Broadcasting Procedural Letter Adressed to Aldo Di Felice ( Telelatino Network Inc.)

Ottawa, 3 May 2018

BY E-MAIL

Aldo Di Felice
President, Telelatino Network Inc.
5125 Steeles Avenue W.
Toronto, ON
M9L 1R5
aldo@tlntv.com

Re: Application no. 2017-1047-6 - Request for additional information in regard to the application filed by Telelatino Network Inc. and Asian Television Network International Limited, on behalf of a corporation or limited partnership to be established, in response to Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2017-154 and 2017-154-1, Call for applications for a national, multilingual multi-ethnic television service offering news and information programming

Dear Mr. Di Felice,

This letter is in response to the above-noted application filed as part of the call for applications initiated by Broadcasting Notice CRTC 2017-154. In this process, the Commission requested, among other things, the filing of information pertaining to financial projections.

We note that this information was filed by Telelatino Network Inc. and Asian Television Network International Limited, on behalf of a corporation or limited partnership to be established (the Applicant) on a confidential basis. However, consistent with the disclosure guidelines for broadcasting proceedings set out in the appendix to Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin CRTC 2010-961 (the Guidelines), the financial projections of a new discretionary service for years that are part of a prospective licence term should be made public.

In order to ensure that Canadians are able to properly examine and comment on information that is filed as part of this process and consistent with the above-referenced information bulletin and the fillings made by other applicants as part of this proceeding, Commission staff considers that the financial projections should be publically disclosed. Accordingly, please file a non-redacted version of the financial projections submitted as part of your application for the public record using the secure My CRTC Account (GC Key and Connection Partners) service no later than May 10, 2018 or demonstrate why, notwithstanding the Commission’s established policy and the approach taken by other applicants, the harm likely to result from such disclosure would outweigh the public interest in its disclosure.

Best regards,

Original signed by Guillaume Castonguay for

Tracy Speigel
Hearing Manager

Date modified:

Radiodiffusion lettre procédurale adressée à Aldo Di Felice (Telelatino Network Inc.)

Ottawa, le 3 mai 2018

PAR COURRIEL

Aldo Di Felice
President, Telelatino Network Inc.
5125 Steeles Avenue W.
Toronto, ON
M9L 1R5
aldo@tlntv.com

Objet: Demande No: 2017-1047-6: Demande d’information supplémentaire par rapport à la demande déposée par Telelatino Network Inc. et Asian Television Network International Limited, au nom d’une entreprise ou d’une société en commandite devant être constituée, en réponse à l’Avis du Consultation CRTC 2017-154 et 2017-154-1, Appel de demandes pour un service national de télévision multilingue à caractère multiethnique offrant des émissions de nouvelles et d’information

M. Di Felice,

Cette lettre est en réponse à votre demande ci-haut mentionnée déposée dans le cadre du processus d’appel de demandes initié par l’Avis de radiodiffusion CRTC 2017-154.  Dans le cadre de ce processus, le Conseil a demandé, entre autres, le dépôt d’information par rapport aux prévisions financières des demandeurs.

Nous notons que cette information a été déposée par Telelatino Network Inc. et Asian Television Network International Limited, au nom d’une entreprise ou d’une société en commandite devant être constituée (le demandeur) sous un pli confidentiel. Cependant, conformément aux directives par rapport à la divulgation d’information pour les processus de radiodiffusion exposées à l’annexe du Bulletin d’information de radiodiffusion et de télécom CRTC 2010-961  (les Directives), les prévisions financières d’un nouveau service facultatif pour les années de la période de future doivent être publiques.

Afin d’assurer que les Canadiens soient en mesure d’examiner et de commenter de façon éclairée  l’information déposée dans le cadre du présent processus et conformément avec les Directives du bulletin cité plus haut ainsi qu’avec l’information déposée par les autres demandeurs dans le cadre du processus, le personnel du Conseil considère que ces prévisions financières devraient être publiées. Par conséquent, veuillez verser au dossier public une version non-abrégée des prévisions financières que vous aviez déposé avec votre demande en utilisant le service sécurisé Mon compte CRTC (Clé GC et partenaires de connexion) au plus tard le 10 mai 2018 ou veuillez démontrer comment, malgré la politique établie par le Conseil ainsi que l’approche prise par les autres demandeurs, le préjudice causé par la divulgation de ces informations surpasse l’intérêt public de sa divulgation.

Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, mes sincères salutations,

Original signé par Guillaume Castonguay pour

Tracy Speigel
Gestionnaire de l’audience

Date de modification :