Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to the Distribution list

Ottawa, 31 May 2018

Our reference: 8740-B2-201700055, 8740-B2-201700542, 8740-B2-201703463, 8740-C6-201700097, 8740-C6-201701392, 8740-R28-201700071, 8740-V3-201700063

BY EMAIL

Distribution list

Re: Follow-up to Telecom Decision CRTC 2016-379 – Implementation of a disaggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service, including over fibre-to-the premises access facilities – Further process for requests for information

Dear Madams/Sirs:

In letter “Follow-up to Telecom Decision CRTC 2016-379 – Implementation of a disaggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service, including over fibre-to-the premises access facilities – Requests for information “ dated 02 March 2018, Bell Canada and the Cablecos were requested to respond to the requests for information in the attachment to that letter by 04 May 2018.

On 30 April 2018, Commission staff considered that an extension request submitted by Bell Canada was reasonable and revised the process for responses to the requests for information to the letter from 04 May 2018 to 18 May 2018.

In reviewing the responses filed on 18 May 2018, it has come to Commission staff attention that the Canadian Network Operators Consortium (CNOC) has not provided responses to requests for information that were addressed to it.

Commission staff acknowledges that, while requests for information addressed to CNOC were included in an appendix to the 02 March 2018 letter, the letter itself did not specifically identify CNOC as a party to whom requests for information were being submitted.

In the circumstances and to allow for a fulsome record, Commission staff is the view that the following additional process is required:

The process dates for requests for public disclosure of information and responses to requests for public disclosure of information set out in the letter, dated 30 April 2018, continues to apply with regards to responses to requests for information provided by Bell Canada and the Cablecos.

Further process associated with the relevant tariff filings may be established after the disclosure process is completed.

Where a document is to be filed or served by a specific date, the document must be actually received, not merely sent, by that date.

Please contact Tom Vilmansen (tom.vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca ) at (819) 997-9253 or myself (lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca) at (819) 953-5414 should you have any questions in regards to this letter.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: Tom Vilmansen, CRTC, 819-997-9253, tom.vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca

Distribution List

nels2510@telus.net ; robin.winsor@cybera.ca ; reza.rajabiun@ryerson.cadarrellkrahn@shaw.ca ; chall2k5@gmail.com ; hbgold@fiberbroadband.org ; ron.murch@haskayne.ucalgary.ca ; regulatory@fibernetics.cajeff_mcnamee@sympatico.ca ; cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca ; regulatory@ssimicro.com ; regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca ; regulatory@mts.ca ; regulatory@zayo.com ; rs@summer.com ; corinne.pohlmann@cfib.ca ; john.pecman@cb-bc.gc.ca ; jpanter@auroracollege.nt.ca ; slambert-racine@uniondesconsommateurs.ca ; george.burger@vmedia.ca ; rob.olenick@tbaytel.com ; jlawford@piac.cajonathan.holmes@itpa.ca ; MaryAnne.Bendfeld@calgary.ca ; blackwell@giganomics.ca ; jfmezei@vaxination.ca ; Derek.Leschinsky@bc-cb.gc.ca ; Monique.Moreau@cfib.ca ; regulatory@bell.aliant.ca ; document.control@sasktel.comregulatory.affairs@telus.com ; dennis.beland@quebecor.com ; david.watt@rci.rogers.com ; regulatory@sjrb.ca ; ctacit@tacitlaw.com ; regulatory@distributel.ca ; regulatory@primustel.ca ; regulatory@bcba.ca ; telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com ; bell.regulatory@bell.ca ; regulatory@teksavvy.com ; regaffairs@quebecor.com ; steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca ; dmckeown@viewcom.ca ; Nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca ; Tom.Vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à la Liste de distribution

Ottawa, le 31 mai 2018

Notre référence : 8740-B2-201700055, 8740-B2-201700542, 8740-B2-201703463, 8740-C6-201700097, 8740-C6-201701392, 8740-R28-201700071, 8740-V3-201700063

PAR COURRIEL

Liste de distribution

Objet : Suivi de la Décision de télécom CRTC 2016-379 – Mise en œuvre d’un service d’accès haute vitesse de gros dégroupé, notamment au moyen d’installations d’accès par fibre jusqu’aux locaux de l’abonné – Processus supplémentaire concernant les demandes de renseignements

Madame, Monsieur,

Dans une lettre intitulée « Suivi de la Décision de télécom CRTC 2016-379 – Mise en œuvre d’un service d’accès haute vitesse de gros dégroupé, notamment au moyen d’installations d’accès par fibre jusqu’aux locaux de l’abonné – Demandes de renseignements », datée du 2 mars 2018, Bell Canada et les câblodistributeurs ont été priés de répondre aux demandes de renseignements figurant dans la pièce jointe à cette lettre avant le 4 mai 2018.

Le 30 avril 2018, le personnel du Conseil a estimé qu’une demande de prolongation présentée par Bell Canada était raisonnable et a révisé le processus de réponses aux demandes de renseignements de la lettre pour passer du 4 au 18 mai 2018.

En examinant les réponses déposées le 18 mai 2018, le personnel du Conseil a appris que le Consortium des Opérateurs de Réseaux Canadiens (CORC) n’avait pas apporté de réponses aux demandes de renseignements qui lui étaient adressées.

Le personnel du Conseil reconnaît que, même si les demandes de renseignements adressées au CORC se trouvaient dans l’annexe de la lettre du 2 mars 2018, le CORC n’était pas mentionné précisément dans la lettre elle-même en tant que partie à qui les demandes de renseignements étaient soumises.

Dans les circonstances et pour permettre d’obtenir un dossier complet, le personnel du Conseil est d’avis que les processus supplémentaires suivants sont requis :

Les dates du processus concernant les demandes de divulgation publique de renseignements et les réponses aux demandes de divulgation publique de renseignements énoncées dans la lettre datée du 30 avril 2018 continuent de s’appliquer en ce qui a trait aux réponses aux demandes de renseignements fournies par Bell Canada et les câblodistributeurs.

La suite du processus associé aux dépôts tarifaires pertinents peut être établie une fois que le processus de divulgation sera terminé.

Lorsqu’une date limite précise est indiquée pour le dépôt ou la signification d’un document, ce dernier doit avoir été effectivement reçu à la date indiquée, et non simplement avoir été envoyé à cette date.

Si vous avez des questions concernant la présente lettre, veuillez communiquer avec Tom Vilmansen (tom.vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca) au 819-997-9253 ou avec moi-même (lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca) au 819-953-5414.

Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

La directrice,

Original signé par

Lyne Renaud
Mise en œuvre des services aux concurrents et établissement des coûts
Secteur des télécommunications

c. c. Tom Vilmansen, CRTC, 819-997-9253, tom.vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca

Liste de distribution

nels2510@telus.net ; robin.winsor@cybera.ca ; reza.rajabiun@ryerson.cadarrellkrahn@shaw.ca ; chall2k5@gmail.com ; hbgold@fiberbroadband.org ; ron.murch@haskayne.ucalgary.ca ; regulatory@fibernetics.cajeff_mcnamee@sympatico.ca ; cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca ; regulatory@ssimicro.com ; regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca ; regulatory@mts.ca ; regulatory@zayo.com ; rs@summer.com ; corinne.pohlmann@cfib.ca ; john.pecman@cb-bc.gc.ca ; jpanter@auroracollege.nt.ca ; slambert-racine@uniondesconsommateurs.ca ; george.burger@vmedia.ca ; rob.olenick@tbaytel.com ; jlawford@piac.cajonathan.holmes@itpa.ca ; MaryAnne.Bendfeld@calgary.ca ; blackwell@giganomics.ca ; jfmezei@vaxination.ca ; Derek.Leschinsky@bc-cb.gc.ca ; Monique.Moreau@cfib.ca ; regulatory@bell.aliant.ca ; document.control@sasktel.comregulatory.affairs@telus.com ; dennis.beland@quebecor.com ; david.watt@rci.rogers.com ; regulatory@sjrb.ca ; ctacit@tacitlaw.com ; regulatory@distributel.ca ; regulatory@primustel.ca ; regulatory@bcba.ca ; telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com ; bell.regulatory@bell.ca ; regulatory@teksavvy.com ; regaffairs@quebecor.com ; steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca ; dmckeown@viewcom.ca ; Nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca ; Tom.Vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca

Date de modification :