Procedural Letter adressed to Carmela Laurignano (Dufferin Communications Inc.)

Ottawa, 12 March 2018

By E-mail

Carmela Laurignano
Dufferin Communications Inc.
5312 Dundas Street West
Toronto, ON
M9B1B3
carmela@evanovradio.com

Re: Broadcasting application 2017-0887-7 (CIRR-FM Toronto) & Broadcasting application 2017-0885-1 (CIDC-FM Orangeville)

Dear Mrs. Laurignano,

This letter is in reference to Part 1 applications filed by Dufferin Communications Inc. for technical amendments related to the English-language commercial radio programming undertakings CIRR-FM Toronto and CIDC-FM Orangeville.

2017-0887-7 CIRR-FM Toronto

The Department of Industry has advised the Commission that the technical amendment application for CIRR-FM Toronto is not technically acceptable and has since closed your application. Consequently, the Commission will not proceed with application #2017-0887-7 as filed. Please note that this application is now considered closed and that the Commission has disposed of all related documents.

2017-0885-1 CIDC-FM Orangeville

The above noted application for CIDC-FM Orangeville was submitted as a joint proposal alongside the technical amendment application for CIRR-FM Toronto. The licensee noted that “both applications must be considered at the same time, and that implementation of either proposal is conditional upon approval of the other.) Footnote1 ” As noted above, the Department of Industry has advised the Commission that the technical amendment application for CIRR-FM Toronto is not technically acceptable and has since closed your application. Consequently, the Commission will not proceed with application #2017-0885-1 as filed. Please note that this application is now considered closed and that the Commission has disposed of all related documents.

Should you need further information concerning this letter, please do not hesitate to contact me at 819-953-5130 or by e-mail at sherwin.pagtakhan@crtc.gc.ca.

Yours truly,

Sherwin Pagtakhan
Analyst, Radio Policy & Applications

c.c: Deborah Cartmer (CFBU 103.7 FM) - pd@cfbu.ca
Andrew Dickson / John Pole (My Broadcasting Corporation) - andrew@mbcmedia.ca
Dan Hamilton (MZ Media Inc.) - d.hamilton@zoomermedia.ca
Ross Kentner (Bayshore Broadcasting Corp.) - rkentner@bayshorebroadcasting.ca
Doug Kirk (Durham Radio Inc.) - doug@kx96.fm
Barry Rooke (NCRA) - barry@ncra.ca
Kulwinder Sanghera (CIRC Radio Inc. / CIRV-FM) - kulwinder@redfm.ca
Glenda Spenrath (Newcap Inc.) - gspenrath@ncc.ca
Lee T - let210@hotmail.com
K. Vreeken - kv5858@gmail.com

Date modified:

Lettre Procédurale adressée à Carmela Laurignano (Dufferin Communications inc.)

Ottawa, le 12 mars 2018

Par courriel

Carmela Laurignano
Dufferin Communications inc.
5312, rue Dundas Ouest
Toronto (Ontario) M9B1B3
carmela@evanovradio.com

Objet : Demande de radiodiffusion 2017-0887-7 (CIRR-FM Toronto) et demande de radiodiffusion 2017-0885-1 (CIDC-FM Orangeville)

Madame,

La présente lettre concerne la partie 1 des demandes présentées par Dufferin Communications inc. visant des modifications techniques à apporter aux engagements de la programmation de radio commerciale en anglais de CIRR-FM Toronto et de CIDC-FM Orangeville.

2017-0887-7 CIRR-FM Toronto

Le ministère de l’Industrie a avisé la Commission que la demande de modification technique de CIRR-FM Toronto n’est pas techniquement acceptable et qu’il a depuis fermé votre demande. La commission ne traitera donc pas la demande no 2017-0887-7 telle qu’elle a été présentée. Veuillez noter que cette demande est maintenant considérée comme close et que la Commission a éliminé tous les documents connexes. 

2017-0885-1 CIDC-FM Orangeville

La demande susmentionnée de CIDC-FM Orangeville a été présentée comme une proposition conjointe avec la demande de modification technique de CIRR-FM Toronto. Le titulaire a indiqué qu’il voulait que les deux demandes soient étudiées en même temps, et que la mise en œuvre de l’une ou de l’autre des deux propositions soit conditionnelle à l’approbation de l’autreNote de bas de page1. Comme déjà noté, le ministère de l’Industrie a avisé la Commission que la demande de modification technique de CIRR-FM Toronto n’était pas techniquement acceptable et qu’il avait fermé la demande depuis. La Commission ne traitera donc pas de la demande no 2017-0885-1 telle qu’elle a été présentée. Veuillez noter que cette demande est maintenant considérée comme close et que la Commission a éliminé tous les documents connexes.

Si vous désirez plus d’information concernant cette lettre, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec moi, au 819-953-5130 ou par courriel, à sherwin.pagtakhan@crtc.gc.ca.

Je vous prie d’accepter l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Sherwin Pagtakhan
Analyste, Politiques et demandes relatives à la radio

c.c: Deborah Cartmer (CFBU 103.7 FM) - pd@cfbu.ca
Andrew Dickson / John Pole (My Broadcasting Corporation) - andrew@mbcmedia.ca
Dan Hamilton (MZ Media Inc.) - d.hamilton@zoomermedia.ca
Ross Kentner (Bayshore Broadcasting Corp.) - rkentner@bayshorebroadcasting.ca
Doug Kirk (Durham Radio Inc.) - doug@kx96.fm
Barry Rooke (NCRA) - barry@ncra.ca
Kulwinder Sanghera (CIRC Radio Inc. / CIRV-FM) - kulwinder@redfm.ca
Glenda Spenrath (Newcap Inc.) - gspenrath@ncc.ca
Lee T - let210@hotmail.com
K. Vreeken - kv5858@gmail.com

Date de modification :