Telecom - Commission letter addressed to the Distribution list

Ottawa, 10 December 2019

Our reference: 8660-C182-201313113


BY EMAIL


Distribution list


RE: Status Report on Issues that were referred to Bilateral Discussions in Telecom Decision CRTC 2015-40


Dear Madams/Sirs:

In Telecom Decision CRTC 2015-40, Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc. - Application to improve the quality of wholesale high-speed access services provided by cable carriers to independent Internet service providers, 12 February 2015, Cogeco Communications Inc. (Cogeco), Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (Rogers), Shaw Cablesystems G.P. (Shaw), and Videotron G.P. (Vidéotron) [collectively, the Cable Carriers] and the Canadian Network Operators Consortium Inc. (CNOC) were directed to address a number of issues related to the provisioning of wholesale high-speed access services by the Cable Carriers though the CRTC Interconnection Steering Committee or bilateral discussions.

Specifically, the Commission directed CNOC and the Cable Carriers to resolve the following four issues through bilateral discussions:

On 23 September 2016, the CISC 1540 Ad Hoc Working Group co-chairs submitted an updated status report on behalf of CNOC and the Cable carriers, identifying the state of progress in resolving the issues referred to bilateral discussions. The report indicated that CNOC and the Cable Carriers had resolved issues regarding the TPIA service sign-up process, mistaken disconnections due to inconsistent tagging of TPIA cable connections, Internet Protocol address allocation and usage reports and that resolutions for network safeguards in the bilateral discussions were unresolved for Cogeco and Shaw.

Accordingly, CNOC, Cogeco and Shaw are to submit a report by 13 January 2020 on the state of progress in resolving the remaining issue that was referred to bilateral discussions.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

c.c.: Matthew Alexander, CRTC matthew.alexander@crtc.gc.ca
William Lloyd, CRTC william.lloyd@crtc.gc.ca


Attachment: Distribution List


Distribution List

regulatory@cnoc.ca, bianca.sgambetterra@cogeco.com, Leonard.Eichel@cogeco.com, michel.messier@cogeco.com, Barry.Choi@rci.rogers.com, David.Watt@rci.rogers.com, Dorothea.Schramm@rci.rogers.com, Erich.Baumgartner@rci.rogers.com, Serena.Xie@rci.rogers.com, Thomas.Grasham@rci.rogers.com, Nathan.Jarrett@rci.rogers.com, Gerry.Thompson@rci.rogers.com, esther.snow@sjrb.ca, Graham.LeGeyt@sjrb.ca, Jocelyn.Kearney@sjrb.ca, John.Li@sjrb.ca, Jason.Li@sjrb.ca, Regulatory@sjrb.ca, Charles.Pronovost@videotron.com, regaffairs@quebecor.com, jason.gatelaro@videotron.com, Martin.PerreaultING@videotron.com, patrick.desy@quebecor.com, steve.hardy@videotron.com

Date modified: