2005-01-10 - #: 8698-J44-200500240 - ITS Canada - Application for assignment of 511 for Weather and Traveller Information Services (see file# 8698-C12-200506719)

2006-07-28 - Telecom Decision CRTC 2006-44 Applications for assignment of the 5-1-1 access code. Reference: 8698-C142-200601725, 8698-C12-200506719, 8698-J44-200500240, 8698-C12-200415522.

2005-06-09 - Telecom Public Notice CRTC 2005-5 The Commission invites comments on an application received from Intelligent Transportation Systems Society of Canada for the assignment of a three-digit access code, specifically 5-1-1 as a telephone number for the delivery of weather and travel information to the public. Reference: 8698-C12-200506719, 8698-J44-200500240 and 8698-C12-200415522.

2005-04-11 - ITS Canada
Description: On January 10, 2005, the Intelligent Transportation Systems Society of Canada and others ("ITS Canada et al") filed an application for the assignment of a national standard abbreviated dial code (5-1-1) for delivery of public weather and traveller information services.
Documents: 050411.zip - 475KB - 050411_1.zip - 719KB (French)

2005-02-09 - Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association

Description: The Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association (the “CWTA”) is in receipt of an Application (the “Application”) filed pursuant to Part VII of the CRTC Telecommunications Rules of Procedure (“the Rules”) dated January 10, 2005 from the Intelligent Transportation Systems Society of Canada (“ITS Canada et al” or “the Applicants”).
Document: 050209.doc - 47KB (Revised)

2005-01-10 - ITS Canada
Description: Enclosed is an application to the CRTC for the assignment of 511 as a pan-Canadian telephone number for weather and traveller information services.
Document: 050110.zip - 16369KB - 050110f.zip - 696KB (French)

"Comments received by alphabetical order"

City of Calgary, Transportation - J.P. Vennard
Environment Canada Deputy Minister - Samy Watson
Greater Toronto Transit Authority - Gary McNeil
Manitoba Deputy Minister of Transportation - Andrew T. Horosko
Ministry of Transportation, British Columbia - Dan Doyle
Ministry of Transportation, Ontario - Bruce McCuaig
Réseau de transport de la capitale - Normand Carrier
Réseau de transport de Longueuil - Pierre Del Fante

Saint John Transit Commission - Frank McCarey
Société de transport de Montréal - Robert Olivier
Société des transports de l'Outaouais (STO) - Georges O. Gratton
Transportation and Works, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador - Don Osmond
Transportation and Public Works, Nova Scotia - Brian Stonehouse
Transportation and Public Works, Prince Edward Island - Steve MacLean

Date Modified: 2006-08-02

Date modified: