ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2008-245

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.


Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2008-245

  Ottawa, 29 August 2008
  Various radio programming undertakings
Across Canada

Administrative renewals


The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the radio programming undertakings set out in the appendix to this decision from 1 September 2008 to 31 December 2008, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.


The applications for the renewal of these licences were published in the following Public Notices:

Broadcasting Public Notice CRTC 2008-47, 27 May 2008
Broadcasting Public Notice CRTC 2008-49, 28 May 2008
Broadcasting Public Notice CRTC 2008-49-1, 4 June 2008
Broadcasting Public Notice CRTC 2008-53, 17 June 2008
Broadcasting Public Notice CRTC 2008-54, 18 June 2008
Broadcasting Public Notice CRTC 2008-63, 15 July 2008
Broadcasting Public Notice CRTC 2008-69, 28 July 2008

  However, the Commission will not be able to rule on these applications before the current licences expire.


This decision does not dispose of any substantive issue that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences. Interested parties will have an opportunity to comment at the appropriate time.
  Secretary General
  This decision is to be appended to each licence. It is available in alternative format upon request and may also be examined in PDF format or in HTML at the following Internet site:

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2008-245




  Golden West Broadcasting Ltd. CKUV-FM High River
  British Columbia  
  Fairchild Radio (Vancouver FM) Ltd. CHKG-FM Vancouver
  Jim Pattison Broadcast Group Ltd. (the general partner) and Jim Pattison Industries Ltd. (the limited partner), carrying on business as Jim Pattison Broadcast Group Limited Partnership CHDR-FM Cranbrook and its transmitter:
CFIW Canal Flats
    CJDR-FM Fernie and its transmitter:
CJDR-FM-1 Sparwood
    CIBH-FM Parksville (Pemberton)
  Maritime Broadcasting System Limited CFAN-FM Miramichi
  Newfoundland & Labrador  
  Seventh-Day Adventist Church in Newfoundland and Labrador VOAR Mount Pearl and its transmitters:
VOAR-1-FM Bay Roberts
VOAR-2-FM Marystown
VOAR-3-FM Lewisporte
VOAR-4-FM Gander
VOAR-5-FM Deer Lake
VOAR-6-FM Botwood
VOAR-7-FM Springdale
VOAR-8-FM Grand Falls
VOAR-9-FM Corner Brook
VOAR-10-FM Port aux Basques
VOAR-11-FM Goose Bay
VOAR-12-FM Wabush
  Wesley United Church Radio Board VOWR St-John's
  Nova Scotia  
  Acadia Broadcasting Limited CKBW-FM Bridgewater and its transmitters:
CKBW-FM-1 Liverpool
CKBW-FM-2 Shelburne
  Maritime Broadcasting System Limited CKWM-FM Kentville
  Association des francophones du Nunavut CFRT-FM Iqaluit
  Christian Youth Centre (Kingston), doing business under the name and style of Camp Iawah CJCE-FM Godfrey
  Fawcett Broadcasting Limited CFOB-FM Fort Frances
  Newcap Inc. CHNO-FM Sudbury
    CIHT-FM Ottawa
  North Superior Broadcasting Ltd. CFNO-FM Marathon and its transmitters:
CFNO-FM-1 Nipigon/Red Rock
CFNO-FM-2 Hornepayne
CFNO-FM-4 Geraldton
CFNO-FM-5 Longlac
CFNO-FM-7 Nakina
CFNO-FM-8 White River
  1486781 Ontario Limited CFWC-FM Brantford
  Radio 1540 Limited CJLL-FM Ottawa/Gatineau
  Wired World Inc. CKWR-FM Kitchener
  Cogeco Diffusion inc CJEC-FM Quebec
  CPAM Radio inc. CJWI-AM Montréal
  Eleanor Whiteduck CKWE-FM Maniwaki
  Groupe Radio Antenne 6 inc. CHRL-FM Roberval
    CHVD-FM Dolbeau
  Radio communautaire de Harrington Harbour CFTH-FM-2 La Tabatière
  CJNE FM Radio Inc. CJNE-FM Nipawin and its transmitter:
VF2212 Carrot River
  Radio CJVR Ltd. CJVR-FM Melfort and its transmitters:
CJVR-FM-1 Dafoe
CJVR-FM-2 Waskesiu Lake
CJVR-FM-3 Carrot River
  Rawlco Radio Ltd. CKCK-FM Regina

Date Modified: 2008-08-29

Date modified: