ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2011-557

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Additional reference: 2011-557-1

Ottawa, 31 August 2011

Various radio programming undertakings
Various locations

Administrative renewals

1.      The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the radio programming undertakings listed in the appendix to this decision from 1 September 2011 to 31 August 2012, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences.

2.      This decision does not dispose of any substantive issue that may exist with respect to the renewal of these licences and interested persons will have an opportunity to comment at the appropriate time.

Secretary General

*This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2011-557

Renewed authority to 31 December 2012

Tourist Information, Religious and Other stations

Tourist Information Stations


Call sign / Location / Province

Chaplin Tourism Committee Inc.

CFSW-FM Chaplin, SK

Drumheller Regional Business Development Centre Corp.

CHTR-FM Drumheller, AB

Instant Information Services Incorporated

CIRC-FM Fredericton, NB

CIRU-FM St. Stephen, NB

CIIO-FM Ottawa, ON

CIRM-FM Moncton, NB

CFNS-FM Amherst, NS

Jim Scharf

VF2483 Perdue, SK

Jiska Westbroek

CKFW-FM Sorrell Lake, ON

Robson Square 4600 Services Ltd.

VF2480 North Vancouver, BC

Religious stations


Call sign / Location / Province

Fabrique de la Paroisse de la Patrie

VF8005 La Patrie, QC

Fabrique de la Paroisse de Piopolis

VF8006 Piopolis, QC

Fabrique de la Paroisse de Saint-Mathieu

VF8014 Montmagny, QC

Fabrique de la Paroisse de Ste-Praxède de Bromptonville

CJRF-FM Sherbrooke, QC

Fabrique de la Paroisse de St-Philippe de Windsor

VF8009 Windsor, QC

Fabrique de la Paroisse Notre Dame de la Guadeloupe

VF8003 La Guadeloupe, QC

Fabrique de la Paroisse Saint-Georges d’Aubert-Gallon

VF8011 Saint-Georges-Ouest, QC

Fabrique de la Paroisse Saint-Joseph de Hull

VF8012 Gatineau, QC

Fabrique de la Paroisse St-Augustin de Woburn

VF8004 Woburn, QC

Fabrique de la Paroisse St-Camile de Cookshire

CILA-FM Cookshire, QC

Fabrique de la Paroisse St-Janvier de Weedon

VF8008 Weedon, QC

Fabrique Notre-Dame-du-Perpétuel-Secours

CFPP-FM Sherbrooke, QC

Faith Baptist Church of St-Thomas

VF8016 St. Thomas, ON

Fabrique de la Paroisse Ste-Jeanne-d’Arc

VF8015 Shawinigan-Sud, QC

Other stations


Call sign / Location / Province

Radio 710 AM Inc.

CJRN Niagara Falls, ON

Radio MF Charlevoix inc.

CIHO-FM Saint-Hilarion, QC and its transmitters CIHO-FM-1 La Malbaie, CIHO-FM-2 Baie-Saint-Paul, CIHO-FM-3 Petite-Rivière-Saint-François and CIHO-FM-4 Saint-Siméon

Robert G. Hopkins

CFET-FM Tagish, YK

Date modified: