Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2020-190

PDF version

Ottawa, 15 June 2020

Bell Canada
Various locations

Various terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings – Administrative renewals

  1. The Commission renews the broadcasting licences for the terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings operated by Bell Canada set out in the appendix to this decision from 1 July 2020 to 31 October 2020, subject to the terms and conditions in effect under the current licences. The Commission renewed these licences administratively from 1 September 2019 to 29 February 2020 in Broadcasting Decision 2019-306, and from 1 March 2020 to 30 June 2020 in Broadcasting Decision 2020-73.
  2. This decision does not dispose of any issues that may arise with respect to the renewal of these licences, including past non-compliance issues.

Secretary General

Related documents

This decision is to be appended to each licence.

Appendix to Broadcasting Decision CRTC 2020-190

Terrestrial broadcasting distribution undertakings for which the broadcasting licences will expire on 31 October 2020

Licensee name Location
Bell Canada Chicoutimi, Drummondville (Centre-du-Québec region), Gatineau, Joliette (Lanaudière region), Jonquière, Montréal, Québec, Saint-Jérôme (Laurentides region), Sherbrooke and Trois-Rivières (Mauricie region), and their surrounding areas, Quebec
Greater Sudbury, Hamilton/Niagara, Kingston, Kitchener, London, Oshawa, Ottawa, Peterborough, Sault Ste. Marie, Stratford, Toronto and Windsor, and their surrounding areas, Ontario
Fredericton and surrounding areas, Moncton and Saint John, New Brunswick; St. John’s, Paradise and Mount Pearl, Newfoundland and Labrador; and Halifax, Dartmouth, Bedford and Sackville, Nova Scotia
Date modified: