Telecom Procedural Letter adressed to Donna Robertson (Novus Entertainment Inc.)

Ottawa, 23 August 2018

Our reference: 8622-N68-201801176

BY EMAIL

Ms. Donna Robertson
Co-President & Chief Legal Officer
Novus Entertainment Inc.
300 - 112 East 3rd Avenue
Vancouver British Columbia V5T 1C8
donna.robertson@novusnow.ca

Subject: Request to maintain suspension of the application filed by Novus to obtain access to the multi-dwelling unit developments of Ledingham McAllister

Dear Ms. Robertson,

On 3 July 2018, by way of letter to Novus Entertainment Inc. (Novus), Commission staff informed the parties that the above-mentioned file remained suspended upon request of the applicant Novus due to the continuation of negotiations with Ledingham McAllister Developments Ltd. (Ledingham McAllister).

On 1 August 2018, the Commission received a letter from Novus informing on the progress of the negotiations with Ledingham McAllister. In its letter, Novus requested that its application continue to be suspended to allow both parties to have a fully signed installation agreement.

In light of this, the above-mentioned file remains suspended. Novus is requested to inform the Commission, serving copies on all other parties, no later than 28 September 2018, as to whether it believes that the file should remain suspended to permit continued negotiations, or re-opened, on Novus’ request.

Sincerely,

Original signed by Valerie Plaskacz for

Michel Murray

Director, Dispute Resolution and Regulatory Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: Steve Jedreicich, Ledingham McAllister, stevejed@ledmac.com
John Lawford, Public Interest Advocacy Centre, jlawford@piac.ca
Martin Brazeau, CRTC, martin.brazeau@crtc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à Donna Robertson (Novus Entertainment Inc.)

Ottawa, le 23 août 2018

Notre référence : 8622-N68-201801176

PAR COURRIEL

Madame Sue Decker
Directrice exécutive
Administrateur canadien du service de relais vidéo inc. (ACS)
1102-200, rue Elgin
Ottawa (Ontario)  K2P 1L5
sdecker@cav-acs.ca 

Objet : Requête en maintien de la suspension de la demande déposée par Novus en vue d’obtenir l’accès aux développements d’immeubles d’habitation à logements multiples de Ledingham McAllister

Madame,

Le 3 juillet 2018, le personnel du Conseil a informé les parties par voie de lettre à Novus Entertainment Inc. (Novus) que le dossier susmentionné demeurait suspendu à la demande du demandeur, Novus, en raison de la poursuite des négociations avec Ledingham McAllister Developments Ltd. (Ledingham McAllister).

Le 1er août 2018, le Conseil a reçu une lettre de la part de Novus l’informant de l’avancement des négociations avec Ledingham McAllister. Dans sa lettre, Novus a demandé la prorogation du délai de suspension de sa demande afin de permettre aux deux parties de procéder à la signature entière d’une entente sur l’installation.

À la lumière de ce qui précède, le dossier susmentionné demeure suspendu. Novus doit indiquer au Conseil, en envoyant des copies à l’ensemble des parties au plus tard le 28 septembre 2018, si elle croit que le dossier doit demeurer suspendu pour permettre aux négociations de suivre leurs cours, ou s’il doit être ouvert de nouveau, à la demande de Novus.

Veuillez agréer, Madame, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Original signé par Valerie Plaskacz pour

Michel Murray

Directeur, Règlement des différends et mise en œuvre de la réglementation
Secteur des télécommunications

c. c. Steve Jedreicich, Ledingham McAllister, stevejed@ledmac.com
John Lawford, Centre pour la défense de l’intérêt public, jlawford@piac.ca
Martin Brazeau, CRTC, martin.brazeau@crtc.gc.ca
Date de modification :