Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to the Distribution List

Ottawa, 7 August 2018

Our reference:  8638-C12-201509663

BY EMAIL

To: Distribution list

Dear Madams/Sirs:

RE: Follow-up process to consider implementation of disaggregated wholesale HSA services, including over FTTP access facilities, in other regions – Request for extension

By letter dated 6 July 2018, the Commission directed Bell MTS, Bragg Communications Incorporated (Eastlink), Saskatchewan Telecommunications (SaskTel), Shaw Cablesystems G.P. (Shaw), and TELUS Communications Inc. (TCI) to submit proposed configurations, along with supporting rationale, for their disaggregated wholesale HSA services in their respective incumbent serving areas. The Commission also directed Bell Canada and Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (RCCI) to submit proposed configurations, along with supporting rationale, for their respective incumbent serving areas outside of Ontario and Quebec. In the letter the Commission set out the process dates for the filing of proposed configurations.

On 18 July 2018, the Commission received a letter from TCI requesting to extend the deadline for all parties that are required to submit configurations to 25 September 2018. TCI submitted that key resources are unavailable to the company over the summer months, making a submission on 4 September 2018 difficult.

On 23 July 2018, the Commission received a letter from SaskTel in support of TCI’s request to extend the date for submissions. SaskTel cited resource limitations, given that the Commission’s request to file configurations comes at the same time as other Commission requests which are consuming the company’s regulatory resources.

In the circumstances, the Commission considers that the extension request is reasonable. Accordingly the Commission modifies the process dates for the filing of configurations as follows:

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Claude Doucet
Secretary General

Distribution List
nels2510@telus.net ; robin.winsor@cybera.ca ; regulatory@openmedia.ca ; reza.rajabiun@ryerson.ca ; darrellkrahn@shaw.ca ; chall2k5@gmail.com ; hbgold@fiberbroadband.org ; ron.murch@haskayne.ucalgary.ca ; regulatory@fibernetics.ca ; jeff_mcnamee@sympatico.ca ; cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca ; regulatory@ssimicro.com ; regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca ; regulatory@mts.ca ; regulatory@zayo.com ; rs@summer.com ; corinne.pohlmann@cfib.ca ; john.pecman@cb-bc.gc.ca ; jpanter@auroracollege.nt.ca ; slambert-racine@uniondesconsommateurs.ca ; george.burger@vmedia.ca ; rob.olenick@tbaytel.com ; jlawford@piac.ca ; jonathan.holmes@itpa.ca ; MaryAnne.Bendfeld@calgary.ca ; blackwell@giganomics.ca ; jfmezei@vaxination.ca ; Derek.Leschinsky@bc-cb.gc.ca ; Monique.Moreau@cfib.cadocument.control@sasktel.com ; regulatory.affairs@telus.com ; dennis.beland@quebecor.com ; david.watt@rci.rogers.com ; regulatory@sjrb.ca ; ctacit@tacitlaw.com ; regulatory@distributel.ca ; regulatory@primustel.ca ; regulatory@bcba.ca ; telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com ; bell.regulatory@bell.ca ; regulatory@teksavvy.com ; regaffairs@quebecor.com ; steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca ; dmckeown@viewcom.ca ; Nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com ; curtis.eagan@crtc.gc.ca ; tom.vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca ; lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre procédurale adressée à la Liste de distribution

Ottawa, le 7 août 2018

Notre référence : 8638-C12-201509663

PAR COURRIEL

Liste de distribution

Objet : Instance de suivi visant à examiner la mise en œuvre des services d’accès haute vitesse de gros dégroupés, y compris par l’intermédiaire d’installations de fibre jusqu’aux locaux de l’abonné, dans d’autres régions – Demande de prolongation de délai

Madame, Monsieur,

Dans une lettre datée du 6 juillet 2018, le Conseil a ordonné que Bell MTS, Bragg Communications Incorporated (Eastlink), Saskatchewan Telecommunications (SaskTel), Shaw Cablesystems G.P. (Shaw) et TELUS Communications Inc. (TCI) déposent les configurations proposées, accompagnées d’une justification à l’appui, pour leurs services AHV de gros dégroupés dans leurs zones de desserte titulaires respectives. Le Conseil a aussi ordonné que Bell Canada et Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (RCCI) déposent les configurations proposées, accompagnées d’une justification à l’appui, pour leurs zones de desserte titulaires respectives à l’extérieur de l’Ontario et du Québec. Dans cette lettre, le Conseil a fixé les dates du processus de dépôt des configurations proposées.

Le 18 juillet 2018, le Conseil a reçu une lettre de TCI demandant la prorogation d’un délai pour toutes les parties devant déposer des configurations jusqu’au 25 septembre 2018. TCI a fait valoir que l’entreprise ne dispose pas des ressources essentielles pendant les mois d’été et qu’un dépôt le 4 septembre 2018 était donc difficile.

Le 23 juillet 2018, le Conseil a reçu une lettre de SaskTel à l’appui de la demande de prorogation de la date d’échéance de dépôt de TCI. SaskTel a invoqué ses ressources limitées, comme la demande du Conseil visant le dépôt de configurations coïncide avec d’autres demandes du Conseil, ce qui pèse sur les ressources de l’entreprise affectées aux questions réglementaires.

Compte tenu de la situation, le Conseil estime que la demande de prorogation est raisonnable. Par conséquent, le Conseil modifie les dates du processus de dépôt des configurations ainsi :

Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Original signé par

Claude Doucet
Secrétaire général

Liste de distribution

nels2510@telus.net; robin.winsor@cybera.ca; regulatory@openmedia.ca; reza.rajabiun@ryerson.ca; darrellkrahn@shaw.ca; chall2k5@gmail.com; hbgold@fiberbroadband.org; ron.murch@haskayne.ucalgary.ca; regulatory@fibernetics.ca; jeff_mcnamee@sympatico.ca; cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca; regulatory@ssimicro.com; regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca; regulatory@mts.ca; regulatory@zayo.com; rs@summer.com; corinne.pohlmann@cfib.ca; john.pecman@cb­bc.gc.ca; jpanter@auroracollege.nt.ca; slambert­racine@uniondesconsommateurs.ca; george.burger@vmedia.ca; rob.olenick@tbaytel.com; jlawford@piac.ca; jonathan.holmes@itpa.ca; MaryAnne.Bendfeld@calgary.ca; blackwell@giganomics.ca; jfmezei@vaxination.ca; Derek.Leschinsky@bc­cb.gc.ca; Monique.Moreau@cfib.ca; document.control@sasktel.com; regulatory.affairs@telus.com; dennis.beland@quebecor.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com; regulatory@sjrb.ca; ctacit@tacitlaw.com; regulatory@distributel.ca; regulatory@primustel.ca; regulatory@bcba.ca; telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com; bell.regulatory@bell.ca; regulatory@teksavvy.com; regaffairs@quebecor.com; steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca; dmckeown@viewcom.ca; Nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; curtis.eagan@crtc.gc.ca; tom.vilmansen@crtc.gc.ca; lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca

Date de modification :