Telecom Commission letter addressed to Howard Slawner (Rogers Communications Canada Inc.)

Ottawa, 22 February 2018

Our reference: 8740-R28-201800905

BY E-MAIL

Mr. Howard Slawner
Vice President – Regulatory Telecom
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.
350 Bloor Street East, 6th Floor
Toronto, Ontario, M4W 0A1
howard.slawner@rci.rogers.com

RE: Access Services Tariff 21530 - Tariff Notice (TN) 57 – Housekeeping Change

Dear Mr. Slawner:

On 13 February 2018, the Commission received an application, ‘Tariff Notice (TN) 57 – Housekeeping Changes’, from Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (RCCI) proposing changes to the company’s Access Services Tariff CRTC 21530 Part G, Item 703, Section 1.15 – TPIA Aggregated POI Rates and Charges. RCCI submitted that the previous version of this page omitted approved one time charges related to section 1.15 subsection 3. ii) End-User Customer Charges, and that these charges remain unchanged.

Commission staff notes that the proposed tariff page 98A in RCCI’s TN 54 that was approved in Telecom Order 2017-327 contains a rate of $63.53 for ‘Standard End-Customer Connection Charge’ associated with TPIA Aggregated POI Rates and Charges. However, the ‘Standard End-Customer Connection Charge’ filed in TN 57 shows a rate of $65.53.

Commission staff is hereby requiring RCCI to confirm the rate that forms part of TN 57. If such a rate is different from the approved rate for ‘Standard End-Customer Connection Charge in Telecom Order 2017-327, RCCI is to confirm that the rate filed under TN 57 is a new rate for this tariff element which will require the filing of a new TN with supporting evidence. The amended TN or a new application should be filed with the Commission by 5 March 2018.

In the circumstance, the Commission staff finds it reasonable to extend the filing date from 9 February 2018 to 23 February 2018.

Commission staff notes that where a document is to be filed or served by a specific date, the document must be actually received, not merely sent, by that date. Copies of the documents should also be sent to abderrahman.elfaatihi@crtc.gc.ca.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunication Sector

c.c.: El Fatihi, Abderrahman, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre Procédurale adressée à Samer Bishay (Iristel Inc.)

Ottawa, le 22 février 2018

Notre référence : 8740-R28-201800905

PAR COURRIEL

Monsieur Howard Slawner
Vice-président, Affaires réglementaires – Télécommunications
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.
350 rue Bloor est, 6e étage
Toronto (Ontario) M4W 0A1
howard.slawner@rci.rogers.com

OBJET : Tarif des services d’accès 21530 – Avis de modification tarifaire (AMT) 57 – modifications administratives

Monsieur Slawner,

Le 13 février 2018, le Conseil a reçu de la part de Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (RCCI) l’avis de modification tarifaire 57, dans lequel l’entreprise propose des modifications administratives à la section 1.15 (TPIA Aggregated POI Rates and Charges), de l’article 703 de la Partie G du tarif des services d’accès CRTC 21530. RCCI a fait valoir que la version précédente de la page ne comprenait pas les frais ponctuels approuvés liés à la sous-section 3. ii) de la section 1.15 (End-User Customer Charges) et que ces frais demeurent inchangés.

Le personnel du Conseil fait remarquer que la page tarifaire 98A proposée dans l’AMT 54 de RCCI et approuvée dans l’ordonnance de télécom 2017-327 contient un tarif de 63,53 $ pour les le raccordement standard des utilisateurs parmi les frais et tarifs des PI groupés des services AIT. Cependant, les frais de raccordement standards des utilisateurs déposés dans l’AMT 57 sont de 65,53 $.

Le personnel du Conseil demande donc à RCCI de confirmer le tarif à inclure dans l’AMT 57. Si celui-ci diffère du tarif approuvé pour le raccordement standard des utilisateurs dans l’ordonnance de télécom 2017-327, RCCI doit confirmer que le tarif déposé dans l’AMT 57 est nouveau pour cet élément tarifaire, auquel cas elle devra déposer un nouvel AMT assorti de preuves à l’appui. RCCI doit déposer un AMT modifié ou une nouvelle demande auprès du Conseil d’ici le 5 mars 2018.

Le personnel du Conseil souligne que lorsqu’un document doit être déposé ou signifié à une date précise, il doit être effectivement reçu, et non seulement envoyé, à cette date. Une copie des documents doit également être envoyée à l’adresse abderrahman.elfaatihi@crtc.gc.ca.

Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

La directrice,

L'original signé par

Lyne Renaud
Services aux concurrents et établissement des coûts
Secteur des communications

c.c.: El Fatihi, Abderrahman, abderrahman.elfaatihi@crtc.gc.ca

Date de modification :