Telecom - Secretary General Letter addressed to the Distribution List

Ottawa, 24 May 2023

Our reference: 1011-NOC2022-0147


Distribution List

Subject: Suspension of the date to submit final submissions for Telecom Notice of Consultation 2022-147, Telecommunications in the Far North, Phase II

As set out in Telecom Notice of Consultation 2022-147Telecommunications in the Far North, Phase II (the Phase 2 Notice), the deadline to file final submissions with the CRTC on any matter within the scope of the proceeding is 9 June 2023.

The Commission is committed to consulting a diversity of voices and perspectives on the issues raised in this proceeding. The Commission intends to take additional steps in this regard, while recognizing the importance of a timely decision.

The Commission is, therefore, making a change to the schedule of the proceeding. The date to submit final submissions is suspended and parties’ final submissionsare no longer due on 9 June 2023.

The Commission expects to announce to parties the next steps of the proceeding shortly, which will include a phase for requests for information and the revised date to submit final submissions. 

Consistent with paragraph 110 of the Phase 2 Notice, parties are encouraged to continue to monitor the record of the proceeding for new information.

A copy of this letter will be placed on the public record of this proceeding

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by

Claude Doucet
Secretary General

c.c:  Nicolas Gatto, CRTC,
        Celia Millay, CRTC,

Distribution List:

Canadian Internet Registration Authority:
Competitive Network Operators of Canada:;
Council of Yukon First Nations:
Daniel Sokolov:
Dominion Gold Resources:
Eeyou Communications Network and James Bay Cree Communications Society:
First Mile Connectivity Consortium:
First Nation of Na-Cho Nyak Dun:;
G & V Global Developments:
Government of the Northwest Territories:
Government of Yukon:
Hamlet of Resolute Bay:
Iristel Inc.:;
IRP Consulting:
Kluane First Nation:
Kwanlin Dün First Nation:
Lorraine Rousseau:
National Indigenous Economic Development Board:
Northern Rockies Electric:
Northern Rockies Regional Municipality:
Northwestel Inc.:
Nukik Corporation:
Public Interest Advocacy Centre:
Rob Hopkins:
Shadhäla Äshèyi yè Kwädän (Champagne and Aishihik First Nations):
SSi Canada:
Taku River First Nation:;
TELUS Communications Inc.:
Tr'ondëk Hwëch'in Government:
Yukon Utilities Consumers' Group:

Date modified: