ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2011-790

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Ottawa, 19 December 2011

Various radio programming undertakings
Various locations

Administrative renewals

1.      The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the radio programming undertakings[1] listed in the appendix to this decision from 1 January 2012 to 31 August 2012, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.

2.      This decision does not dispose of any substantive issue that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences and interested persons will have an opportunity to comment at the appropriate time.

Secretary General

*This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2011-790

Commercial, Community and Campus radio stations



Call sign / Location / Province

Commercial radio stations

Ottawa Media Inc.

CJWL-FM Ottawa, ON

Rogers Broadcasting Limited

CJNI-FM Halifax, NS

Rogers Broadcasting Limited

CKBY-FM Smiths Falls, ON

Astral Media Radio Inc.

CFIX-FM Chicoutimi, QC

Astral Media Radio Inc.

CIMF-FM Gatineau, QC and its transmitter CIMF-FM-1 Hawkesbury, ON

HFX Broadcasting Inc.

CKHZ-FM Halifax, NS

Community radio stations

Radio Beauséjour inc.

CFBO-FM Moncton, NB

Radio communautaire Tête-à-la-Baleine

CJTB-FM Tête-à-la-Baleine, QC

La Coopérative Radiophonique de Toronto inc.

CHOQ-FM Toronto, ON

Coopérative Radio Restigouche ltée

CIMS-FM Balmoral, NB and its transmitter CIMS-FM-1 Dalhousie

Haliburton County Community Radio Association

CKHA-FM Haliburton, ON

La Coopérative Radiophonique - La Brise de la Baie ltée

CHQC-FM Saint John, NB

Radio communautaire de Radisson

CIAU-FM Radisson, QC

Radio communautaire Missisquoi

CIDI-FM Lac Brome, QC

Société radio communautaire Victoria

CILS-FM Victoria, BC

Bluewater Community Radio

CFBW-FM Hanover, ON

Burnt Islands Economic Development Board Inc.

CHBI-FM Burnt Islands, NL

Coop de solidarité radio communautaire MRC de Maskinongé

CHHO-FM Louiseville, QC and its transmitter CHHO-FM-1 Saint-Alexis-des-Monts

Coopérative de solidarité radio communautaire Nicolet-Yamaska/Bécancour

CKBN-FM Bécancour, QC

Creston Community Radio Society

CIDO-FM Creston, BC

Diffusion communautaire Baie-des-Chaleurs inc.

CIEU-FM Carleton, QC and its transmitter CIEU-FM-1 Paspébiac

Fondation radio enfant (du Canada)

CJEU Ottawa/Gatineau

MacKenzie and Area Community Radio Society (MARS)

CHMM-FM MacKenzie, BC

Manitoulin Radio Communication Inc.

CFRM-FM Little Current, ON

Radio Beauséjour inc.

CJSE-FM Shediac, NB and its transmitters CJSE-FM-1 Memramcook and CJSE-FM-2 Baie Ste-Anne

Radio Bellechasse

CFIN-FM Lac Etchemin, QC and its transmitters CFIN-FM-1 Armagh, CFIN-FM-2 Saint Malachie, CFIN-FM-3 Saint Anselme and CFIN-FM-4 Saint-Jean-de-l’Ile-d’Orléans

Radio Centre-Ville Saint-Louis

CINQ-FM Montréal, QC

Radio communautaire de la Rive-Sud inc.

CHAA-FM Longueuil, QC

Radio communautaire francophone de Montréal inc.

CIBL-FM Montréal, QC

Radio Acton inc.

CFID-FM, Acton Vale, QC

San Lorenzo Latin American Community Centre

CHHA Toronto, ON

Valley Heritage Radio

CJHR-FM Renfrew, ON

Association communautaire fransaskoise de Gravelbourg Inc.

CFRG-FM Gravelbourg, SK

Campus radio stations

Assiniboine Campus-Community Radio Society Inc.

CJJJ-FM Brandon, MB

Student Media, University of Windsor

CJAM-FM Windsor, ON

The Kamloops Campus/Community Radio Society

CFBX-FM Kamloops, BC

University of Guelph Radio-Radio Gryphon

CFRU-FM Guelph, ON

University of Toronto Community Radio Inc.

CIUT-FM Toronto, ON

Groupe des médias étudiants de l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

CFOU-FM Trois-Rivières, QC

LU Campus Radio Inc.

CILU-FM Thunder Bay, ON

CKXU Radio Society

CKXU-FM Lethbridge, AB

Comité de la Radio Étudiante Universitaire de Sherbrooke

CFAK-FM Sherbrooke, QC

CreComm Radio Inc.

CKIC-FM Winnipeg, MB

The Mohawk College Radio Corporation

CIOI-FM Hamilton, ON

Troubador Radio Society Inc.

CHUG Stephenville, NL


[1] In Administrative renewals, Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2011-558, 31 August 2011, as amended in Administrative renewals – Corrections, Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2011-558-1, 23 September 2011, the Commission renewed the licences of the radio programming undertakings listed in the appendix of the current decision from 1 September 2011 to 31 December 2011.

Date modified: