Telecom Procedural Letter Addressed to Michel Cantin (Representative, City of Gatineau) and Mathieu Quenneville (Representative, Carriers)

Ottawa, 6 July 2017

Our reference:  8690-V81-201703231

BY EMAIL

Mr. Michel Cantin
Bélanger Sauvé Avocats LLP
Representative, City of Gatineau
5 Place Ville Marie, Office 900
Montreal, Quebec  H8B 2G2
mcantin@belangersauve.com

Mr. Mathieu Quenneville
Prévost Fortin D’Aoust Avocats
Representative, Carriers
20845 chemin de la Côte du Nord, Office 500
Boisbriand, Quebec  J7E 4H5
m.quenneville@pfdavocats.com

Re:  City of Gatineau – Municipal Access Agreement (8690-V81-201703231) – Procedural letter

Dear Sirs,

On 13 April 2017, the Commission received the above-mentioned Part 1 application from the City of Gatineau (Gatineau) for approval of a proposed Municipal Access Agreement (MAA).

On 30 May 2017, the Commission denied, by means of a letter, a request for a stay or deferral filed by Bell Canada, Vidéotron G.P., Rogers Communications G.P., TELUS Communications Company and Cogeco Cable Inc. (collectively the Carriers). In the letter, the Commission also set new deadlines for the filing of comments and replies with respect to the application, which had been placed on hold pending the Commission’s decision on the request for a stay or deferral, until 16 and 27 June 2017.

On 16 June 2017, in place of comments, the Carriers filed with the Commission an application to review and vary its decision of 30 May 2017. The Commission considers the Carriers’ review and vary application a separate application under Part 1 (8662-Q15-201705097).

Commission staff hereby indicates that it is suspending consideration of the initial application while the Commission processes the review and vary application. The deadlines for the filing of comments and replies with respect to the review and vary application remain 20 and 31 July 2017.

Not having received comments or replies with respect to the above-mentioned application, though the deadlines have expired, and to ensure that the record is as complete as possible, the Commission may decide to allow parties to file comments on the heart of this application at a later date.

Sincerely yours,

Original signed by

Michel Murray
Director, Dispute Resolution and Regulatory Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.:  Josiane Lord, CRTC, josiane.lord@crtc.gc.ca  
Bell Canada, bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Cogeco, telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com
Rogers Communications, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
TELUS Communications Company, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
Vidéotron, regaffairs@quebecor.com

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre procédurale adressée à Michel Cantin (Représentant la Ville de Gatineau) et à Mathieu Quenneville (Représentant les Entreprises)

Ottawa, le 6 juillet 2017

Notre référence : 8690-V81-201703231

PAR COURRIEL

Maître Michel Cantin
Bélanger Sauvé avocats s.e.n.c.r.l.
Représentant la Ville de Gatineau
5, Place Ville Marie, Bureau 900
Montréal (Québec)  H8B 2G2
mcantin@belangersauve.com

Maître Mathieu Quenneville
Prévost Fortin D’Aoust avocats
Représentant les Entreprises
20845, chemin de la Côte du Nord, bureau 500
Boisbriand (Québec)  J7E 4H5
m.quenneville@pfdavocats.com

Objet : Ville de Gatineau – Accord d’accès municipal (8690-V81-201703231) – Lettre procédurale

Maîtres,

Le 13 avril 2017, le Conseil a reçu la demande en vertu de la Partie I de la Ville de Gatineau (Gatineau) citée en rubrique pour l’approbation d’un Accord d’accès municipal (AAM) proposé.

Le 30 mai 2017, le Conseil a rejeté par lettre une requête de sursis ou de report déposée par Bell Canada, Vidéotron S.E.N.C., Rogers Communications S.E.N.C., la Société Telus Communications et Cogeco Cable Inc. (collectivement les Entreprises). Dans cette lettre, le Conseil a aussi établi de nouveaux délais pour le dépôt des commentaires et réplique de la demande, qui avait étés suspendus pendant qu’il considérait la requête de sursis ou de report, au16 et 27 juin 2017.

Le 16 juin 2017, en lieu et place de leurs commentaires, les Entreprises ont déposé auprès du Conseil une demande de révision et de modification concernant la décision du 30 mai 2017. Le Conseil considère cette demande de révision et de modification des Entreprises comme une demande distincte en vertu de la Partie I (8662-Q15-201705097).

Le personnel du Conseil indique par la présente qu’il suspend la considération de la demande initiale pendant que le Conseil traite la demande de révision et de modification. Les délais pour le dépôt des commentaires et réplique pour cette demande de révision et modification demeurent le 20 et le 31 juillet 2017.

N’ayant reçu ni commentaires ni réplique dans le cadre de la demande citée en rubrique, alors que les délais sont présentement expirés, et afin de s’assurer d’avoir le dossier le plus complet possible, le Conseil pourrait décider de permettre aux parties de déposer des commentaires sur le cœur de cette demande à un moment ultérieur.

Veuillez agréer, Maîtres, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Le directeur,

L’original signé par

Michel Murray
Règlement des différends et mise en œuvre de la réglementation
Secteur des télécommunications

c.c. : Josiane Lord, CRTC, josiane.lord@crtc.gc.ca  
Bell Canada, bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Cogeco, telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com
Rogers Communications, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
Société TELUS Communications, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
Vidéotron, regaffairs@quebecor.com

Date de modification :