Telecom - Procedural Letter addressed to the Distribution list

Ottawa, 5 August 2022

Our reference: 1011-NOC2021-0102

Re:   Telecom Notice of Consultation 2021-102 – Review of Video Relay Service (VRS) – Procedural Request to extend Deadline for Reply Comments

This letter is in response to the joint procedural request filed by the Canadian Deaf-Blind Collective and the Deaf Wireless Canada Consultative Committee (Collectively referred to as the CDBC.VRS- DWCC) on 25 July 2022. This letter will address the request to extend the deadline for replies from 29 July 2022 to 8 August 2022 due to unforeseen circumstances that have rendered members from both parties unable to attend their joint discussions.

On 26 July 2022, both the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Coalition (DHH Coalition) collectively made up of the Deafness Advocacy Association Nova Scotia (DAANS), Newfoundland and Labrador Association of the Deaf (NLAD) and Ontario Association of the Deaf (OAD) and the Canadian Administrator for VRS (CAV) submitted a letter in support of the request for an extension.  Further, both parties have stated that in order to maintain procedural fairness, the extension should apply to all parties in the proceeding.

The Commission finds that the extension requested is reasonable and does not unduly disadvantage any party. Therefore, the Commission approves the request for an extension that will apply to all parties to the proceeding. Accordingly, the deadline to submit replies is 8 August 2022 5:00pm PST.  All parties that submitted a reply by the original deadline of 29 July 2022 may choose to file a revised version of their reply if they so choose.

Lastly, in light of requests from the stakeholders who have intervened in this proceeding, the Commission reminds parties to submit a version of their replies in MS Word format, using the guidance related to Broadcasting and Telecom Information Bulletin CRTC 2015-242, so that all interveners are able to access all of the information on the record of this proceeding.

Yours sincerely,

Original signed by


Claude Doucet
Secretary General

Distribution List;  paticou24@hotmail.comm.poulin1981@gmail.comfrancebeaudoinlsq@gmail.comsergebergeronlsq@hotmail.combikepaf@gmail.comboudaous@hotmail.comfortinaurele@hotmail.comvirgule03@hotmail.complemay126@icloud.coma.marieleclerc@icloud.commiousseh.8162@hotmail.comcldegarde@gmail.comjacynthemetivier@outlook.comjeanluc1950@icloud.comJeannine2799@live.cacloclohoude2011@hotmail.frbonindube@gmail.comme.labrecque@videotron.cambriere_slajoie@hotmail.comserge.laveauto@gmail.compierrettethibault4@gmail.comBoisvertmlb51@hotmail.comc.champion50@hotmail.comhowe1964davis@gmail.comlin-ala3@hotmail.frval.louis@yahoo.caasuq.agente@videotron.cacharliebuchan217@gmail.combmushtaq25@gmail.comcarol.england14@gmail.commartin_roy141@hotmail.comsuzie824@hotmail.comfamgag@hotmail.comregulatory@deafwireless.cacanadadeafgrassrootsmovement@gmail.comrichmanellio;

Date modified: