Telecom Commission Letter Addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 7 July 2016

Our reference:  8640-B2-201602326

By Email

Distribution List

RE:  Bell Canada – Forbearance from the regulation of wireless access services – Request for information

Dear Sir/Madam:

The Commission received a Part 1 application, dated 6 April 2016, from Bell Canada,  pursuant to sections 34(1) and 34(2) of the Telecommunications Act (the Act), requesting that the Commission refrain from exercising its powers and performing its duties under sections 24, 25, 27, 29, and 31 of the Act in relation to the extended area service transport and local transit services provided by Bell Canada (including the former Bell Aliant Regional Communications, Limited Partnership, or Bell Aliant), Télébec, Société en commandite (Télébec), and NorthernTel Limited Partnership (NorthernTel), in Ontario, Quebec, and Atlantic Canada (collectively, the Companies).

The Commission received interventions from Allstream; Bragg Communications Inc., carrying on business as Eastlink (Eastlink); the Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc. (CNOC; the Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC); Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (RCCI); TELUS Communications Company (TCC); and WIND Mobile Corp. (WIND).

Pursuant to paragraph 28(1)(a) of the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Rules of Practice and Procedure, the Commission may require a party to provide information, particulars or documents that it considers necessary to enable the Commission to reach a full and satisfactory understanding of the subject matter of the proceeding.

Bell Canada, Allstream, CNOC, Eastlink, RCCI, TCC, and WIND are requested to provide comprehensive answers, including any supporting information, to the attached questions.

Parties are to file their responses to the attached request for information with the Commission, serving a copy on all other parties, by 9 September 2016.

Any party may file interventions on the responses to the requests for information with the Commission, and serve copies on all other parties by 19 September 2016. Any party may file reply comments with the Commission, and serve copies on all other parties by 29 September 2016.

As set out in section 39 of the Telecommunications Act and in Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin CRTC 2010-961, Procedures for filing confidential information and requesting its disclosure in Commission proceedings, persons may designate certain information as confidential.  A person designating information as confidential must provide a detailed explanation on why the designated information is confidential and why its disclosure would not be in the public interest, including why the specific direct harm that would be likely to result from the disclosure would outweigh the public interest in disclosure. Furthermore, a person designating information as confidential must either file an abridged version of the document omitting only the information designated as confidential or provide reasons why an abridged version cannot be filed.

Where a document is to be filed or served by a specific date, the document must be actually received, not merely sent, by that date.

Yours sincerely

Original signed by

Sheehan Carter
A/Director, Competition and Emergency Services Policy
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.      Laurie Ventura, CRTC, (819) 819-997-4589, laurie.ventura@crtc.gc.ca
Mory Fodé Fofana, CRTC, (819) 639-8109, moryfode.fofana@crtc.gc.ca

Attach. (2)

Distribution List
Allstream, David Peaker, regulatory@allstream.com;
Bell Canada, Phillippe Gauvin, bell.regulatory@bell.ca
CNOC, William Sandiford, regulatory@cnoc.ca
Eastlink, Natalie MacDonald, Regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca
PIAC, Geoff White, gwhite@piac.ca; John Lawford, jlawford@piac.ca; Cynthia Khoo, ckhoo@piac.ca
RCCI, Howard Slawner, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
TCC, Stephen Schmidt, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
WIND, Edward Antecol, eantecol@windmobile.ca

Questions for Bell Canada

I. Definition

For the purposes of this request for information, the following definitions apply:

  1. The Operating Territories ‒ means the incumbent operating territory of Bell Canada (including the former Bell Aliant) in Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador, as well as the operating territories of Télébec and NorthernTel;
  2. Relevant Period ‒ means annually, for the period between 1 January 2011 and 1 June 2016.
  3. Services ‒ means extended area service (EAS) transport and local transit (LT) services.

