total", Average that is based on a straight average of the ratios calculated for each of the years 2017-2022.
  2. Bell MTS(CRTC)2Mar18-1 TN 778/A/B, part b): Bell MTS is to disclose on the public record the “CRTC Service-Based Attribution Factor”.
  3. Bell MTS(CRTC)2Mar18-1 TN 778/A/B, part c): Bell MTS is to disclose on the public record the “Proposed Internet Access-Based Attribution Factor”.

Cogeco TN 52

  1. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18 Question 8b) and 8c): Cogeco is to disclose on the public record from Table 1. Item viii the total maximum capacity for the proposed CCAP configuration in Mbps for Cogeco’s proposed CCAP configuration and the CCAP configured with maximum supplier identified capacity.
  2. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18 Question 8c): Cogeco is to disclose on the public record the all text in the first sentence in response to Question 8c.
  3. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18 Question 10a) ix: Cogeco is to disclose on the public record the Maximum Capacity of the growth technology for IP Core Routers.
  4. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18-19 Attachment 1 Updated Table 14: Cogeco is to disclose on the public record from Table 14 - TPIA, Total downstream capacity per fully loaded CMTS/CCAP (Kbps) in column C and column D.
  5. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18-19 Attachment 1 Updated Table 14: Cogeco is to disclose on the public record, from Table 14 – TPIA,  available upstream bandwidth per node (Mbps) and available downstream bandwidth per node (Mbps) in column L.

Eastlink TN 37

  1. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-6 part a): Eastlink is to disclose on the public record the response to question 6, part a.
  2. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-6 part b): Eastlink is to disclose on the public record the response to question 6, part b.
  3. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-7part b), Attachment 1 Abridged: Eastlink is to disclose on the public record the value of the DWDM cost factor.
  4. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-9 part a): Eastlink is to disclose on the public record the WFF in sixth paragraph following, “the equivalent WFF based on used channels is”, of the response.
  5. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-12 part a): Eastlink is to disclose on the public record from Table 2, item f, titled, "% Internet of Total", Average that is based on a straight average of the ratios calculated for each of the years 2017-2022.
  6. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-12 part b-c): Eastlink is to disclose on the public record the value of the attribution factor based on the calculation proposed by the Commission staff.

Rogers TN 45

  1. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18- Proposed Tariff Tables Abridged: Rogers is to disclose on the public record from Table 14 TPIA (A B), Total downstream capacity per fully loaded CMTS/CCAP (Kbps) in column C and column E.
  2. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18- Proposed Tariff Tables Abridged: Rogersis to disclose on the public record, from Table 14 – TPIA (C D E), available upstream bandwidth per node (Mbps) and available downstream bandwidth per node (Mbps) in column K.
  3. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-1 part c): Rogersis to disclose on the public record, the initial working fill factor (WFF) in response to part c.
  4. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-9 part a) vii: Rogers is to disclose on the public record the total maximum downstream capacity of the proposed CCAP configuration in Mbps.
  5. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-13 part a) iii: Rogers is to disclose on the public record the total capacity of a fully utilized CGW and DGW CRS - 16 slot carrier routing system in Gbps.
  6. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-13 part b) iii: Rogers is to disclose on the public record the total supplier identified maximum capacities of a fully utilized CGW and DGW CRS - 16 slot carrier routing system in Gbps.
  7. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-14, Attachment 1-Abridged: Rogers is to disclose on the public record the value of the DWDM cost factor.
  8. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-15, Attachment 1-Abridged: Rogers is to disclose on the public record the value of the  transport fibre cost factor.
  9. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-16, Attachment 1 – Abridged: Rogers is to disclose on the public record the value of the segmentation fibre cost factor.
  10. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-17, Attachment 1-Abridged: Rogers is to disclose on the public record the value of the Battery and Power Cost Factor.
  11. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-20 part a: Rogers is to disclose on the public record the fully loaded capacity of a CCAP chassis in the sentence following, “Each fully loaded chassis has a capacity of”.
  12. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-25 part a): Rogers is to disclose on the public record from Table 2, item f, titled, "% Internet of Total", Average that is based on a straight average of the ratios calculated for each of the years 2017-2022.
  13. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-25 part b): Rogers is to disclose on the public record the value of the attribution factor based on the calculation proposed by the Commission staff.
  14. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-25 part c): Rogers is to disclose on the public record the value of the Rogers proposed attribution factor for coaxial access facilities.
  15. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-25 part c): Rogers is to disclose on the public record the value of the Rogers proposed attribution factor for transport fibre facilities.
  16. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-26 part a): Rogers is to disclose on the public record the POI router card capacities used in the aggregated model and the POI router card capacities used in the disaggregated model.
  17. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-28 Attachment -Tariff Tables Abridged: Rogers is to disclose on the public record from Table 14 TPIA (A B), Total downstream capacity per fully loaded CMTS/CCAP (Kbps) in column C and column E.
  18. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-28 Attachment -Tariff Tables Abridged: Rogers is to disclose on the public record, from Table 14 – TPIA (C D E), available upstream bandwidth per node (Mbps) and available downstream bandwidth per node (Mbps) in column K.

Shaw TN 26

  1. Shaw(CRTC)2Mar18-10 part b): Shaw is to disclose on the public record the value of the DWDM cost factor.
  2. Shaw(CRTC)2Mar18-11 part b): Shaw is to disclose on the public record the value of the segmentation fibre cost factor.
  3. Shaw(CRTC)2Mar18-15 part b): Shaw is to disclose on the public record from Table 2, item f, titled, "% Internet of Total", Average that is based on a straight average of the ratios calculated for each of the years 2017-2022.

TELUS TN 512

  1. TELUS(CRTC)2Mar18-1, part a):TELUS is to disclose on the public record from Table 2, Item f, titled, "% Internet of Total", Average that is based on a straight average of the ratios calculated for each of the years 2017-2022.
  2. TELUS(CRTC)2Mar18-1, part b) and part d): TELUS is to disclose on the public record the “CRTC Service-Based Attribution Factor”.
  3. TELUS(CRTC)Mar2018-2, part c): TELUS is to disclose on the public record from Footnote 11, the percentage of traffic-sensitive costs of the total cost (Base scenario) and the percentage impact on the final rate.

Additional information
Cogeco TN 52

  1. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18 Question 6b): Using the format of Appendix 4 - Summary of Revenue and Cost Impact of Cogeco’s baseline cost study, Cogeco is to provide revised proposed rates and cost information using the baseline cost study that includes the costs associated with segmentation fibre and any other usage-sensitive equipment in the traffic driven portion of the cost model.
  2. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18 Question 26): Cogeco is to provide (i) an updated baseline cost study (ii) an updated Table 13b, and (iii) the associated revised proposed rates and cost information in the format of Cogeco’s baseline cost study, Appendix 4 - Summary of Revenue and Cost Impact that incorporates the responses identified in question 26, a through l.

Eastlink TN 37

  1. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-14:Eastlink is to provide (i) an updated baseline cost study (ii) an updated Table 13b, and (iii) the associated revised proposed rates and cost information in the format of Eastlink’s baseline cost study, tables 1 & 2 that incorporates the responses identified in question 14, a through h.

Rogers TN 45

  1. Rogers (CRTC)02Mar18 Question 7b): Using the format of table 1 of Rogers' baseline cost study, Rogers is to provide revised proposed rates and cost information using the baseline cost study that includes the costs associated with segmentation fibre and any other usage-sensitive equipment in the traffic driven portion of the cost model.
  2. Rogers (CRTC)02Mar18 Question 28): Rogers is to provide (i) an updated baseline cost study (ii) an updated Table 13b, and (iii) the associated revised proposed rates and cost information in the format of table 1 of Rogers' baseline cost study that incorporates the responses identified in question 28, a through m in its response.

Shaw TN 26

  1. Shaw(CRTC)2Mar18-17 part h): Shaw is to provide (i) an updated baseline cost study (ii) an updated Table 13b, and (iii) the associated revised proposed rates and cost information in the format of Shaw’s baseline cost study, tables 1 & 2 that incorporates the responses identified in question 17, a through i.

Videotron TN 52

  1. Québecor Média(CRTC)2mars18-5 groupé partie b): En utilisant le format de l’étude de coûts de référence de Vidéotron (tableau 1), fournir les tarifs proposés modifiés et les renseignements sur les coûts qui comprennent les coûts associés à la fibre de distribution dans la portion liée au trafic du modèle de coûts, ainsi tout autre équipement lié à l’utilisation.
  2. Québecor Média(CRTC)2mars18-21 groupé partie a): Fournir i) une étude de coûts à jour, ii) un tableau 13 b à jour et iii) les tarifs révisés proposés et les renseignements sur les coûts connexes dans le même format que le Tableau 1 de l’étude de coûts de référence de Vidéotron qui comprend les réponses dans la question 21, a) jusqu’au l).
Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à la Liste de distribution

Ottawa, le 27 juillet 2018

Nos références : 8740-B2-201606873, 8740-B2-201703447, 8740-C6-201606831, 8740-E17-201610262, 8740-M59-201606980, 8740-R28-201606808, 8740-S22-201606823, 8740-S9-201606790, 8740-T66-201606815, 8740-V3-201606849

PAR COURRIEL

Liste de distribution

Objet : Suivi de l’ordonnance de télécom CRTC 2016-396 et de l’ordonnance de télécom CRTC 2016-448 – Services d’accès haute vitesse de gros groupés – Demandes de divulgation et de renseignements supplémentaires

Mesdames, Messieurs,

La présente concerne les demandes de divulgation de renseignements désignés comme confidentiels, qui ont été présentées à l’instance tarifaire relative aux services d’accès haute vitesse (AHV) de gros groupés, amorcée par les ordonnances de télécom CRTC 2016-396 et CRTC 2016-448. La présente traite également des réponses aux demandes du Conseil concernant les renseignements incomplets.

Le 8 juin 2018, le Consortium des Opérateurs de Réseaux Canadiens inc. (CORC) a déposé des demandes de divulgation de renseignements dont la confidentialité avait été réclamée et des demandes de renseignements supplémentaires concernant les demandes tarifaires et les études de coûts présentées par Bell Canada; Bell MTS (anciennement MTS Inc.); Bragg Communications Incorporated, faisant affaire sous le nom Eastlink; Cogeco Communications Inc. au nom de Cogeco Connexion Inc. (Cogeco); Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (RCCI); Saskatchewan Telecommunications (SaskTel); Shaw Cablesystems G.P. (Shaw); la Société TELUS Communications (SCT); et Québecor Média inc. au nom de sa filiale Vidéotron (Vidéotron).

Le 22 juin 2018, Bell Canada, Bell MTS, Eastlink, Cogeco, RCCI, SaskTel, Shaw, SCT et Vidéotron ont répondu aux demandes susmentionnées.
Les réponses aux demandes de divulgation de renseignements désignés comme confidentiels sont données compte tenu des articles 38 et 39 de la Loi sur les télécommunications (la Loi) et des articles 30 et suivant des Règles de pratique et de procédure du Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (les Règles de procédure). À l’examen de chaque demande, une évaluation est faite pour savoir si les renseignements s’inscrivent dans la catégorie des renseignements susceptibles d’être désignés comme confidentiels en vertu de l’article 39 de la Loi. Une évaluation est ensuite faite pour déterminer si la communication des renseignements en question est susceptible d’entraîner un tort direct précis, et si un tel tort l’emporte sur l’intérêt public. Lors de cette évaluation, un certain nombre de facteurs sont pris en considération, dont le caractère raisonnable en ce qui concerne le groupement de l’information et la délicatesse de cette information sur le plan de la concurrence. Les facteurs à considérer sont abordés plus en détail dans la Procédure à suivre pour le dépôt et la demande de communication de renseignements confidentiels dans le cadre d’une instance du Conseil, Bulletin d’information de radiodiffusion et de télécom CRTC 2010-961, 23 décembre 2010, modifié par le Bulletin d’information de radiodiffusion et de télécom CRTC 2010-961-1, 26 octobre 2012

Le personnel du Conseil a examiné les demandes déposées par le CORC ainsi que les observations en réplique, et il estime que la divulgation de certains renseignements, précisés dans la pièce jointe à la présente, est appropriée et dans l’intérêt du public. Bell Canada, Bell MTS, Eastlink, Cogeco, RCCI, SaskTel, Shaw, SCT et Vidéotron n’ont pas donné une vraisemblance de préjudice direct et précis qui éclipserait l’intérêt public quant à la divulgation des renseignements désignés.

En outre, le personnel du Conseil estime que les renseignements supplémentaires précisés dans la pièce jointe à la présente doivent être soumis.

Conformément à toutes les considérations susmentionnées et sauf indications expresses contraires, les parties doivent présenter au Conseil tous les renseignements exigés en vertu de la présente et précisés dans la pièce jointe de la présente, et ce, au plus tard le 10 août 2018.

Le personnel du Conseil continue d’examiner les demandes tarifaires relatives aux services AHV de gros groupés. Les parties seront informées des prochaines étapes du processus d’évaluation au moyen d’une lettre procédurale individuelle, qui définira la marche à suivre dans le cadre de l’instance.

Veuillez agréer, Mesdames, Messieurs, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

La directrice,

Original signé par

Lyne Renaud
Mise en œuvre des services aux concurrents et établissement des coûts
Secteur des télécommunications
c. c. Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca

Pièce jointe (1)

Liste de distribution

Lyne Renaud, CRTC, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca
Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca;
David Mah, CRTC, david.mah@crtc.gc.ca;
Ramin Adim, CRTC, ramin.adim@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, matthew.alexander@crtc.gc.ca;
Marc Pilon, CRTC, marc.pilon@crtc.gc.ca
Bell Canada:  bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
MTS Inc.: regulatory@mts.ca;
Zayo Canada Inc.: regulatory@zayo.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: barry.choi@rci.rogers.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com;
Nathan Jarret: nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Cablesystems G.P.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca;
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.: regulatory@teksavvy.com;
Vaxination Informatique: jfmezei@vaxination.ca;
VMedia Inc.: george.burger@vmedia.ca;
Steve Sorochan: steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca;
Darren Parberry: metisbus@yahoo.ca;
Marcus Schultze: marcus.p.schultze@gmail.com;
Kathleen Turnsek: regulatory@vianet.ca;
Eastlink: Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Tacit Law: ctacit@tacitlaw.com;
Distributel Communications Limited: regulatory@distributel.ca;

Divulgation de renseignements désignés comme confidentiels

AMT 7504 de Bell Canada

  1. Bell Canada(CRTC)2Mar18-1 Decision 2016-379, partie a) : Bell Canada doit verser au dossier public le point f du tableau 3, « % Internet of Total », la moyenne calculée en fonction d’une moyenne arithmétique des rapports calculés pour chacune des années de 2017 à 2022.
  2. Bell Canada(CRTC)2Mar18-1 Decision 2016-379, partie b) : Bell Canada doit verser au dossier public le « CRTC Service-Based Attribution Factor ».
  3. Bell Canada(CRTC)2Mar18-1 Decision 2016-379, partie c) : Bell Canada doit verser au dossier public le « Proposed Internet Access-Based Attribution Factor ».
  4. Bell Canada (lettre) – Suivi de la décision de télécom CRTC 2016-379 et suivi des ordonnances de télécom CRTC 2016-396 et 2016-448 – Réponses aux demandes de renseignements, paragraphe 61 : Bell Canada doit verser au dossier public l’incidence financière cumulative des rajustements en fonction des demandes de renseignements présentées par le Conseil.

AMT 778 de Bell MTS

  1. Bell MTS(CRTC)2Mar18-1 TN 778/A/B, partie a) : Bell MTS doit verser au dossier public le point f du tableau 2, « % Internet of Total », la moyenne calculée en fonction d’une moyenne arithmétique des rapports calculés pour chacune des années de 2017 à 2022.
  2. Bell MTS(CRTC)2Mar18-1 TN 778/A/B, partie b) : Bell MTS doit verser au dossier public le « CRTC Service-Based Attribution Factor ».
  3. Bell MTS(CRTC)2Mar18-1 TN 778/A/B, partie c) : Bell MTS doit verser au dossier public le « Proposed Internet Access-Based Attribution Factor ».

AMT 52 de Cogeco

  1. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18, questions 8b) et 8c) : Cogeco doit verser au dossier public le point viii du tableau 1, soit la capacité maximale totale en Mbps pour la configuration de la plateforme convergente d’accès au câble (CCAP) proposée par Cogeco ainsi que la CCAP configurée en fonction de la capacité maximale relevée par le fournisseur.
  2. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18, question 8c) : Cogeco doit verser au dossier public la sélection de tout le texte dans la première phrase en réponse à la question 8c).
  3. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18, question 10a), ix : Cogeco doit verser au dossier public la capacité maximale de la technologie d’évolution pour les routeurs du cœur IP.
  4. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18-19, pièce jointe no 1, tableau 14 révisé : Cogeco doit verser au dossier public la capacité en aval totale par systèmes de terminaison modem câble (STMC)/CCAP pleinement chargé (kbps), trouvée aux colonnes C et D du tableau 14, qui porte sur l’accès Internet de tiers (AIT).
  5. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18-19, pièce jointe no 1, tableau 14 révisé : Cogeco doit verser au dossier public la bande passante en amont disponible par nœud (Mbps) et la bande passante en aval disponible par nœud (Mbps), trouvées à la colonne L du tableau 14, qui porte sur l’AIT.

AMT 37 de Eastlink

  1. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-6, partie a) : Eastlink doit verser au dossier public la réponse à la question 6, partie a.
  2. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-6, partie b) : Eastlink doit verser au dossier public la réponse à la question 6, partie b.
  3. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-7, partie b), pièce jointe no 1 abrégée : Eastlink doit verser au dossier public la valeur du facteur de coût de multiplexage par division d’ondes denses (DWDM).
  4. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-9, partie a) : Eastlink doit verser au dossier public le facteur d’utilisation au sixième paragraphe, qui suit le segment de phrase « the equivalent WFF based on used channels is » dans sa réponse.
  5. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-12, partie a) : Eastlink doit verser au dossier public le point f du tableau 2, « % Internet of Total », la moyenne calculée en fonction d’une moyenne arithmétique des rapports calculés pour chacune des années de 2017 à 2022.
  6. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-12, partie b-c) : Eastlink doit verser au dossier public la valeur du facteur d’attribution en fonction des calculs proposés par le personnel du Conseil.

AMT 45 de Rogers

  1. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18 – tableaux abrégés des tarifs proposés : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la capacité en aval totale par STMC/CCAP pleinement chargé (Kbps), trouvée aux colonnes C et E du tableau 14, qui porte sur l’AIT (A, B).
  2. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18 – tableaux abrégés des tarifs proposés : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la bande passante en amont disponible par nœud (Mbps) et la bande passante en aval disponible par nœud (Mbps), trouvées à la colonne K du tableau 14, qui porte sur l’AIT (C, D, E).
  3. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-1, partie c) : Rogersdoit verser au dossier public le facteur d’utilisation initial dans sa réponse à la partie c.
  4. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-9, partie c) : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la capacité en aval maximale en Mbps de la configuration de la CCAP proposée.
  5. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-13, partie a), iii : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la capacité totale en Gbps d’un CGW pleinement utilisé et d’un DGW CRS, système de routage à 16 fentes pour distributeur.
  6. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-13, partie b), iii : Rogers doit verser au dossier public les capacités maximales en Gbps relevées par le fournisseur d’un CGW pleinement utilisé et d’un DGW CRS, système de routage à 16 fentes pour distributeur.
  7. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-14, pièce jointe no 1 abrégée : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la valeur du facteur de coût de DWDM.
  8. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-15, pièce jointe no 1 abrégée : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la valeur du facteur de coût de transport par fibre optique.
  9. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-16, pièce jointe no 1 abrégée : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la valeur du facteur de coût de la fibre de distribution.
  10. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-17, pièce jointe no 1 abrégée : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la valeur du facteur de coût de la pile et de la puissance.
  11. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-20, partie a) : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la capacité à pleine charge d’un châssis de CCAP, qui suit le segment de phrase « Each fully loaded chassis has a capacity of ».
  12. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-25, partie a) : Rogers doit verser au dossier public le point f du tableau 2, « % Internet of Total », la moyenne calculée en fonction d’une moyenne arithmétique des rapports calculés pour chacune des années de 2017 à 2022.
  13. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-25, partie b) : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la valeur du facteur d’attribution en fonction des calculs proposés par le personnel du Conseil.
  14. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-25, partie c) : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la valeur de son facteur d’attribution proposé pour les installations de câbles coaxiaux.
  15. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-25, partie c) : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la valeur de son facteur d’attribution proposé pour les installations de transport par fibre optique.
  16. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-26, partie a) : Rogers doit verser au dossier public les capacités des cartes de routeur PI utilisées dans le modèle groupé et les capacités de celles utilisées dans le modèle dégroupé.
  17. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-28, pièce jointe – tableaux abrégés des tarifs : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la capacité en aval totale par STMC/CCAP pleinement chargé (Kbps), trouvée aux colonnes C et E du tableau 14, qui porte sur l’AIT (A, B).
  18. Rogers (CRTC)2Mar18-28, pièce jointe, tableaux abrégés des tarifs : Rogers doit verser au dossier public la bande passante en amont disponible par nœud (Mbps) et la bande passante en aval disponible par nœud (Mbps), trouvées à la colonne K du tableau 14, qui porte sur l’AIT (C, D, E).

AMT 26 de Shaw

  1. Shaw(CRTC)2Mar18-10, partie b) : Shaw doit verser au dossier public la valeur du facteur de coût de DWDM.
  2. Shaw(CRTC)2Mar18-11, partie b) : Shaw doit verser au dossier public la valeur du facteur de coût de la fibre de distribution.
  3. Shaw(CRTC)2Mar18-15, partie b) : Shaw doit verser au dossier public le point f du tableau 2, « % Internet of Total », la moyenne calculée en fonction d’une moyenne arithmétique des rapports calculés pour chacune des années de 2017 à 2022.

AMT 512 de TELUS

  1. TELUS(CRTC)2Mar18-1, partie a) : TELUS doit verser au dossier public le point f du tableau 2, « % Internet of Total », la moyenne calculée en fonction d’une moyenne arithmétique des rapports calculés pour chacune des années de 2017 à 2022.
  2. TELUS(CRTC)2Mar18-1, parties b) et d) : TELUS doit verser au dossier public le « CRTC Service-Based Attribution Factor ».
  3. TELUS(CRTC)Mar2018-2, partie c) : TELUS doit verser au dossier public le pourcentage des coûts sensibles au trafic relativement au coût total (scénario de base), qui se trouve dans la note de bas de page 11, et l’incidence du pourcentage sur le tarif définitif.

Renseignements supplémentaires
AMT 52 de Cogeco

  1. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18, question 6b) : En utilisant le format de l’étude des coûts de base de Cogeco à l’annexe 4 (résumé de l’incidence sur les revenus et les coûts), Cogeco doit fournir la version révisée des tarifs proposés et des renseignements sur les coûts au moyen de l’étude des coûts de base, qui comprend les coûts liés à la fibre de distribution et tout autre équipement sensible à l’utilisation dans la partie axée sur le trafic du modèle de coût.
  2. Cogeco (CRTC)02Mar18, question 26 : Cogeco doit fournir : i) une étude des coûts de base révisée; ii) un tableau 13b révisé; iii) les tarifs proposés et les renseignements sur les coûts révisés et connexes selon le format de l’étude des coûts de base de Cogeco à l’annexe 4 (résumé de l’incidence sur les revenus et les coûts), qui intègre les réponses à la question 26, de a à l.

AMT 37 de Eastlink

  1. Bragg(CRTC)2Mar18-14 :Eastlink doit fournir : i) une étude des coûts de base révisée; ii) un tableau 13b révisé; iii) les tarifs proposés et les renseignements sur les coûts révisés et connexes selon le format de l’étude des coûts de base d’Eastlink (tableaux 1 et 2), qui intègre les réponses à la question 14, de a à h.

AMT 45 de Rogers

  1. Rogers (CRTC)02Mar18, question 7b) : En utilisant le format du tableau 1 de l’étude des coûts de base de Rogers, Rogers doit fournir la version révisée des tarifs proposés et des renseignements sur les coûts au moyen de l’étude des coûts de base, qui comprend les coûts liés à la fibre de distribution et tout autre équipement sensible à l’utilisation dans la partie axée sur le trafic du modèle de coût.
  2. Rogers(CRTC)02Mar18, question 28 : Rogers doit fournir : i) une étude des coûts de base révisée; ii) un tableau 13b révisé; iii) les tarifs proposés et les renseignements sur les coûts révisés et connexes selon le format du tableau 1 de l’étude des coûts de base de Rogers, qui intègre les réponses à la question 28, de a à m.

AMT 26 de Shaw

  1. Shaw(CRTC)2Mar18-17, partie h) : Shaw doit fournir : i) une étude des coûts de base révisée; ii) un tableau 13b révisé; iii) les éléments révisés et connexes des tarifs proposés et des renseignements sur les coûts selon le format de l’étude des coûts de base de Shaw (tableaux 1 et 2), qui intègre les réponses à la question 17, de a à i.

AMT 52 de Vidéotron

  1. Québecor Média(CRTC)2mars18-5 groupé, partie b) : En utilisant le format de l’étude de coûts de référence de Vidéotron (tableau 1), fournir les tarifs proposés modifiés et les renseignements sur les coûts qui comprennent les coûts associés à la fibre de distribution dans la portion liée au trafic du modèle de coûts, ainsi que tout autre équipement lié à l’utilisation.
  2. Québecor Média(CRTC)2mars18-21 groupé, partie a) : Fournir i) une étude de coûts à jour, ii) un tableau 13b à jour et iii) les tarifs révisés proposés et les renseignements sur les coûts connexes dans le même format que le Tableau 1 de l’étude de coûts de référence de Vidéotron qui comprend les réponses dans la question 21, a) jusqu’au l).
Date de modification :