Telecom Procedural Letter addressed to Distribution list

Ottawa, 7 April 2016

File No.: 8640-B2-201601253

BY EMAIL

To: Distribution list

RE: Bell Canada: Application for forbearance from the regulation of wholesale wireless access service – procedural letter

On 1 February 2016, Bell Canada filed an application for forbearance from the regulation of wholesale wireless access services. Interventions were filed by Wind Mobile Corp., Rogers Communications Canada Inc., TELUS Communications Company, and Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc. and one individual. Bell Canada filed reply comments on 15 March 2016.
By letter on 31 March 2016, Commission staff noted that Bell Canada had not served its application on other parties and requested that Bell Canada serve its application on its current WAS customers and all registered wireless service providers. By letter dated 6 April 2016, Bell Canada indicated that these additional parties had been served.
In light of the above, parties that have not already filed interventions on Bell Canada’s application have until 9 May 2016 to file an intervention.
Commission staff acknowledges that in the case of Bell Canada’s application a record has been constituted.  In light of this, Commission staff considers that any submissions received subsequent to Bell’s service of its application are to be restricted to the matters raised and statements made in Bell Canada’s application, and must not address intervener comments. Any comments that fail to comply with this principle will likely not be considered by the Commission.
Bell Canada may file a reply by 19 May 2016, restricting its reply to the matters raised and statements made in the 9 May 2016 interventions.
Yours sincerely,

Original signed by Kim Wardle for/

Kay Saicheua
Director, Competition and Emergency Services Policy
Telecommunications Sector

cc : Kim Wardle, CRTC, (819) 997-4945, kim.wardle@crtc.gc.ca
Mory Fofana, CRTC, (819) 639-8109, MoryFode.Fofana@crtc.gc.ca

Distribution List:

bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
regulatory.affairs@telus.com;   
ctacit@tacitlaw.com;  
regulatory@cnoc.ca;  
rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
regulatory@sjrb.ca;
WAS Customers
Registered Wireless Service Providers
CNOC
Mr. Rick Chapman
Rogers
Telus
Wind Mobile

Date modified:

Télécom Lettre procédurale adressée à liste de distribution

Ottawa, le 7 avril 2016

No de dossier : 8640-B2-201601253

PAR COURRIEL

À : liste de distribution

Objet : Bell Canada - Demande visant une abstention de la réglementation des services d’accès sans fil de gros – lettre de procédure

Madame, Monsieur,

Le 1er février 2016, Bell Canada a déposé une demande visant à ce que les services d’accès sans fil de gros fassent l’objet d’une abstention de la réglementation. Des observations ont été déposées par Wind Mobile Corp., Rogers Communications Canada Inc., la Société TELUS Communications et le Consortium des opérateurs de réseaux canadiens inc. de même qu’une observation individuelle. Bell Canada a déposé des observations en réplique le 15 mars 2016.
Dans une lettre datée du 31 mars 2016, le personnel du Conseil a fait remarquer que Bell Canada n’avait pas signifié sa demande aux autres parties et a demandé à ce que la compagnie signifie sa demande à ses actuels clients du service d’accès en question, ainsi qu’à tous les fournisseurs de services sans fil enregistrés. Dans une lettre datée du 6 avril 2016, Bell Canada a indiqué qu’elle avait signifié sa demande à ces autres parties.
Compte tenu de ce qui précède, les parties qui n’ont pas encore déposé des observations au sujet de la demande de Bell Canada ont jusqu’au 9 mai 2016 pour le faire.
Le personnel du Conseil reconnaît que dans le cas de la demande de Bell Canada un dossier a été constitué. Compte tenu de cela, il estime que tout dépôt reçu après que Bell ait signifié sa demande doit se limiter aux questions soulevées et aux déclarations faites dans la demande de Bell Canada et ne doit pas porter sur les observations des intervenants. Toute observation non conforme à ce principe ne sera probablement pas prise en compte par le Conseil.
Bell Canada peut déposer une réplique d’ici le 19 mai 2016; celle-ci doit se limiter aux questions soulevées et aux déclarations faites dans les interventions du 9 mai 2016.
Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

 

L’original signé par Kim Wardle pour/

Kay Saicheua
Directrice, Politique de concurrence et des services d’urgence
Secteur des télécommunications

c.c. Kim Wardle, CRTC, 819-997-4945, kim.wardle@crtc.gc.ca
Mory Fofana, CRTC, 819-639-8109, MoryFode.Fofana@crtc.gc.ca

Liste de distribution :

bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
regulatory.affairs@telus.com;   
ctacit@tacitlaw.com;  
regulatory@cnoc.ca;  
rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
regulatory@sjrb.ca;
Clients des services d’accès sans fil de gros
Fournisseurs de services sans fil enregistrés
CORC
M. Rick Chapman
Rogers
Telus
Wind Mobile

 

Date de modification :