II. Questions

  1. Using the following table in Excel format, for each of the Companies and for the Relevant Period,
    1. identify each instance where a customer of the company in question has terminated an existing EAS transport contract in an LIR, and
    2. indicate the annual dollar value of each terminated contract as of the last full year before the contract was terminated.
      Former EAS transport customer Year Name of LIR Dollar value
             
             
             
             
  2. Using the following table in Excel format, for each of the Companies and for the Relevant Period,
    1. identify each instance where a customer of the company in question has terminated an existing local transit contract in an LIR, and
    2. indicate the annual dollar value of each terminated contract as of the last full year before the contract was terminated.
      Former local transit customer Year Name of LIR Dollar value
             
             
             
             
  3. In its reply comments, paragraph 50, Bell Canada states that: “…revenues for the Services continue to decline every year – even 12 years after the LIR interconnection regime came into effect.” Figures 5 to 8 of the application provide Bell Canada’s annual revenues for EAS transport and local transit services for Ontario, Quebec, and Atlantic Canada.
    1. For each LIR, for the Relevant Period, and for each of the Companies, provide total revenues by EAS transport customer. Provide the information in Excel format using the following table.
      EAS Transport customer Year Name of LIR Dollar Value
             
             
             
             
    2. For each LIR, for the Relevant Period, and for each of the Companies, provide total revenues by local transit service customer. Provide the information in Excel format using the following table.
      Local transit customer Year Name of LIR Dollar Value
             
             
             
             
  4. Table 1 of the attachment to the application lists all CLECs operating in all local interconnection regions (LIRs) within the Operating Territories.
    1. Provide these lists in Excel format.
  5. Paragraph 51 of the application states:

    In response to an increase in the price of local transit, a CLEC has various options at its disposal. A CLEC can directly connect with the other required CLEC, or indirectly connect via a negotiated agreement with a LEC that has already established, or could establish, local network interconnection arrangements with the required CLEC. These connections can be implemented unilaterally or on a shared-cost interconnection with a Bill and Keep compensation model. These alternatives have become easier to implement given the development, and increased use, of carrier hotels and Internet Protocol (IP)-based technologies.

    1. Provide additional information to demonstrate the extent of use of carrier hotels in the Operating Territories.
  6. In Telecom Decision 2008-17, the Commission stated the following:

    101. The Commission considers that it would be unreasonable to expect CLECs to establish a presence in an ILEC exchange or LIR if they do not intend to offer local exchange services to end-customers in that exchange or LIR. The Commission also considers that it is unlikely that all the LECs in a given exchange or LIR would have enough end-customers to justify interconnecting with each other. The Commission further considers that the ILECs' EAS transport and transiting services provide efficient interconnection solutions for competitors.
    102. Accordingly, the Commission determines that services that allow for the interchange of local traffic between LECs within the same exchange or LIR, and to exchanges within the EAS area of the originating exchange or an exchange within a LIR, are to be classified as interconnection services. The Commission also determines that local, toll, and CCS7 transiting services are to be classified as interconnection services.

    1. Explain, for each of EAS transport and local transit services, how your application addresses the Commission’s finding that these services provide efficient interconnection solutions for competitors.
    2. Given the above policy statements and determinations, and considering that sections 40 and 42 of the Telecommunications Act provide the Commission with the ability to mandate interconnection arrangements, explain, with justification, whether and what impact the interconnection status of these services should have on
      1. a decision to no longer mandate the provision of the services, and
      2. the scope of forbearance that may be provided for by the Commission as a result of this proceeding.
  7. Explain, with rationale, what you would consider to be an appropriate transition period if the Commission were to remove the obligation to provide EAS transport and/or local transit service.

Questions for each of Allstream, CNOC, Eastlink, RCCI, TCC, and WIND

I. Definition

For the purposes of this request for information, the following definition applies:

  1. Services ‒ means extended area service (EAS) transport and local transit services.

II. Questions

Local transit service

  1. In paragraph 54 of the application, Bell Canada states the following:

    For CLECs that choose not to self supply, there is now an integrated mesh of CLEC network interconnections that provides a wealth of alternatives for terminating local calls to another CLEC. This means that the hypothetical monopolist would need to control local transit service as well as all methods of LEC local interconnection in order to profitably sustain a significant price increase. Therefore, the relevant product market consists of local network interconnection arrangements for CLECs.

    1. Provide your view, with supporting rationale, on whether you consider that the use of such an “integrated mesh of CLEC network interconnections” would offer viable alternatives to Bell Canada’s local transit service. Rationale should include cost, network, and traffic efficiency considerations.
  2. Paragraph 51 of Bell Canada’s application states:

    In response to an increase in the price of local transit, a CLEC has various options at its disposal. A CLEC can directly connect with the other required CLEC, or indirectly connect via a negotiated agreement with a LEC that has already established, or could establish, local network interconnection arrangements with the required CLEC. These connections can be implemented unilaterally or on a shared-cost interconnection with a Bill and Keep compensation model. These alternatives have become easier to implement given the development, and increased use, of carrier hotels and Internet Protocol (IP)-based technologies.

    1. Provide your view, with supporting rationale, on whether carrier hotels and IP-based technologies provide viable substitutes to local transit service. Rationale should include cost, network, and traffic efficiency considerations.

EAS transport and local transit services

  1. In paragraph 97 of the application, Bell Canada states:

    If the CLEC does not wish to connect with the ILEC (or CLEC) in the adjacent LIR then it could terminate its traffic to the ILEC's (or CLEC's) end customers in the required exchange by using the ILEC's switching and aggregation service at the access tandem level. Switching and aggregation may be more cost effective to the CLEC wishing to terminate small traffic volumes in an adjacent LIR than using the Services.

    1. Provide your view, with supporting rationale, on whether an ILEC’s switching and aggregation service constitutes a viable substitute for each of the Services. Rationale should include cost, network, and traffic efficiency considerations.
  2. In its comments on Bell Canada’s application, at paragraph 2(c), WIND states that "Wholesale long distance termination services are available as a substitute for EAS termination services where traffic volumes to EAS exchanges do not support CLEC expansion to a neighboring LIR."
    1. Provide your view, with supporting rationale, on whether the use of the wholesale long distance termination services constitutes a viable substitute to EAS termination. Include cost, geographic limits, traffic, and network efficiency considerations in the response.
  3. Paragraph 6 of RCCI’s comments states that “…Some CLECs, due to size or technology, are simply not capable of providing the necessary level of interconnection or simply refuse to do so…”
    1. Provide your view, with supporting rationale, about how the size or technology of a CLEC could affect its ability to provide, on a wholesale basis, interconnection services as an alternative to the Services?
  4. Has your company or have members of your organization purchased EAS transport and/or local transit capacity from Bell Canada in the last five years? If the subscription capacity changed over this period, provide the rationale for why it changed.
  5. Identify those LIRs where you are interconnected directly with other CLECs, and identify the CLECs in question.
  6. If you are interconnected directly to a CLEC in a LIR, and through this CLEC you are indirectly connected to other CLECs, identify those additional CLECs.

    Explain, with rationale, what you would consider to be an appropriate transition period if the Commission were to remove the obligation to provide EAS transport and/or local transit service.

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre du Conseil adressée à la Liste de Distribution

Ottawa, le 7 juillet 2016

Référence : 8640-B2-201602326

PAR COURRIEL

Liste de distribution

Objet : Bell Canada – Abstention de la réglementation du service de transport du service régional et du service de transit local – Demande de renseignements

Madame, Monsieur,

Le Conseil a reçu une demande en vertu de la partie 1, datée du 6 avril 2016, présentée par Bell Canada aux termes des paragraphes 34(1) et 34(2) de la Loi sur les télécommunications (la Loi), réclamant que le Conseil s’abstienne d’exercer les pouvoirs et fonctions prévus aux articles 24, 25, 27, 29 et 31 de la Loi en ce qui a trait au service de transport du service régional (SR) et au service de transit local fournis par Bell Canada (y compris l’ancienne Bell Aliant Communications régionales, société en commandite, ou Bell Aliant), Télébec, société en commandite (Télébec) et NorthernTel, société en commandite (NorthernTel) en Ontario, au Québec et au Canada atlantique (collectivement, les compagnies).

Le Conseil a reçu des interventions d’Allstream; de Bragg Communications Inc., exerçant ses activités sous le nom d'Eastlink (Eastlink); du Consortium des Opérateurs de Réseaux Canadiens inc. (CORC); du Centre pour la défense de l'intérêt public (PIAC); de Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (RCCI); de la Société TELUS Communications (STC); et de WIND Mobile Corp. (WIND).

Aux termes de l’alinéa 28(1)a) des Règles de pratique et de procédure du Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes, le Conseil peut exiger d’une partie qu’elle lui fournisse les renseignements, précisions ou documents qu’il estime nécessaires pour bien comprendre l’objet de l’instance.

Le personnel du Conseil demande à Bell Canada, à Allstream, au CORC, à Eastlink, à RCCI, à la STC, et à WIND de fournir des réponses complètes aux questions ci-jointes, y compris toute information à l’appui.

Les parties ont jusqu’au 9 septembre 2016 pour déposer auprès du Conseil leurs réponses à la demande de renseignements et en signifier copie à toutes les autres parties.

Toute partie a jusqu’au 19 septembre 2016 pour déposer auprès du Conseil des observations sur les réponses aux demandes de renseignements et en signifier copie à toutes les autres parties. Toute partie a jusqu’au 29 septembre 2016 pour déposer des observations en réplique auprès du Conseil et en signifier copie à toutes les autres parties.

Tel qu’il est énoncé à l’article 39 de la Loi et dans le Bulletin d’information de radiodiffusion et de télécom CRTC 2010-961 intitulé Procédure à suivre pour le dépôt et la demande de communication de renseignements confidentiels dans le cadre d’une instance du Conseil, une personne peut désigner des renseignements comme confidentiels. La personne qui désigne des renseignements comme étant confidentiels doit expliquer en détail pourquoi les renseignements sont présentés sous le sceau de la confidentialité et pourquoi leur divulgation ne serait pas dans l’intérêt public, tout en précisant en quoi le préjudice direct précis que pourrait entraîner la divulgation des renseignements l’emporte sur l’intérêt public de divulguer ceux-ci. De plus, lorsqu’une personne désigne des renseignements comme confidentiels, elle doit déposer une version abrégée du document, dans laquelle seuls les renseignements désignés comme confidentiels ont été retirés, ou fournir les raisons pour lesquelles une version abrégée ne peut être déposée.

Lorsqu’un document doit être déposé ou signifié à une date précise, il doit être effectivement reçu, et non pas simplement envoyé, à la date indiquée.

Je vous prie d’agréer, Madame, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

Original signé par

Sheehan Carter

Directeur intérimaire, Politique de concurrence et des services d’urgence
Secteur des télécommunications

c. c.     Laurie Ventura, CRTC, 819-997-4589, laurie.ventura@crtc.gc.ca
Mory Fodé Fofana, CRTC, 819-639-8109, moryfode.fofana@crtc.gc.ca

Pièces jointes (2)

Liste de distribution
Allstream, David Peaker, regulatory@allstream.com;
Bell Canada, Phillippe Gauvin, bell.regulatory@bell.ca
CORC, William Sandiford, regulatory@cnoc.ca
Eastlink, Natalie MacDonald, Regulatory.matters@corp.eastlink.ca
PIAC, Geoff White, gwhite@piac.ca; John Lawford, jlawford@piac.ca; Cynthia Khoo, ckhoo@piac.ca
RCCI, Howard Slawner, rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com
STC, Stephen Schmidt, regulatory.affairs@telus.com
WIND, Edward Antecol, eantecol@windmobile.ca

Questions adressées à Bell Canada

I. Définitions

Dans la présente demande de renseignements, les définitions suivantes s’appliquent :

  1. Territoires d’exploitation ‒ s’entend du territoire où Bell Canada (y compris de l’ancienne Bell Aliant) exerce ses activités à titre de titulaire en Ontario, au Québec, au Nouveau-Brunswick, en Nouvelle-Écosse, à l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard, à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, ainsi que des territoires d’exploitation de Télébec et de NorthernTel.
  2. Période pertinente ‒ signifie annuellement, pour la période allant du 1er janvier 2011 au 1er juin 2016.
  3. Services ‒ s’entend du service de transport du service régional (SR) et du service de transit local.

II. Questions

  1. Au moyen du tableau suivant en format Excel, pour chacune des compagnies et pour la période pertinente,
    1. Identifiez tous les cas où un client de la compagnie a résilié un contrat de transport du service régional en vigueur dans une RIL;
    2. Indiquez la valeur pécuniaire annuelle de chacun des contrats résiliés en date de la dernière année complète avant la résiliation du contrat.
      Ancien client du service de transport du service régional Année Nom de la RIL Valeur ($)
             
             
             
             
  2. Au moyen du tableau suivant en format Excel, pour chacune des compagnies et pour la période pertinente,
    1. Identifiez tous les cas où un client de la compagnie a résilié un contrat de transit local en vigueur dans une RIL;
    2. Indiquez la valeur pécuniaire annuelle de chacun des contrats résiliés en date de la dernière année complète avant la résiliation du contrat.
      Ancien client du service de transit local Année Nom de la RIL Valeur ($)
             
             
             
             
  3. Dans ses observations en réplique, au paragraphe 50, Bell Canada dit : « [...] les revenus attribuables aux Services continuent de diminuer chaque année, même 12 ans après l’entrée en vigueur du régime d’interconnexion des RIL. » Les figures 5 à 8 de la demande présentent les revenus annuels de Bell Canada au chapitre du service de transport du SR et service de transit local en Ontario, au Québec et au Canada atlantique.
    1. Pour chacune des RIL, et chacune des compagnies, indiquez, pour la période pertinente, les revenus totaux par client du service de transport du service régional. Fournissez les renseignements en format Excel au moyen du tableau suivant.
      Client du service de transport du service régional Année Nom de la RIL Valeur ($)
             
             
             
             
    2. Pour chacune des RIL, et chacune des compagnies, indiquez, pour la période pertinente, les revenus totaux par client du service de transit local. Fournissez les renseignements en format Excel au moyen du tableau suivant.
      Client du service de transit Année Nom de la RIL Valeur ($)
             
             
             
             
  4. Le tableau 1 de la pièce jointe à la demande énumère toutes les ESLC en exploitation dans toutes les régions d’interconnexion locale (RIL) au sein des territoires d’exploitation.
    1. Fournissez ces listes en format Excel.
  5. Le paragraphe 51 de la demande dit :

    Diverses options s’offrent à une ESLC en réaction à une augmentation du prix du service de transit local. En effet, une ESLC peut se connecter directement à l’autre ESLC dont elle a besoin ou indirectement par l’entremise d’une entente négociée avec une ESL ayant déjà établi ou pouvant établir des accords d'interconnexion de réseaux locaux avec l’ESLC en question. Ces connexions peuvent être instaurées unilatéralement ou en fonction d’une interconnexion à frais partagés assortie d’un modèle de compensation par facturation-conservation. Ces solutions de rechange sont devenues plus faciles à mettre en œuvre compte tenu des progrès et de l’utilisation accrue des centres d’hébergement de télécommunications et des technologies basées sur le protocole Internet (IP).

    1. Donnez des renseignements supplémentaires pour illustrer l’étendue de l’utilisation de centres d’hébergement de télécommunications dans les territoires d’exploitation.
  6. Dans la décision de télécom 2008-17, le Conseil déclare ceci :

    101. Le Conseil estime qu'il serait déraisonnable de s'attendre à ce que les ESLC établissent une présence dans la circonscription d'une ESLT ou dans une RIL si elles n'entendent pas offrir des services locaux aux utilisateurs finals dans cette circonscription ou RIL. Le Conseil estime également qu'il est improbable que toutes les ESL dans une circonscription ou une RIL donnée aient suffisamment de clients finals pour justifier l'interconnexion entre elles. Le Conseil estime en outre que les services de transport du SR et de transit des ESLT offrent suffisamment de solutions d'interconnexion aux concurrents.

    102. En conséquence, le Conseil conclut que les services qui permettent un échange de trafic local entre des ESL dans la même circonscription ou RIL, et dans des circonscriptions à l'intérieur du SR de la circonscription de départ ou d'une circonscription dans une RIL doivent être classés parmi les services d'interconnexion. Le Conseil conclut également que les services de transit locaux, interurbains et CCS7 doivent être classés parmi les services d'interconnexion.

    1. Expliquez, pour le service de transport du SR et pour le service de transit local, comment votre demande tient compte des conclusions du Conseil selon lesquelles ces services offrent des solutions d’interconnexion efficaces pour les concurrents.
    2. Compte tenu des énoncés de politique et conclusions ci-dessus, et vu le fait que les articles 40 et 42 de la Loi habilitent le Conseil à prescrire des ententes d’interconnexion, expliquez, en en donnant la justification, quelle serait, le cas échéant, l’incidence de l’état d’interconnexion de ces services sur :
      1. une décision de ne plus prescrire la prestation des services;
      2. la portée de l’abstention qui pourrait être accordée par le Conseil au terme  de l’instance.
  7. Expliquez, en en donnant la justification, ce que vous considéreriez comme étant une période de transition appropriée si le Conseil retirait l’obligation de fournir le service de transport du service régional et/ou le service de transit local.

Questions adressées à Allstream, au CORC, à Eastlink, à RCCI, à la STC et à WIND

I. Définition

Dans la présente demande de renseignements, la définition suivante s’applique :

  1. Services ‒ s’entend du service de transport du service régional (SR) et du service de transit local.

II. Questions

Service de transit local

  1. Au paragraphe 54 de sa demande, Bell Canada dit ceci : 

    Pour les ESLC qui choisissent de ne pas s’autoapprovisionner, il existe maintenant une architecture maillée intégrée des interconnexions de réseau des ESLC qui offre une panoplie de solutions de rechange pour acheminer les appels locaux à une autre ESLC. Cela signifie que le monopoleur hypothétique devrait contrôler le service de transit local de même que toutes les méthodes d’interconnexion locale à une ESL afin d’absorber de manière rentable une hausse de prix considérable. Par conséquent, le marché de produits pertinent consiste en des accords d'interconnexion de réseaux locaux pour les ESLC.

    1. Donnez votre opinion, en la justifiant, à savoir si vous estimez que l’utilisation d’une telle « architecture maillée intégrée des interconnexions de réseau des ESLC » offrirait des solutions de rechange viables au service de transit local de Bell Canada. La justification doit inclure les considérations telles que le coût, le réseau, et l’efficacité du trafic.
  2. Le paragraphe 51 de la demande de Bell Canada dit :

    Diverses options s’offrent à une ESLC en réaction à une augmentation du prix du service de transit local. En effet, une ESLC peut se connecter directement à l’autre ESLC dont elle a besoin ou indirectement par l’entremise d’une entente négociée avec une ESL ayant déjà établi ou pouvant établir des accords d'interconnexion de réseaux locaux avec l’ESLC en question. Ces connexions peuvent être instaurées unilatéralement ou en fonction d’une interconnexion à frais partagés assortie d’un modèle de compensation par facturation-conservation. Ces solutions de rechange sont devenues plus faciles à mettre en œuvre compte tenu des progrès et de l’utilisation accrue des centres d’hébergement de télécommunications et des technologies basées sur le protocole Internet (IP).

    1. Donnez votre opinion, en la justifiant, à savoir si les centres d’hébergement de télécommunications et les technologies basées sur le protocole Internet (IP) offrent des solutions de rechange viables au service de transit local. La justification doit inclure les considérations telles que le coût, le réseau, et l’efficacité du trafic.

Service de transport du SR et service de transit local

  1. Au paragraphe 97 de sa demande, Bell Canada dit :

    Si l’ELSC ne souhaite pas se connecter à l’ESLT (ou ESLC) de la RIL adjacente, alors elle pourrait acheminer son trafic aux clients finaux de l’ESLT (ou ESLC) dans la circonscription voulue en utilisant le service de commutation et groupement de l’ESLT au niveau du transit d’accès. Pour l’ESLC qui souhaite acheminer de faibles volumes de trafic dans une RIL adjacente, il pourrait être plus rentable d’utiliser le service de commutation et groupement que les Services.

    1. Donnez votre opinion, en la justifiant, à savoir si le service de commutation et de groupement d’une ESLT constitue une solution de rechange viable à chacun des Services. La justification doit inclure les considérations telles que le coût, le réseau, et l’efficacité du trafic.
  2. Dans ses observations à l’égard de la demande de Bell Canada, WIND déclare, à l’alinéa 2c) que : « Les services de raccordement de gros pour les interurbains sont offerts comme solution de rechange aux services de raccordement du service régional lorsque les volumes de trafic destiné aux circonscriptions du service régional ne peuvent absorber l’extension d’une ESLC à une RIL voisine. »
    1. Donnez votre opinion, en la justifiant, à savoir si l’utilisation des services de raccordement de gros pour les interurbains constitue une solution de rechange viable au raccordement du service régional. La réponse doit inclure des considérations relatives au coût, aux limites géographiques, au trafic et à l’efficacité du réseau.
  3. Le paragraphe 6 des observations de RCCI dit : « [..] en raison de leur taille ou des technologies, certaines ESLC sont simplement incapables de fournir le niveau voulu d’interconnexion ou refusent simplement de le faire [...] ».
    1. Donnez votre opinion, en la justifiant, à savoir comment la taille ou les technologies d’une ESLC pourraient influer sur sa capacité de fournir des services d’interconnexion de gros comme solution de rechange aux Services?
  4. Votre entreprise ou des membres de votre organisation ont-ils acheté des capacités de transport du service régional et/ou de transit local auprès de Bell Canada au cours des cinq dernières années? Si les capacités de l’abonnement ont changé au cours de cette période, donnez-en la justification.
  5. Nommez les RIL où vous êtes interconnectés directement avec d’autres ESLC, et nommez les ESLC en question. 
  6. Si vous êtes interconnectés directement à une ESLC dans une RIL, et que, par l’entremise de cette ESLC, vous êtes indirectement connecté à d’autres ESLC, nommez ces autres ESLC.
  7. Expliquez, en en donnant la justification, ce que vous considéreriez comme étant une période de transition appropriée si le Conseil retirait l’obligation de fournir le service de transport du service régional et/ou le service de transit local.
Date de modification :