Telecom Commission Letter addressed to the Distribution List

Ottawa, 29 January 2019

Our reference: 8621-C12-01/08

BY EMAIL

Distribution List

Dear Madams/Sirs:

RE:   Extension Request for CRTC Interconnection Steering Committee Ad Hoc 1540 Wholesale High-speed Access Working Group – Update of the Proposed Process Guidelines for Third-Party Internet Access Service Orders and Trouble Tickets

On 9 January 2019, the Commission received an extension request from the Chair of the 1540 Wholesale High-speed Access Working Group (1540WG), proposing an extension to the date for submission of the final Process Guidelines for TPIA Service Orders and Trouble Tickets (the Guideline) initiated in Decision 2018-357 Footnote1

The Commission determined in Decision 2018-357 to set 90 days from the date of the decision as the date by which CRTC Interconnection Steering Committee (CISC) to update and publish the final Guideline to incorporate the determinations set out in Decision 2018-357.

The CISC Steering Committee assigned the above request to the 1540WG.

The Chair of the 1540WG requested that the deadline to update and publish the Guideline be extended to 31 January 2019. In justification of their request, the Chair of the 1540WG raised the issue of recent staffing changes in organizations participating in the 1540WG. The Chair of the 1540WG noted that a draft Guideline, which incorporates determinations set out in Decision 2018-357 has been circulated amoung 1540WG participants and no contentious comments were received.

Participants of the 1540WG were in consensus regarding the extension request.

In the circumstances, the Commission is of the view that the request to extend the deadline to update and publish the Guideline to 31 January 2019 is reasonable.

Accordingly, the date for submission of the final Guideline is revised to 31 January 2019.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Claude Doucet
Secretary General

c.c.:  Matthew Alexander, CRTC Matthew.Alexander@crtc.gc.ca
William Lloyd, CRTC William.Lloyd@crtc.gc.ca

Distribution list:

bergeron.alain@oricom.ca, Matthew.Alexander@crtc.gc.ca, andrea.heller@sasktel.com, akaplanmyrth@teksavvy.ca, anne.mcmillan@distributel.ca, Barry.Choi@rci.rogers.com, bianca.sgambetterra@cogeco.com, Charles.Pronovost@videotron.com, chris.kellett@eswg9-1-1.ca, dmckeown@viewcom.ca, David.Watt@rci.rogers.com, regaffairs@quebecor.com, ddolan@teksavvy.ca, Diane.Gilbert@rci.rogers.com, don.grant@distributel.ca, Dorothea.Schramm@rci.rogers.com, Erich.Baumgartner@rci.rogers.com, edelduca@comwave.net, esther.snow@sjrb.ca, Graham.LeGeyt@sjrb.ca, jason.gatelaro@videotron.com, Jocelyn.Kearney@sjrb.ca, John.Li@sjrb.ca, martha.facey@execulink.com, Leonard.Eichel@cogeco.com, Marielle.Wilson@corp.eastlink.ca, Martin.PerreaultING@videotron.com, michel.messier@cogeco.com, Michelle.Dupuis@telus.com, pmisur@teksavvy.ca, patrick.desy@quebecor.com, palang@shaw.ca, rocca@start.ca, robm@clearcable.ca, rob.olenick@tbaytel.com, sam.glazer@sympatico.ca, Serena.Xie@rci.rogers.com, Simon-Pierre.Olivier@fidomobile.ca, steve.hardy@videotron.com, Thomas.Grasham@rci.rogers.com, Jason.Li@sjrb.ca, dmackwood@teksavvy.ca, Nathan.Jarrett@rci.rogers.com, KMitchell@teksavvy.ca, Gerry.Thompson@rci.rogers.com, cjpcopeland@tacitlaw.com

Date modified: