Telecom Commission Letter adressed to Samer Bishay (Ice Wireless)

Ottawa, 29 February 2016

Our reference:  8620-J106-201601633

BY EMAIL

Mr. Samer Bishay
President & CEO
Ice Wireless
675 Cochrane Drive, 6th floor, East Tower
Markham, Ontario L3R 0B8
regulatory@icewireless.ca

RE:  Part 1 application by Ice Wireless Inc. relating to Rogers Communications Inc. attempt to disconnect Ice Wireless Inc. and the proper interpretation of Telecom Regulatory Policy CRTC 2015-177 – Request for information

Dear Mr. Bishay:

In order for the Commission to make a decision on the interim relief requested by Ice Wireless Inc. (Ice Wireless) in the above-mentioned application, Ice Wireless is to provide the Commission with its responses to the following questions by 2nd March 2016. Please repeat the questions in your response.

  1. Other than Rogers Communications Inc. (Rogers) and Bragg Communications Inc., carrying on business as “Eastlink”, with what other companies does Ice Wireless currently have roaming agreements? Please file a copy of all Ice Wireless’ roaming agreements.
  2. If Ice Wireless were to lose its ability to roam on Rogers’ network, what would be the effect on the coverage provided to its customers compared to the coverage currently provided by roaming on Rogers’ network?

Please file your response with the Commission using the secured service “My CRTC Account” (Partner Log In or GCKey), serving a copy on all parties copied with this letter.

Sincerely,

Original signed by Kim Wardle for/

Kay Saicheua
Director, Competition and Emergency Service Policy
Telecommunications sector

c.c.:  Christian Tacit, ctacit@tacitlaw.com
David Watt, david.watt@rci.rogers.com
Geoffrey White, gwhite@piac.ca
John Lawford, jlawford@piac.ca
Philippe Gauvin, bell.regulatory@bell.ca
Nathalie MacDonald, regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca
Jean-François Mezei, jfmezei@vaxination.ca
William Sandiford, regulatory@cnoc.ca
Kim Wardle, kim.wardle@crtc.gc.ca
Josiane Lord, josiane.lord@crtc.gc.ca

Date modified: