Telecom Commission Letter addressed to the Distribution list

Ottawa, 29 October 2019

Our references: 8740-B2-201606873, 8740-B2-201703447, 8740-C6-201606831, 8740-M59-201606980, 8740-R28-201606808, 8740-S22-201606823 8740-S9-201606790, 8740-T66-201606815 8740-V3-201606849, 8740-E17-201610262

BY EMAIL

Distribution list

RE:  Telecom Order CRTC 2019-288 – Final rates for aggregated wholesale high-speed access (HSA) service – Request for extension of deadline for submission of review and vary applications

Dear Madams/Sirs:

The Commission is in receipt of a letter from Cogeco Communications Inc., Bragg Communications Incorporated (carrying on business as Eastlink), Rogers Communications Canada Inc., Shaw Cablesystems G.P., and Videotron Limited (collectively, the Cable Carriers).

The Cable Carriers submitted that Follow-up to Telecom Orders 2016-396 and 2016-448 – Final rates for aggregated wholesale high-speed access services, Telecom Order CRTC 2019-288, dated 15 August 2019, (Telecom Order 2019-288) raises important and complex issues at a time that regulatory resources for all parties in the industry are undertaking and working on many different proceedings.

The Cable Carriers therefore requested that the time within which an application to review and vary Telecom Order 2019-288 may be filed be extended to 13 January 2020 instead of 13 November 2019.

In light of the above, process is set out below to address requests for extension of deadlines for filing an application to review and vary Telecom Order 2019-288.

Any other parties planning to request extensions for filing applications to review and vary Telecom Order 2019-288 are to file their requests with the Commission, serving copies on all other parties by 31 October 2019.

Interested persons can file comments on the requests for extension with the Commission, serving copies on all other parties by 4 November 2019.

Parties requesting extensions can file replies with the Commission, serving copies on all other parties by 6 November 2019.

Sincerely,

Original signed by

Lyne Renaud
Director, Competitor Services and Costing Implementation
Telecommunications Sector

Distribution List

Abderrahman El Fatihi, CRTC, abderrahman.elfatihi@crtc.gc.ca
Matthew Alexander, CRTC, matthew.alexander@crtc.gc.ca;
William Lloyd, william.lloyd@crtc.gc.ca
Bell Canada:  bell.regulatory@bell.ca;
MTS Inc.: regulatory@mts.ca;
Zayo Canada Inc.: regulatory@zayo.com;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications: document.control@sasktel.com;
TELUS Communications Company: regulatory.affairs@telus.com;
Cogeco Cable Inc.: telecom.regulatory@cogeco.com;
Quebecor Media Inc. (Videotron): regaffairs@quebecor.com;
Rogers Communications Canada Inc.: barry.choi@rci.rogers.com; david.watt@rci.rogers.com;
Nathan Jarret: nathan.jarrett@rci.rogers.com; rwi_gr@rci.rogers.com;
Shaw Cablesystems G.P.: Regulatory@sjrb.ca;
CNOC Regulatory: regulatory@cnoc.ca;
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.: regulatory@teksavvy.com;
Vaxination Informatique: jfmezei@vaxination.ca;
VMedia Inc.: george.burger@vmedia.ca;
Steve Sorochan: steve.sorochan@gov.yk.ca;
Darren Parberry: metisbus@yahoo.ca;
Marcus Schultze: marcus.p.schultze@gmail.com;
Kathleen Turnsek: regulatory@vianet.ca;
Eastlink: Regulatory.Matters@corp.eastlink.ca;
Tacit Law: ctacit@tacitlaw.com;
Distributel Communications Limited: regulatory@distributel.ca;
BC Broadband Association (BCBA) regulatory@bcba.ca
Public Interest Advocacy Centre, piac@piac.ca


Date modified: