ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2011-557-1

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Additional reference: 2011-557

Ottawa, 23 September 2011

Various radio programming undertakings
Various locations

Administrative renewals – Corrections

1.      In Administrative renewals, Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2011-557, 31 August 2011 (Broadcasting Decision 2011-557), the Commission renewed the broadcasting licences for the radio programming undertakings listed in the appendix to that decision. However, the Commission inadvertently indicated that these licences were renewed until 31 December 2012, while they are in fact renewed until 31 August 2012. The Commission hereby corrects Broadcasting Decision 2011-557 so that the expiry date of the licences is 31 August 2012.

2.      In addition, the Commission inadvertently omitted to include CHLS-FM Lillooet, British Columbia licensed to Radio Lillooet Society, to the list of stations being administratively renewed. The Commission hereby adds this radio station to the appendix to Broadcasting Decision 2011-557.

Secretary General

*This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Date modified: