Telecom Procedural Letter addressed to Michel Cantin (Bélanger Sauvé Avocats LLP)

Ottawa, 21 June 2017

Our reference: 8662-Q15-201705097

BY EMAIL

Michel Cantin
Bélanger Sauvé Avocats LLP
Representative, City of Gatineau
5 Place Ville Marie, Office 900
Montreal, Quebec  H8B 2G2
mcantin@belangersauve.com

RE: Application to review and vary a procedural decision made by the Commission on  30 May 2017 denying an application for a stay filed by the Carriers – Procedural letter

Dear Mr. Cantin,

On 16 June 2017, Bell Canada, Cogeco Connexion Inc., Québecor Media Inc. on behalf of its subsidiary Vidéotron G.P., Rogers Communications Canada Inc. and Telus Communications Company (collectively the Carriers), filed with the Commission an application to review and vary a procedural decision made by the Commission in a letter dated 30 May 2017. In that letter, the Commission denied an application for a stay filed by the Carriers within the framework of the Part 1 application from the City of Gatineau for a Municipal Access Agreement (8690-V81-201703231).

On 20 June 2017, the Commission received a letter from the City of Gatineau requesting permission to file its dispute of the application to review and vary the decision made on 30 May 2017 in the same timeframe as its final reply to the Municipal Access Agreement record, i.e. by 27 June 2017.

The Carriers’ application to review and vary the decision is a separate application under Part 1 of the Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure and, as a result, is subject to the standard timeframes for comments and replies. Accordingly, all interested parties may file their comments with the Commission by 20 July 2017, and the Carriers will have until 31 July 2017 to file their reply. However, there is nothing preventing the City of Gatineau from filing its comments by 27 June 2017.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Michel Murray
Director, Dispute Resolution and Regulatory Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c. c.   Josiane Lord, CRTC, josiane.lord@crtc.gc.ca  
Philipe Gauvin, Bell Canada, bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Caroline Dignard, Cogeco, telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com
Dennis Béland, Vidéotron, regaffairs@quebecor.com
Michael E Piaskoski, Rogers Communications, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
Bruna Nardi, TELUS Communications, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
Mathieu Quenneville, Prévost Fortin D’Aoust avocats, m.quenneville@pfdavocats.com

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre adressée à Michel Cantin (Bélanger Sauvé avocats s.e.n.c.r.l.)

Ottawa, le 21 juin 2017

Notre référence : 8662-Q15-201705097

PAR COURRIEL

Me Michel Cantin
Bélanger Sauvé avocats s.e.n.c.r.l.
Représentant la Ville de Gatineau
5, Place Ville Marie, Bureau 900
Montréal (Québec)  H8B 2G2
mcantin@belangersauve.com

OBJET : Demande de révision et de modification d’une décision procédurale rendue par le Conseil le 30 mai 2017 rejetant une demande de sursis déposée par les Entreprises – Lettre procédurale

Monsieur Cantin,

Le 16 juin 2017, Bell Canada, Cogeco Connexions Inc., Québecor Media inc. au nom de sa filiale Vidéotron S.E.N.C., Rogers Communications Canada Inc., la Société Telus Communications (collectivement les Entreprises), ont déposé auprès du Conseil une demande de révision et de modification concernant une décision procédurale rendue par le Conseil dans une lettre datée du 30 mai 2017. Dans cette lettre, le Conseil rejetait une demande de sursis déposée par les Entreprise dans le cadre de la demande déposée en vertu de la Partie I de la Ville de Gatineau pour un Accord d’accès municipal (8690-V81-201703231).

Le 20 juin 2017, le Conseil a reçu une lettre de la ville de Gatineau demandant de pouvoir transmettre sa contestation de la demande de révision et de modification de la décision rendue le 30 mai 2017 dans les mêmes délais que sa réplique finale au dossier d’Accord d’accès municipal, soit au plus tard le 27 juin 2017.

La demande de révision et de modification des Entreprises constitue une demande distincte en vertu de la partie 1 des Règles de pratique et de procédure du Conseil et, par conséquent, celle-ci est soumise aux délais normaux pour les commentaires et répliques. Ainsi, toute partie intéressée peut déposer ses commentaires auprès du Conseil d’ici le 20 juillet  2017 et les Entreprises auront jusqu’au 31 juillet 2017 pour déposer leur réplique. Cependant, rien n’empêche la Ville de Gatineau de déposer ses commentaires d’ici le 27 juin 2017.

Veuillez agréer, Monsieur Cantin, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Le directeur,

L’Original signé par

Michel Murray
Règlement des différends et mise en œuvre de la réglementation
Secteur des télécommunications

c. c. Josiane Lord, CRTC, josiane.lord@crtc.gc.ca  
Philipe Gauvin, Bell Canada, bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Caroline Dignard, Cogeco, telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com
Dennis Béland, Vidéotron, regaffairs@quebecor.com
Michael E Piaskoski, Rogers Communications, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
Bruna Nardi, Société TELUS Communications, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
Mathieu Quenneville, Prévost Fortin D’Aoust avocats, m.quenneville@pfdavocats.com

Date de modification :