Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to Mr. James Mackenzie (AXSIT CORPORATION)

Ottawa, 4 October 2017

Our reference: 8663-C12-201015470

BY EMAIL

Mr. James Mackenzie
President & CEO
AXSIT CORPORATION
Suite 200A
6420 6A Street SE
Calgary, Alberta  T2H 2B7
jmackenzie@viiz.com

Re: AXSIT CORPORATION Obligations of local VoIP service providers with respect to
9-1-1 emergency service

Dear Mr. Mackenzie:

On 3 August 2017, AXSIT CORPORATION filed information related to its local VoIP 9-1-1 emergency service. This is to advise you that based on the information provided by AXSIT CORPORATION including the name of the 9-1-1 service provider, Commission staff is satisfied that AXSIT CORPORATION’s VoIP service meets its obligations for providing VoIP 9-1-1 service. Commission staff also considers that the proposed customer notification texts submitted by the company for review by the Commission are in compliance with the directives in Telecom Decision 2005-21Footnote1 and Telecom Decision 2005-61Footnote2. Finally, as of the date of this letter, Commission staff notes that AXSIT CORPORATION has completed the required information to be placed on the Commission’s list of Resellers and has a Basic International Telecommunications Service (BITS) licence.

It is the company’s responsibility to continue to provide 9-1-1 service to its customers and to provide customer notification texts informing customers of any 9-1-1 service limitations. The customer notification texts must be posted on the company’s website within five (5) business days of this letter or by the date the company begins offering service to consumers. The company is also responsible for meeting all ongoing regulatory filings to maintain its licences and registrations.

Finally, the company is responsible for keeping current with regulations concerning the provision of 9-1-1 service. These regulations can be found on the Commission’s website at http://www.crtc.gc.ca/eng/telephone8.htm.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Michel Murray
Director, Dispute Resolution & Regulatory Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du conseil adressée à Mr. James Mackenzie (AXSIT CORPORATION)

Ottawa, le 4 octobre 2017

Notre référence : 8663-C12-201015470

PAR COURRIEL

Mr. James Mackenzie
President & CEO
AXSIT CORPORATION
Suite 200A
6420 6A Street SE
Calgary, (Alberta)  T2H 2B7
jmackenzie@viiz.com

Objet : AXSIT CORPORATION Obligations des fournisseurs de service VoIP à l’égard des services d’urgence 9-1-1

Monsieur Mackenzie,

Le 20 juillet 2017, AXSIT CORPORATION a déposé des renseignements concernant le service d'urgence
 9-1-1 lié à ses services VoIP locaux. La présente vise à vous informer qu’après examen des renseignements fournis par AXSIT CORPORATION, y compris le nom de son fournisseur de service 9-1-1, le personnel du Conseil est d’avis qu’AXSIT CORPORATION respecte ses obligations relativement à la prestation du service 9-1-1 VoIP. De plus, le personnel estime que le message que la compagnie propose d’utiliser dans les avis aux clients est conforme aux directives énoncées dans la décision de télécom 2005-21Footnote1 et dans la décision de télécom 2005-61Footnote2. Enfin, le personnel du Conseil fait remarquer qu’en date de la présente lettre, AXSIT CORPORATION détient une licence pour l’exploitation d’un service de télécommunication internationale de base (STIB) et figure sur la liste des revendeurs du Conseil

La compagnie est responsable de continuer d’offrir le service 9-1-1 et d’aviser les clients de toute limite du service. Les avis aux clients doivent être publiés sur le site Web de la compagnie dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la date de la présente lettre ou, dans le cas de nouvelles compagnies, le jour où le service est mis en œuvre. La compagnie est également responsable de respecter les exigences réglementaires en matière de dépôt pour maintenir sa licence et son inscription.

Enfin, la compagnie est responsable de rester à l’affût des dispositions réglementaires concernant la prestation du service 9-1-1. Ces dispositions sont énoncées sur le site Web du Conseil à l’adresse http://www.crtc.gc.ca/fra/telephone8.htm.

Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Le directeur,

L’original signé par

Michel Murray
Règlement des différends et Mise en œuvre de la réglementation
Secteur des télécommunications

Date de modification :