Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to the Distribution List

Ottawa, 24 July 2018

Our reference: 8620-R63-201705675

BY EMAIL

To: Distribution list

Re: Part 1 application by TNW Wireless Inc. relating to wholesale roaming agreements required under Telecom Regulatory Policy 2015-177Footnote1 - Request for extension to the filing dates for supplementary comments

By letter dated 13 July 2018, Commission staff issued requests for information to TNW Wireless Inc. (TNW Wireless) and set out further procedure associated with the above-noted proceeding.

By letter dated 20 July, Commission staff modified the filing dates set out in the 13 July 2018 letter following a request by TNW Wireless for an extension to file its responses to the requests for information.

On 24 July 2018, Bell Canada filed a letter requesting, due to resource constraints and summer vacations, a further extension to the filing date for the supplementary comments set out in the 20 July 2018 Commission staff letter. Under the circumstances, Commission staff considers it appropriate to modify the filing dates for the supplementary comments set out in the 20 July 2018 letter.

Accordingly, parties may file supplementary comments on the responses to the 13 July 2018 requests for information, sending a copy to all parties, by 1 October 2018, in accordance with the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure. TNW Wireless may file supplementary reply comments, sending a copy to all parties, by 9 October 2018.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

John Macri
Director,Policy Framework
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: Julie Boisvert, CRTC, (819) 953-2421, julie.boisvert@crtc.gc.ca
Christine Brock, CRTC, (819) 997-4557, christine.brock@crtc.gc.ca

Distribution list

TNW Wireless, lawry.trevor@tnwcorp.com
Chris Copeland, regulatory@tacitlaw.com
Bell Mobility Inc., bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Rogers Communications Canada Inc., rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
TELUS Communications Company, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
Ice Wireless Inc., regulatory@icewireless.ca
Shaw Communications Inc., Regulatory@sjrb.ca
Eastlink, regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca
Québecor Média inc. dennis.beland@quebecor.com
Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC), jlawford@piac.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre procédurale adressée à la Liste de distribution

Ottawa, le 24 juillet 2018

Notre référence : 8620-R63-201705675

PAR COURRIEL

À : Liste de distribution

Objet : Demande aux termes de la partie 1 présentée par TNW Wireless Inc. concernant les ententes d’itinérance de gros exigées par la politique réglementaire de télécom 2015-177Note de bas de page1 – Demande de prolongation de l’échéance de dépôt des commentaires supplémentaires

Dans une lettre datée du 13 juillet 2018, le personnel du Conseil a envoyé des demandes de renseignements à TNW Wireless Inc. (TNW Wireless) et a énoncé la procédure à suivre concernant l’instance susmentionnée.

Dans une lettre datée du 20 juillet, le personnel du Conseil a modifié les échéances de dépôt indiquées dans la lettre du 13 juillet 2018 après avoir reçu la demande présentée par TNW Wireless concernant la prolongation de l’échéance de dépôt de ses réponses aux demandes de renseignements.

Le 24 juillet 2018, Bell Canada a déposé une lettre demandant, en raison des contraintes de ressources et des vacances estivales, une prolongation de l’échéance de dépôt des commentaires supplémentaires énoncée dans la lettre du personnel du Conseil datant du 20 juillet 2018. Étant donné les circonstances, le personnel du Conseil estime qu’il est approprié de modifier les échéances de dépôt des commentaires supplémentaires indiquées dans la lettre datée du 20 juillet 2018.

Par conséquent, les réponses des parties aux demandes de renseignements du 13 juillet 2018 doivent être déposées, et être signifiées à toutes les parties, au plus tard le 1er octobre 2018, conformément aux Règles de pratique et de procédure du Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes. TNW Wireless peut déposer des commentaires supplémentaires sur les réponses, en servant une copie à l’ensemble des parties, au plus tard le 9 octobre 2018.

Cordialement,

Original signé par

John Macri
Directeur, Cadre de politiques
Secteur des télécommunications

c. c. Julie Boisvert, CRTC, 819-953-2421, julie.boisvert@crtc.gc.ca
Christine Brock, CRTC, 819-997-4557, christine.brock@crtc.gc.ca

 Liste de distribution

TNW Wireless, lawry.trevor@tnwcorp.com
Chris Copeland, regulatory@tacitlaw.com
Bell Mobility Inc., bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Rogers Communications Canada Inc., rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
Société TELUS Communications, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
Ice Wireless Inc., regulatory@icewireless.ca
Shaw Communications Inc., Regulatory@sjrb.ca
Eastlink, regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca
Québecor Média inc. dennis.beland@quebecor.com
Centre pour la défense de l’intérêt public (CDIP), jlawford@piac.ca

Date de modification :