Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to Mr. Gerry Thompson (CISC BPWG)

Ottawa, 15 October 2018

Our reference:  1011-NOC2017-0049

BY EMAIL

Mr. Gerry Thompson
Chair, CISC BPWG
350 Bloor Street East, 6th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A1
Gerry.Thompson@rci.rogers.com

Dear Sir:

RE:  Extension Request for CISC review and recommendations on competitor quality of service indicators for wholesale high speed access

In Review of the competitor quality of service regime, Telecom Regulatory Policy 2018-123, 13 April 2018, the Commission directed wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service providers to provide information on certain competitor quality of service indicators for (i) wholesale HSA installations and (ii) wholesale HSA repairs.

The Commission also noted that certain aspects of the indicators and timelines on which wholesale HSA service providers must report, such as exclusions for reasons beyond their control, required a follow-up process. It requested that the CRTC Interconnection Steering Committee (CISC), do the following, by 15 October 2018:

The Commission also requested that CISC provide recommendations about implementation timelines at the same time it submits its recommendations regarding the indicators.

The CISC Steering Committee assigned the above requests to the Business Process Working Group (BPWG).

By letter dated 20 September 2018, the BPWG stated that more contributions from the industry are expected and the details of the task are more complex and contentious than expected. The BPWG stated that although notable progress was being made, a report would not be ready in time for the requested due date of 15 October 2018. Therefore, the BPWG, by consensus, requested an extension until 15 February 2019 to submit the report.

In the present circumstances, the Commission approves the BPWG’s request.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Claude Doucet
Secretary General

c.c. : Joseph Cabrera, CRTC, 819-934-6352, joseph.cabrera@crtc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre procédurale adressée à Gerry Thompson(GTPT-CDCI)

Ottawa, le 15 octobre 2018

Notre référence : 1011-NOC2017-0049

PAR COURRIEL

Monsieur Gerry Thompson
Président, GTPT-CDCI
350, rue Bloor Est, 6e étage
Toronto (Ontario)  M4W 0A1
Gerry.Thompson@rci.rogers.com

Objet : Demande de prolongation pour l’examen et les recommandations du CDCI sur les indicateurs de la qualité du service fourni aux concurrents pour les services d’accès haute vitesse de gros

Monsieur,

Dans la Politique réglementaire de télécom CRTC 2018-123, intitulée Examen du régime de qualité du service aux concurrents et datée du 13 avril 2018, le Conseil a ordonné aux fournisseurs de services d’accès haute vitesse (AHV) de gros de fournir des renseignements sur certains indicateurs de la qualité du service fourni aux concurrents en ce qui a trait à (i) l’installation pour les services AHV de gros, et (ii) les réparations pour les services AHV de gros.

Le Conseil a également fait remarquer que certains aspects des indicateurs et des délais dans lesquels les fournisseurs de services AHV de gros doivent présenter des rapports, comme les exclusions pour des raisons hors de leur contrôle, doivent être traités au moyen d’un processus de suivi. Il a donc demandé au Comité directeur du CRTC sur l’interconnexion (CDCI) de faire ce qui suit, d’ici le 15 octobre 2018 :

Le Conseil a également demandé au CDCI de fournir des recommandations au sujet des délais de mise en œuvre en même temps qu’il présente ses recommandations relativement aux indicateurs.

Le CDCI a demandé au Groupe de travail Plan de travail (GTPT) de s’occuper des demandes susmentionnées. Par lettre datée du 20 septembre 2018, le GTPT a indiqué que d’autres contributions de l’industrie sont attendues et que les détails de la tâche sont plus complexes et épineux que prévu. Le GTPT a déclaré que malgré d’importants progrès, il ne serait pas possible de remettre un rapport à la date demandée, à savoir le 15 octobre 2018. Le GTPT a donc demandé, par consensus, de reporter la soumission du rapport au 15 février 2019.
Dans les circonstances actuelles, le Conseil approuve la demande du GTPT.

Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Original signé par

Claude Doucet
Secrétaire général

c. c. Joseph Cabrera, CRTC, 819-934-6352, joseph.cabrera@crtc.gc.ca

Date de modification :