Telecom Comission Letter Addressed to Michel Gilbert (Kenora Municipal Telephone System (KMTS))

Ottawa, 14 March 2017

Our reference: 8620-K1-201613092

BY EMAIL

Mr. Michel Gilbert
Assistant Director - Regulatory Affairs
Kenora Municipal Telephone System (KMTS)
5th Floor
87 West Ontario Street
Montreal, Quebec, H2X 1Y8
bell.regulatory@bell.ca

RE:  Implementation plan of intermodal wireless number portability (WNP) in KMTS' exchanges of Kenora and Keewatin, ON – Request for Extension

Dear Mr. Gilbert:

The Commission is in receipt of your letter, dated 9 March 2017, in which you requested an extension until 10 April 2017 for the filing of the cost recovery proposal related to intermodal WNP implementation in KMTS' exchanges of Kenora and Keewatin (Ontario), and to provide the supporting cost study associated with this initiative.

In support of your request, you cited the extensive volume of costing-related work that your costing team is currently engaged in, therefore your team has had no opportunity to finalize the KMTS cost study and the related cost recovery proposal. You indicated also that the delay in filing this information will not prejudice any competitor or other party as it only affects the timing associated with your ability to recover the WNP start up and ongoing costs. 

Commission staff considers that KMTS’s request for an extension is reasonable in the circumstances. Accordingly, KMTS may file its cost recovery proposal related to intermodal WNP implementation and the supporting cost study by no later than 10 April 2017.

Interested parties will have until 24 April 2017 to provide comments on the economic study and the related documents, and KMTS will have until 1 May 2017 to provide its final reply.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Michel Murray
Director, Dispute Resolution & Regulatory Implementation
Telecommunications sector

cc:  Simon-Pierre Olivier, Director Regulatory Affairs, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
Michael Holmes, CRTC, 819-953-5123, Michael.holmes@crtc.gc.ca
Imen Arfaoui, CRTC, 819-997-4663, imen.arfaoui@crtc.gc.ca

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à Monsieur Michel Gilbert (Kenora Municipal Telephone System (KMTS))

Ottawa, le 14 mars 2017

Notre référence : 8620-K1-201613092

PAR COURRIEL

M. Michel Gilbert
Directeur adjoint – Affaire réglementaires
Kenora Municipal Telephone System (KMTS)
5e étage
87, rue Ontario Ouest
Montréal (Québec) H2X 1Y8
bell.regulatory@bell.ca

OBJET : Plan de mise en œuvre de la transférabilité intermodale des numéros de services sans fil (TNSSF) dans les circonscriptions de Kenora et de Keewatin (Ontario) de KMTS – Demande de prolongation

Monsieur,

Le Conseil accuse réception de votre lettre datée du 9 mars 2017, dans laquelle vous demandez de prolonger, jusqu’au 10 avril 2017, le délai pour remettre la proposition de recouvrement de coûts liés à la mise en œuvre de la TNSSF dans les circonscriptions de Kenora et de Keewatin (Ontario) de KMTS et fournir l’étude de coûts liée à cette initiative.

Pour appuyer votre demande, vous avez mentionné le très grand volume de travail lié à l’établissement des coûts que votre équipe effectue en ce moment et qui l’empêche de terminer l’étude de coûts de KMTS et la proposition de recouvrement des coûts connexe. Vous indiquez aussi que le retard du dépôt de cette information ne causera aucun préjudice aux concurrents ni aux autres parties puisque cela ne touche que les délais liés à votre capacité de recouvrir l’établissement de la TNSSF et les coûts permanents associés.

Le personnel du Conseil estime que la demande de KMTS pour une prolongation du délai est raisonnable dans les circonstances. Ainsi, KMTS peut remettre la proposition de recouvrement de coûts liés à la mise en œuvre de la TNSSF et l’étude de coûts connexe au plus tard le 10 avril 2017.

Les parties concernées auront jusqu’au 24 avril 2017 pour fournir leurs commentaires sur l’étude économique et les documents connexes, et KMTS devra fournir sa réponse définitive au plus tard le 1er mai 2017.

Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs,

Le directeur,

Original signé par

Michel Murray
Règlement des différends et Mise en œuvre de la réglementation
Secteur des télécommunications

c.c.  Simon-Pierre Olivier, directeur, Affaire réglementaires, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
Michael Holmes, CRTC, 819-953-5123, Michael.holmes@crtc.gc.ca
Imen Arfaoui, CRTC, 819-997-4663, imen.arfaoui@crtc.gc.ca

Date de modification :