Telecom Procedural Letter addressed to the Distribution list

Ottawa, 21 June 2017

Our reference: 1011-NOC2017-0049

BY EMAIL

Distribution list

RE: Telecom Notice of Consultation 2017-49, Review of the competitor quality of service regime ‒ Requests for extension

Dear Madam, Sir:

On 20 June 2017, the Commission received a procedural request from Quebecor Media Inc., on behalf of Videotron G.P. (Videotron), in which it requested an extension to the deadline to file responses to the requests for information (RFIs) it received on 24 May 2017. It requested that the Commission extend the deadline for its responses to 30 June 2017.

In letters dated 20 June 2017, the Public Interest Advocacy Centre and the Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc. (CNOC) indicated that they supported Videotron’s extension request, as did Rogers Communications Canada Inc. in a letter dated 21 June 2017. CNOC also requested that the application of the one week extension apply to all remaining deadlines in this proceeding and to all applicable parties.

In order to allow sufficient time for a decision to be rendered regarding these requests, all deadlines in the proceeding are temporarily suspended, for all parties. The Commission’s decision will be communicated in the near future.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Kay Saicheua
Director, Competition and Emergency Services Policy
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.:  Laurie Ventura, CRTC, laurie.ventura@crtc.gc.ca
Eric Macfarlane, CRTC, eric.macfarlane@crtc.gc.ca
Sylvie Labbé, CRTC, sylvie.labbe@crtc.gc.ca

Distribution List:  bell.regulatory@bell.ca; regulatory@mts.ca; cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca; regulatory@cnoc.ca; telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com; regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca; regulatoryaffairs@nwtel.ca; regulatory@openmedia.org; jlawford@piac.ca; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com; document.control@sasktel.com; regulatory@sjrb.ca; regulatory@ssimicro.com; regulatory@teksavvy.ca; reglementa@telebec.com; regulatory.affairs@telus.com; dennis.beland@quebecor.com; regaffairs@quebecor.com

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre adressée à la Liste de distribution

Ottawa, le 21 juin 2017

Notre référence : 1011-NOC2017-0049

PAR COURRIEL

Liste de distribution

OBJET : Avis de consultation de télécom 2017-49, Examen du régime de qualité du service aux concurrents ‒ Demandes de prolongation de délais

Madame, Monsieur,

Le 20 juin 2017, le Conseil a reçu une demande procédurale de Québecor Média inc., au nom de Vidéotron s.e.n.c. (Vidéotron), dans laquelle l’entreprise demandait une prolongation du délai pour répondre aux demandes de renseignements reçues le 24 mai 2017. L’entreprise a demandé que le Conseil accorde une prolongation du délai pour le dépôt de ses réponses jusqu’au 30 juin 2017.

Dans des lettres datées du 20 juin 2017, le Centre pour la défense de l’intérêt public et le Consortium des opérateurs de réseaux canadiens (CORC) ont indiqué qu’ils appuyaient la demande de prolongation de Vidéotron, de même que Rogers Communications Canada Inc. dans une lettre datée du 21 juin 2017. Le CORC a également demandé que la prolongation d’une semaine s’applique à tous les délais restants dans cette instance ainsi qu’à toutes les parties concernées.

Afin d’allouer un délai suffisant pour qu'une décision concernant ces demandes soit rendue, tous les délais de cette instance sont suspendus temporairement pour toutes les parties. La décision du Conseil sera communiquée dans un proche avenir.

Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les plus distingués.

La directrice,

L’original signé par

Kay Saicheua
Politiques de concurrence et des services d’urgence
Secteur des télécommunications

c.c. : Laurie Ventura, CRTC, laurie.ventura@crtc.gc.ca
Eric Macfarlane, CRTC, eric.macfarlane@crtc.gc.ca
Sylvie Labbé, CRTC, sylvie.labbe@crtc.gc.ca

Liste de distribution : bell.regulatory@bell.ca; regulatory@mts.ca; cedwards@ccsa.cable.ca; regulatory@cnoc.ca; telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com; regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca; regulatoryaffairs@nwtel.ca; regulatory@openmedia.org; jlawford@piac.ca; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com; document.control@sasktel.com; regulatory@sjrb.ca; regulatory@ssimicro.com; regulatory@teksavvy.ca; reglementa@telebec.com; regulatory.affairs@telus.com; dennis.beland@quebecor.com; regaffairs@quebecor.com

Date de modification :