Broadcasting Commission Letter addressed to Distribution List

Ottawa, 30 March 2016

By E-mail:

Tabet.Peggy@Quebecor.com
karen.clout@sjrb.ca
kevin.goldstein@bellmedia.ca

Re: Additional information in regard to Appendix 7 to the letters dated 8 February 2016 requesting licence renewal applications from large French- and English-language ownership groups

Dear Ms. Tabet, Ms. Clout and Mr. Goldstein:

With respect to on-demand services, in Appendix 7: Financial Projections – On-demand Services  to the 8 February 2016 letter requesting licence renewal applications, sections A), C) and D) refer to revenue, Canadian programming expenditures and subscribers respectively. It has come to our attention that section B) with respect to expenses is missing from that Appendix.

Please find appended to the present letter the revised Appendix 7, in which section B) is included.  Please include the information requested in the revised version of Appendix 7 when submitting your licence renewal applications no later than 18 April 2016, as set out in Broadcasting Notice of Consultation 2015-44-1.

Should you require additional information, please do not hesitate to contact me by email at joelle.pare@crtc.gc.ca or by phone at 613-325-1279, or Julie St-Pierre at julie.st-pierre@crtc.gc.ca or 819-956-2974.

A copy of this letter and all related correspondence will be added to the public record of the proceeding.
Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Joelle Paré
Senior Policy Analyst
English- and Third-language Television

c.c.:       sylvie.courtemanche@corusent.com
david.bennett@bell.ca

Date modified:

Radiodiffusion Lettre du Conseil adressée à la Liste de Distribution

Ottawa, le 30 mars 2016

Par courriel

Tabet.Peggy@Quebecor.com
karen.clout@sjrb.ca
kevin.goldstein@bellmedia.ca

Objet : Information supplémentaire au sujet de l’annexe 7 à la lettre du 8 février 2016 sollicitant les grands groupes de propriété de langue française et anglaise à déposer leur demande de renouvellement de licences

Mesdames, Monsieur,

En ce qui a trait aux services sur demande, les sections A), C) et D) de l’annexe 7 : Prévisions financières – Service sur demande à la lettre du 8 février 2016 sollicitant la demande de renouvellement de licence font référence, respectivement, aux revenus, dépenses au titre des émissions canadiennes et aux abonnés. Il a été porté à notre attention que la section B) portant sur les dépenses ne figure pas dans cette annexe.

Vous trouverez ci-joint l’annexe 7 révisée,dans laquelle est incluse la section B). Veuillez inclure l’information requise dans la version révisée de l’annexe 7 lors du dépôt de votre demande de renouvellement de licences, au plus tard le 18 avril 2016, comme énoncé dans l’avis de consultation de radiodiffusion 2016-44-1.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec moi par courriel à joelle.pare@crtc.gc.ca ou par téléphone au 613-325-1279 ou avec Julie St-Pierre à julie.st-pierre@crtc.gc.ca ou au 819-956-2974.
Une copie de la présente et de toute correspondance s’y rattachant sera versée au dossier public de l’instance.
Veuillez agréer Mesdames, Monsieur, l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs.

L’original signé par

 

Joelle Paré
Analyste principale
Télévision de langues anglaise et tierce

c.c.:sylvie.courtemanche@corusent.com
david.bennett@bell.ca

Date de modification :