Telecom Commission Letter addressed to the Distribution list

Ottawa, 20 September 2019

Our reference: 1011-NOC2019-0057


Distribution List

RE:   Telecom Notice of Consultation CRTC 2019-57, Review of mobile wireless services – filing of information originally created in worksheet format

On 17 September, 2019, Commission staff asked all parties identified in the distribution list that had previously submitted information initially produced in a worksheet (such as Excel) in a different format, to re-submit both the abridged and confidential versions of those responses in an Excel version of the document. Parties were to provide the Commission with the required documentation by Friday, September 20, 2019.

On September 19, 2019, the Commission received a letter from TELUS Communications Inc. (TELUS) asking to extend the response time until 24 September, 2019. TELUS explained that the filed “.pdf” versions did not include certain data embedded in the Excel versions, such as hidden rows, columns and comments, which contained information irrelevant to the request for information. As a result, the additional time is necessary for TELUS to prepare the confidential and abridged Excel versions that replicate the previously filed information.

Given the above and the relatively short extension being requested, Commission staff considers this request reasonable. In order to establish a common filing date, all parties that were to refile information as a result of the 17 September 2019 letter will have until 24 September 2019 to do so.


Original signed by

Philippe Kent
Director, Policy
Telecommunications Sector

c.c:  Nilesh Joshi, CRTC, 819-962-4243,
Justin Liu, CRTC, 873-354-6472,
Marianne Blais, CRTC, 819-997-4836,
Jeremy Lendvay, CRTC, 819-997-4946,

Distribution List

Bell Mobility Inc. (Bell),;
Bragg Communications Incorporated (Eastlink),;
Brooke Telecom Co-operative Ltd.,;
Execulink Telecom Inc.,;;
Hay Communications Co-operative Limited,;
Huron Telecommunications Co-Operative Limited,;
Mornington Communications Co-operative Limited,;
Quadro Communications Co-operative Inc.
Rogers Communications Canada Inc. (Rogers),;
Saskatchewan Telecommunications (SaskTel),;
Shaw Telecom Inc (Shaw),;
Sogetel Mobilité Inc.,;
SSi Micro Ltd.,;
TELUS Communications Inc. (TELUS),;
Videotron Ltd. (Videotron),;
Ice Wireless Inc.,;
Xplornet Communications Inc.,
Wightman Telecom Ltd.,

Date modified: