Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to Dallas Yeulett (Northwestel Inc.)

Ottawa, 8 September 2017

Our reference:  8740-N1-201700740

BY EMAIL

Mr. Dallas Yeulett
Senior Manager, Regulatory Compliance
Northwestel Inc.
P.O. Box 2727
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 4Y4
regulatoryaffairs@nwtel.ca

RE:  Northwestel Inc. Tariff Notice 976: Wholesale Connect Service New Rates and Circuits: Request for an Extension

Dear Sir:

On 1 September 2017 the Commission received a request from Northwestel to extend the deadline for the submission of responses to Commission’s staff’s requests for information dated 23 August 2017 for the above noted tariff. Specifically, Northwestel requested that the deadline for the submission of responses due 18 September 2017 be extended to 2 October 2017.

Northwestel submitted that in the requests for information, it was asked to provide extensive costing information.  Given that the limited regulatory costing resources are currently committed to other activities, in the interest of producing meaningful results which will benefit all parties to the proceeding, Northwestel requests that an extension is warranted.

In the circumstance, the Commission finds it reasonable to extend the filing date from 18 September 2017 to 2 October 2017. Accordingly, the deadline for Parties to file comments is extended to 17 October 2017 and Northwestel may file reply comments by 31 October 2017.Where a document is to be filed or served by a specific date, the document must be received, not merely sent, by that date. Copies of the documents should also be sent to nat.natraj@crtc.gc.ca.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunication Sector

c.c.: Lyne Renaud, CRTC, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca
Mohammed Omar, CRTC, 819-934-6378, mohammed.omar@crtc.gc.ca
B.Natraj (Nat Natraj), CRTC, 819-953-0361, nat.natraj@crtc.gc.ca
Linda Maljan, Government of the Northwest Territories, linda_Maljan@gov.nt.ca
Steve Sorochan, Government of Yukon, steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca
Samer Bishay, Iristel Inc., regulatory@iristel.com
Dean Proctor, SSi Group of companies, regulatory@ssimicro.com
Christopher Hickey, CNOC, regulatory@cnoc.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à Dallas Yeulett (Norouestel Inc.)

Ottawa, le 8 septembre 2017

Notre référence : 8740-N1-201700740

PAR COURRIEL

Monsieur Dallas Yeulett
Gestionnaire principal, Conformité à la réglementation
(Norouestel Inc.)
C. P. 2727
Whitehorse (Yukon)  Y1A 4Y4
regulatoryaffairs@nwtel.ca

OBJET : Avis de modification tarifaire 976 de Norouestel inc. : nouveaux tarifs et circuits du service de raccordement de gros : Demande de prolongation

Monsieur Yeulett,

Le 1er septembre 2017, le Conseil a reçu de Norouestel une demande visant le report de l’échéance relative au dépôt de réponses aux demandes d’information du personnel datées du 23 août 2017 concernant l’avis de modification tarifaire cité en objet. Précisément, Norouestel souhaite que l’échéance du 18 septembre 2017 soit reportée au 2 octobre 2017.

Norouestel a fait valoir que dans les demandes de renseignements, on lui a demandé de fournir des données détaillées sur les coûts. Étant donné que les ressources en matière d’établissement des coûts travaillent actuellement à d’autres projets et qu’elle souhaite fournir des données utiles pour toutes les parties à l’instance, Norouestel prétend qu'un report de l'échéance est justifié.

Compte tenu des circonstances, le Conseil estime qu’il est raisonnable de reporter la date de dépôt du 18 septembre 2017 au 2 octobre 2017. Conséquemment, l’échéancier applicable au dépôt d’observations par les parties est reporté au 17 octobre 2017, et Norouestel peut déposer des répliques d’ici le 31 octobre 2017. Lorsqu’un document doit être déposé ou signifié à une date précise, il doit être reçu, et non seulement envoyé. Une copie du document doit également être envoyée à l’adresse nat.natraj@crtc.gc.ca.

Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.
La directrice,

L’original signé par

Lyne Renaud
Services aux concurrents et établissement des coûts
Secteur des télécommunications

c. c. Lyne Renaud, CRTC, lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca
Mohammed Omar, CRTC, 819-934-6378, mohammed.omar@crtc.gc.ca
B.Natraj (Nat Natraj), CRTC, 819-953-0361, nat.natraj@crtc.gc.ca
Linda Maljan, gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest, linda_Maljan@gov.nt.ca
Steve Sorochan, gouvernement du Yukon, steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca
Samer Bishay, Iristel Inc., regulatory@iristel.com
Dean Proctor, SSi Group of companies, regulatory@ssimicro.com
Christopher Hickey, CORC, regulatory@cnoc.ca

Date de modification :