Telecom - Commission letter addressed to the Distribution list

Ottawa, 19 December 2019

Our reference: 8662-C12-201912502


BY EMAIL


Distribution list


RE: Applications to Review and Vary Telecom Order CRTC 2019-288 and Telecom Order CRTC 2019-288-1 – Final rates for aggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service – Process Schedule Resumed

Dear Madams/Sirs:

On 13 November 2019, TELUS Communications Inc. (Telus) submitted an application to review and vary Follow-up to Telecom Order 2016-396 and 2016-448 – Final rates for aggregated wholesale high-speed access services Telecom Order CRTC 2019-288, dated 15 August 2019, as amended by Telecom Order CRTC 2019-288-1, dated 22 August 2019, (collectively, Telecom Order 2019-288).

On 22 November 2019, Commission staff suspended the process schedule for TELUS’ application to review and vary Telecom Order 2019-288 to support a more efficient process, and allow for a more fulsome discussion by all interested parties participating in applications to review and vary Telecom Order 2019-288 and identified that a letter outlining a modified process with revised deadlines will follow in due course.

On 13 December 2019, the Commission received an application from Bell Canada and jointly an application from Bragg Communications Incorporated (carrying on business as Eastlink), Cogeco Communications Inc., Rogers Communications Canada Inc., Shaw Cablesystems GP and Videotron Ltd. (the Cable companies) to review and vary and a stay of Telecom Order 2019-288.

In a continued effort to support an efficient and fulsome discussion on applications to review and vary, and request a stay of Telecom Order 2019-288, Commission staff considers that these applications should be merged. Accordingly, all applications and correspondence pertaining to applications to review and vary, and request a stay of Telecom Order 2019-288 should be filed under the following file number 8662-C12-201912502.

Commission staff hereby informs all parties of the procedural dates for the process schedule for all applications to review and vary and request a stay of Telecom Order 2019-288 that:

In addition to filing documents with the Commission, parties are asked to serve all other parties with any documents filed in this proceeding.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.:  Matthew Alexander, CRTC matthew.alexander@crtc.gc.ca
William Lloyd, CRTC william.lloyd@crtc.gc.ca


Distribution List

Lyne Renaud: lyne.renaud@crtc.gc.ca;
Matthew Alexander: matthew.alexander@crtc.gc.ca;
William Lloyd: william.lloyd@crtc.gc.ca
Bell Canada:  bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
MTS Inc.: regulatory@mts.ca;
Zayo Canada Inc.: regulatory@zayo.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: barry.choi@rci.rogers.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com;
Nathan Jarret: nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Cablesystems G.P.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca;
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.: regulatory@teksavvy.com;
Vaxination Informatique: jfmezei@vaxination.ca;
VMedia Inc.: george.burger@vmedia.ca;
Steve Sorochan: steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca;
Darren Parberry: metisbus@yahoo.ca;
Marcus Schultze: marcus.p.schultze@gmail.com;
Kathleen Turnsek: regulatory@vianet.ca;
Eastlink: Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Tacit Law: ctacit@tacitlaw.com;
Distributel Communications Limited: regulatory@distributel.ca;
BC Broadband Association (BCBA) regulatory@bcba.ca
Public Interest Advocacy Centre, piac@piac.ca

Date modified: