Telecom Procedural Letter addressed to the Distribution List

Ottawa, 14 June 2017

Our reference: 8740-T66-201513028, 8740-R28-201513010, 8740-B38-201507849 8740-B38-201600023

BY EMAIL

To Distribution list

RE: Telecom Regulatory Policy CRTC 2015-177 – Regulatory framework for wholesale mobile wireless services – Follow-up process to finalize GSM-based wholesale roaming services proposed tariffs for the National Wireless Carriers – TELUS request for a new filing date - Interrogatories Second Round

By way of Commission staff letter dated 31 May 2017, Bell Mobility Inc. and Rogers Communications Canada Inc. were directed to disclose information designated as confidential in their responses to the second round of requests for information related to costing and rates. In the same letter, TELUS was directed to provide further responses to interrogatories, by 14 June 2017.

By Letter dated 12 June 2017, TELUS submitted a request for extension to file the responses and submitted that after careful consideration and a review of the effort involved to comply with the determination, it would require a nine day extension as a minimum.

The Commission staff is of the view that TELUS’ further responses to information were reasonably foreseeable as this information was subject to a previous request for information. Hence, Commission staff has carefully assessed the fourteen days deadline to take this into consideration.

However, given the necessity to have full and complete responses in order to finalize the tariffs for GSM-based wholesale roaming services, Commission staff informs all parties that the responses to the Commission staff requests for further responses by TELUS are to be filed with the Commission and served on all other parties by 23 June 2017, instead of 14 June 2017 as initially required.

Commission staff grants the requested extension with the expectation that TELUS will provide a complete and full response to the requests for further information as directed in the 31 May 2017 letter. In addition, disclosure of the responses should be consistent with the existing guidelines established in Telecom Regulatory Policy CRTC 2012-592, Confidentiality of information used to establish wholesale service rates, 26 October 2012.

It is Commission staff’s intention to provide further process information after the request for further information is completed.

TELUS is asked to serve all other parties with any documents filed in this proceeding, and to send an electronic copy directly to the following Commission staff:

Lyne Renaud, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca
Abderrahman El Fatihi, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca
William Lloyd, William.lloyd@crtc.gc.ca

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunication Sector

c.c.: Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, (819) 953-3662, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca
William Lloyd, CRTC, (819) 997-4654, william.lloyd@crtc.gc.ca

Distribution list:

Bell Mobility Inc., bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Rogers Communications Canada Inc. rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Nathan Jarrett, Nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com
TELUS Communications Company, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
Videotron s.e.n.c., regaffairs@quebecor.com
Bragg Communications Incorporated (Eastlink), regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca
Globalive Wireless Management Corp., lisajackson@globalive.com;
Freedom Mobile Inc., Ed Antecol, EAntecol@FreedomMobile.ca
TBayTel, rob.olenick@tbaytel.com
MTS Inc., regulatory@mts.ca
Saskatchewan Telecommunications, document.control@sasktel.com
Ice Wireless Inc., regulatory@icewireless.ca
Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc. regulatory@cnoc.ca
Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC) lawford@piac.ca
Corridor Communications, Inc. amirb@corp.cciwireless.ca
Benjamin Klass, benjiklass@hotmail.com
Vaxination Informatique, jfmezei@vaxination.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre adressée à la Liste de distribution

Ottawa, le 14 juin 2017

Notre référence : 8740-T66-201513028, 8740-R28-201513010, 8740-B38-201507849, 8740-B38-201600023

PAR COURRIEL

Liste de distribution

OBJET : Politique réglementaire de télécom CRTC 2015-177 – Cadre de réglementation régissant les services sans fil mobiles de gros – Processus de suivi afin de finaliser les tarifs des services d’itinérance de gros de type GSM pour les entreprises de services sans fil nationales – Demande de TELUS visant le report de la date de dépôt - demandes de renseignements, deuxième ronde

Dans sa lettre datée du 31 mai 2017, le personnel du Conseil ordonnait à Bell Mobilité inc. et à Rogers Communications Canada Inc. de divulguer des renseignements désignés confidentiels dans leurs réponses à la deuxième ronde de demandes de renseignements concernant l’établissement des coûts et les tarifs. Dans la même lettre, le personnel ordonnait à TELUS de fournir des réponses complémentaires aux demandes de renseignements, au plus tard le 14 juin 2017.

Dans une lettre datée du 12 juin 2017, TELUS a présenté une demande de prolongation du délai pour déposer les réponses et a fait valoir, qu’après mûre réflexion et un examen des efforts requis pour se conformer à la décision, cela nécessiterait au minimum une prolongation du délai de neuf jours.

Le personnel du Conseil est d’avis que les réponses complémentaires de TELUS aux demandes de renseignements étaient raisonnablement prévisibles parce que ces renseignements faisaient l’objet d’une demande de renseignements précédente. Par conséquent, le personnel du Conseil a soigneusement évalué le délai de quatorze jours pour prendre ceci en considération.

Cependant, étant donné la nécessité d’avoir des réponses exhaustives afin de finaliser les tarifs des services d’itinérance de gros de type GSM, le personnel du Conseil avise toutes les parties que les réponses aux demandes du personnel du Conseil d’obtenir des réponses complémentaires par TELUS doivent être déposées auprès du Conseil et signifiées à toutes les autres parties, au plus tard le 23 juin 2017 plutôt que le 14 juin 2017.

Le personnel du Conseil accorde la prolongation du délai demandée en s’attendant à ce que TELUS fournisse une réponse exhaustive aux demandes de renseignements supplémentaires comme il est précisé dans la lettre du 31 mai 2017. De plus, la divulgation des réponses doit être conforme aux lignes directrices existantes énoncées dans la Politique réglementaire de télécom CRTC 2012-592, Traitement des renseignements confidentiels utilisés pour établir les tarifs des services de gros, 26 octobre 2012.

Le personnel du Conseil compte fournir davantage de renseignements sur le processus une fois la demande de renseignements supplémentaires traitée.

TELUS est priée de signifier tous les documents déposés dans le cadre de la présente instance à toutes les autres parties, et d’en envoyer une copie électronique aux membres suivants du personnel du Conseil :

Lyne Renaud, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca
Abderrahman El Fatihi, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca
William Lloyd, William.lloyd@crtc.gc.ca

Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

La directrice,

Original signé par

Lyne Renaud
Services aux concurrents et Établissement des coûts
Secteur des télécommunications

c. c. Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, (819) 953-3662, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca
William Lloyd, CRTC, (819) 997-4654, william.lloyd@crtc.gc.ca

Liste de distribution

Bell Mobilité inc., bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Rogers Communications Canada Inc., rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
Nathan Jarrett, Nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com
TELUS Communications Company, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
Vidéotron s.e.n.c., regaffairs@quebecor.com
Bragg Communications Incorporated (Eastlink), regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca
Globalive Wireless Management Corp., lisajackson@globalive.com;
Freedom Mobile Inc., Ed Antecol, EAntecol@FreedomMobile.ca
TBayTel, rob.olenick@tbaytel.com
MTS Inc., regulatory@mts.ca
Saskatchewan Telecommunications, document.control@sasktel.com
Ice Wireless Inc., regulatory@icewireless.ca
Consortium des opérateurs de réseaux canadiens inc., regulatory@cnoc.ca
Centre pour la défense de l’intérêt public (PIAC), lawford@piac.ca
Corridor Communications, Inc. amirb@corp.cciwireless.ca
Benjamin Klass, benjiklass@hotmail.com
Vaxination Informatique, jfmezei@vaxination.ca

Date de modification :