ARCHIVED - Broadcasting Notice of Consultation CRTC 2010-539-2

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. Archived Decisions, Notices and Orders (DNOs) remain in effect except to the extent they are amended or reversed by the Commission, a court, or the government. The text of archived information has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Changes to DNOs are published as “dashes” to the original DNO number. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats by contacting us.

PDF version

Additional references: 2010-539, 2010-539-1 and 2010-539-3

Ottawa, 7 December 2010

Notice of applications received

Various locations
Amendment to item 7
Deadline for submission of interventions/comments: 29 December 2010
Deadline for licensee’s reply: 4 January 2011

[Submit an intervention/comment or view related documents]

Further to its Broadcasting Notices of Consultation 2010-539 and 2010-539-1, the Commission announces the following:

The following item is amended and the changes are in bold:

Item 7

Peterborough, Ontario
Application 2010-0982-9

Application by CTV Limited relating to the broadcasting licence of the English-language commercial radio programming undertaking CKQM-FM Peterborough.

The licensee is proposing to amend the technical parameters of its transmitter by increasing the effective radiated power from 7,500 watts to 14,000 watts (Class B with a non-directional antenna with an effective height of antenna above average terrain of 277.5 metres). All other technical parameters will remain unchanged.

The licensee wishes to increase the quality of the signal for the population served by this transmitter.

Licensees address:

299 Queen Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 2Z5
Fax: 416-384-4582

Examination of application:

59 George Street North
Peterborough, Ontario

Secretary General

Date modified: